We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut Coast Villas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just returned from a week at Coconut Coast and were very pleased. We have an eight-year-old who loved the pool and hot tub, as well as the iguanas, peacocks, chickens, cat, and other critters hanging around the salt pond. Julie and Dave were great hosts and provided lots of useful advice about beaches and restaurants. The setting is perfect--just far enough away from town to be peaceful while still being an easy walk. This is a great place to come to after a day of exploring the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaHoptman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi Maya, Thank you for a great review! It was very nice having you guys here and hope to see you again next year! We are glad that Julia started feeling better and was able to get out and do some snorkeling and enjoy the beaches! Have a great summer and see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Coconut Coast Villas in mid-March. As I was researching places to stay on St. John, I found that I was having trouble finding an affordable place to stay that was in a location that would be easy to get to town. Coconut Coast Villas had excellent reviews and our stay lived up to those reviews. Our room was great and we loved having a full kitchen. The view was amazing. All of the rooms have patios that look out to the ocean and we used our patio when eating breakfast every morning and for drinks at night before dinner. The location was unbeatable. It is about a 10 minute walk to town so it was very quiet all the time, but so easy to walk into town. We only had a jeep for a couple days when we went to Waterlemon Cay and down to Salt Pond Bay (both are a must) and the other days we walked to town and got a taxi from there to the northern shore beaches. Dave and Julie provided beach towels, chairs, snorkel gear as well as info on what was happening on the island each day. They were excellent hosts and would help you with anything that you needed. We were so pleased with our stay and will definitely stay there again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyCO205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi Jenny! Thank you for the great review and for pointing our a lot of our amenities for future guests to read. It is the best location in town! Close enough to walk to the action of Cruz Bay but far enough away you don't hear it when you are ready to unwind by the ocean. It was so nice having you guys here with us. Please keep in touch and send pictures when the new edition arrives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just got back from a blissful week on St. John staying at Coconut Coast Villas. The location is perfect - right on the ocean and a short walk into town for dinner. (A jeep is a must for during the day to visit all the amazing beaches). We stayed in the Orchid Studio and the view from our balcony was stunning. It was the perfect spot for breakfast and a pre-dinner drink. We loved the casual, beachy decor. The suite was a good size and it was well equipped with everything we needed. As the other reviewers have said - Dave and Julie were the perfect hosts. Julie's tip on turtle sightings was spot on! We would definitely go back to Coconut Coast and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

You guys are great! Thank you for bragging on us and our great little island we call home. Please stay in touch this year and come see us again soon! Be sure to watch our listing here on trip advisor for specials throughout the year! See you soon! I think we should nickname Julie the "turtle whisperer"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My time at Coconut Coast Villas was wonderful. The rooms were cozy, clean and welcoming. The service from Julie and Dave made me feel right at "island home"! The unexpected extras were wonderful! Use of the snorkel gear, towels, laundry and pool made this extra special. When my family and friends come to visit I won't be sending them anywhere but Coconut Coast!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gofishgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are happy you had the chance to regroup and relax here for a few days. The best part of our job is making new friends helping people enjoy all that this island has to offer. Come see us again soon and rest assured your friends and family will get the same experience here with us. We will take good care of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and two teenage daughters just returned from our first visit to St John and our stay at Coconut Coast was outstanding. Our hosts Julie and David were very helpful providing us with information on places to eat, swim, and and explore. We cannot thank them enough. Our room had a porch overlooking the ocean and we went to sleep hearing waves, and then woke up and had breakfast on the deck overlooking the ocean. We are walking distance from town, and a short drive to the beaches on the north shore. Relaxing and comfortable. We are planning next year's trip already. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for the great review Tim! It was our pleasure to be a part of your vacation and can't wait to see you guys next year. Feel free to join us sooner if you miss the sounds of the waves! It won't be long and you could be traveling here for a destination wedding for one of your daughters you know..
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Coconut Coast Villas were perfect for our brother/sister get together! It is located on a quiet bay so had beautiful views from balcony. The rooms were simple, but very nice and comfy. It was great to have full kitchen, use of grill and washer and drier. Beach chairs, noodles and snorkeling gear were there for our use. Dave and Julie are the perfect hosts. They have knowledge of where to go, what to do, what to eat and can help navigate the island. Having such personal attention was such an important part of what makes Coconut Coast the very best place to be! We all want to go back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and overlook the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! Julie and I really enjoyed having you as our guests and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of the full kitchen and other amenities. Come see us this summer and escape that Texas heat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Reviews here do a good job of listing attractive details and amenities of Coconut Coast. I'll just reiterate how well-maintained, stocked, and comfortable a place it is. Big, clean, bright and fresh - with the sound of surf just outside our windows and balcony - those were first (and lasting) impressions.

Dave and Julie are absolutely in tune with what you might need during your visit, and from beach gear to bottled water to a ride to the market, they take great care of their guests.

For us, that included spot-on recommendations for family beaches, snorkeling spots, a sailing excursion (on Cloud 9 - highly recommend), and places to eat. In every case, they steered us the right way.

Our group (2 kids, 2 parents, 2 grandparents) enjoyed and appreciated Dave and Julie's personality and hospitality. Great folks. When we arrived after a long day of travel, they served our ravenous kids (6 and 8 yrs old) hot dogs they'd grilled for their own dinner. It felt like we had the place (including the pool) to ourselves, but they were there anytime we needed them.

We had a fantastic time in St. John, and Coconut Coast was a big part of it. I can't imagine a better combination of relaxing accommodations, great location, friendly hosts, and helpful advice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Julie and I are so glad you had such a great vacation and allowed us to be apart of it. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We know what its like to be in a new place and need tips on good food and places to go.

Your family is very sweet and we feel like we have made new life-long friends. I will have to sharpen up on my jokes though, I could not keep up with your dad! He is a very funny guy! We can't wait to see you and the kids next year. I will have hot dogs on the grill for the kids when you arrive! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.8 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
497 reviews
3.7 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#4 of 4 in Cruz Bay
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Bay Resort
Grande Bay Resort
#2 of 17 in Cruz Bay
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Coast Villas

Address: 268 Estate Enighed | Turner Bay, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Cruz Bay
Price Range: £138 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Coast Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small oceanfront inn in a quiet family neighborhood with nine studio, two or three bedroom units. All with full kitchens, wide shady porches and en-suite baths. Easy walking distance to town. Parking, pool hot tub and ocean front grill. Free guest laundry and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Coast Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Coconut Coast Villas St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing