We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Idyllic was Ideal!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
View overlooking Great Cruz Bay towards St Thomas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View overlooking Great Cruz Bay towards St Thomas
Pool with sundeck Gourmet Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
10 reviews
View overlooking Great Cruz Bay towards St Thomas
Pool with sundeck
Gourmet Kitchen
Living room with full a/c and entertainment center
Two Upper bedrooms can be twin or king has a/c
Second Upper bedroom as king
Lower Master bedroom suite has a/c, TV/Cable, microwave, mini frig and microwave
Lower master with new furnishings
Outdoor dining
Pool deck with cabana and half bath
View of Great Cruz Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonzoid
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Idyllic was Ideal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My parents, my husband and I and my two young children (4&6) stayed at Idyllic this past November. After many trips to St. John, and many prior villa rentals, Idyllic really impressed us. The layout was perfect- two rooms off the main living area for my husband and I with the kids, and then another bedroom with couch, small fridge and bathroom for my parents downstairs. We are a beach-loving family, but found ourselves at the Villa a few days- completely content. We had one issue with an air conditioner, and Lisa from Vacation Vistas had a brand new AC installed within hours of our phone call. We will definitely be visiting Idyllic again- we hated to leave!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to having you back- just let us know when! Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkyDemp...
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The views from this villa are amazing. We have been staying with Vacation Vistas for years now. But this was our first time staying at the Idyllic. But it won't be our last! The layout of the Idyllic is so convenient. But I think our favorite part of the villa was the pool and the pool cabana. We spends days and evenings in the pool. Perfect amount of sun and shade. Lisa with Vacation Vistas is the best, hands down!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We so enjoy having you and look forward to your return!! Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ophelia2E...
East Lyme, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for 3 Generation Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying Idyllic Villa this past April during school vacation week. I traveled from CT with my husband and two teenagers, and my parents flew in from Florida to stay with us. The setup was perfect for our group. The Main floor had two bedrooms both with King Beds that could be converted to two twins, and each had a private bath. The downstairs (below the main floor) had a King suite, with bathroom, washer and dryer and it's own deck. My parents loved having their own private space downstairs. Our Favorite spot by far was the spacious porch with the amazing view. Having our own private pool with lounge chairs was also great. The Kitchen was fully equipped and had everything you could possibly need.

Lisa Durgin was wonderful, meeting us at the Ferry to grab our luggage, directing us to the rental car location she recommended, and leading us to the Villa. She reviewed the ST. John Map with us, and made great recommendations. One day the wifi needed to be reset, we sent her an e-mail, and it she fixed it immediately.

This is the first time we had opted to rent a Villa in the Carribean vs. staying at a resort or going on a cruise, and now I can't imagine doing it any other way. We would wake up when we wanted, read and enjoy our coffee and breakfast with a great view, and then decide which beach to hit to go snorkling. We would come home relax by the pool, do some more reading and relaxing, and then decide whether to cook and eat on our beautiful porch, or to find a nice restaurant. I would absolutely rent with Vacation Vista's again, and would love to return to Idyllic.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Beautiful View
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to hosting your return trip soon! Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DontMissT...
Stonington, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved Idyllic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Idyllic was perfect for our stay. We had two adults who stayed in the suite downstairs and four teens who shared the two bedrooms/two baths upstairs. Villa is great - clean, a/c, pool, all the amenities you need. Easy drive to Cruz Bay - no crazy driveways or roads. We loved all the animals we came across at the villa: several iguanas who hang out in the trees to the left of the deck, a million banaquits who come every morning if you put out a bowl of sugar and a bowl of water, we even had a deer in the backyard. Saw wild donkeys on our fun ride out to the East End. Love, love, love St John - no reason to ever go anywhere else.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, layout of house, cleanliness.
Liked least: That we had to leave...villa was great.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
Thanks so much! We appreciate your kind words and hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing