We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Deli Grotto - CLOSED

Deli Grotto
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We love their breakfast burritos! Lunch items are pretty good too.. for ST John you won't find something cheaper!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eyethstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    66
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich for the Beach!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for sandwiches for our beach cooler and were not disappointed. Everything tasted so fresh and yummy! Chips and drinks are available to purchase as well. Made for a wonderful picnic on Trunk Bay!

Helpful?
Thank unionville3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Really Good Sandwiches”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stopped by Deli Grotto to get sandwiches for the plane ride home after years of being disappointed with the food at the airport. We will be adding Deli Grotto to our return trip itinerary from now on. The folks seated next to us on the plane were very jealous.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stop while visiting St. John's beaches”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We visited Deli Grotto to pick up sandwiches for the beach and we were very happy with our choice. This stop was recommended by the caretaker of our rental in St. Thomas. We visited Deli Grotto while on a day trip to St. John. We enjoyed grilled chicken paninis, tuna wraps and Italian grinders. Everyone enjoyed their meals! This would be a good place to stop to fill your coolers before heading out to the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
300 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent food & smoothies.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to grab your lunch before heading to the beach for the day. The smoothies are very good as well. Usually crowded so be prepared to wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Grotto also viewed

Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing