We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave!”
Ristaba's shaded and sundeck at the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ristaba's shaded and sundeck at the pool
Ristaba North Master Suite with a/c and full bath and outdoor shower Ristaba  South Master suite with a/c, full bath and outdoor shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Ristaba's shaded and sundeck at the pool
Ristaba North Master Suite with a/c and full bath and outdoor shower
Ristaba  South Master suite with a/c, full bath and outdoor shower
Ristaba Master suite shown as twins with a/c,l full bath and indoor shower
Ristaba Master suite shown as king with a/c and full  bath.
Ristaba Cottage queen suite with a/c
Ristaba partial view
Ristaba Great  Room dining are seats 12 easily
Ristaba Main house and landscaping
Ristaba from dining back towards Kitchen
Ristaba Gourmet Galley style kitchen
Ristaba From the shaded area to the pool and sundeck
Ristaba's huge  Pool
Ristaba's Upper dining Porcc
Ristaba Great Room Living area
Ristaba's lounge area on Porch and view
Ristaba Cottage suite shown as king (can be twins) with a/c
Ristaba Cottage Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wacharuby
1 review
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We only have great reviews for Ristaba! The views are incredible, the bedrooms and living areas very spacious, the pool area awesome and the distance into town a quick cab ride.

Jackie and her staff at Vacation Vistas were great and will definitely use them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ristaba. We do hope you will return again soon. Thanks Again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginway101...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING. Felt like home”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had the opportunity to stay here as a group of 10. Our friends have been staying at Ristaba for years and raved about it and we finally had the chance to join on one of their trips.

It is a gorgeous property. No ifs ands or buts about it. The main floor is large and open with a great living room, huge dining room and wonderful kitchen stocked with everything even an experienced chef would need. Often times, management will leave some welcome treats like cheese, crackers and wine. But past guests also leave behind alcohol, beverages and supplies that they can't take with them.

There are four large bedrooms downstairs, two with outdoor showers, all with a king bed or two twins that push together to form a king. Each has a private bathroom as well and access to the pool area.

The pool is fantastic with great views of the island and a hot tub off to the side. The upstairs wrap around deck does as well with tons of seating so you enjoy your breakfast watching the sun rise over the island. Management is also great with an on-call maintenance person that can come out for anything you need.

Everything you need is here. Games, television, sound systems, plates and silverware, cookware, seasonings, large fridge, cups, etc. It's also a short walk to the Westin but beware that hill when walking back. It's a doozy!

Lastly, there is a little orangish-brownish tabby that roams the property outside. She is super sweet and was part of the island's humane society's trap and rescue operation. If you see her, say hi. We decided to name her Meow Mix. She is very friendly and appreciates a dish of dry food mixed with wet whenever you can provide it. <3

It was such a beautiful week and Ristaba was a huge part of that. We loved it so much that we never wanted to go back to our "other" home in DC. Can't recommend this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind an thorough remarks. We do hope you will return to Ristaba Villa and our beautiful island of St. John! Again, thank you for being our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliekihl
Cancun
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful view with close access to town”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ristaba was fantastic. When we arrived we were greeted with a fridge stocked with Wine, cheese, crackers. designer cookies and some deli meat. A much appreciated gesture for us when we got in so late.

Four master bedrooms all with king beds and private bathrooms. Two with outdoor showers. Plenty of closet space and room to get comfortable. The two story villa offers amazing views of chocolate hole. From the upper deck you can see at least three bays and St. Thomas in the distance. The lower patio walks out onto the pool an although it is VERY private you still have a great view. The property provided high quality floats for the pool and plenty of lounging chairs around the pool Both decks have a dining table and outdoor living room furniture. There is a lovely guest villa with a great view as well if you have more people or a segment of your group wants a bit more privacy.

We used the grill several times. The owners provided a back up tank just in case. The kitchen had everything you needed to serve a quick breakfast to a gourmet meal. Amazing gas stove! The indoor dining room table was beautiful and appeared to be made from reclaimed wood. Stunning.

The house has enormous state of the art washer and drying for big loads of beach towels etc. The villa also had ample beach chairs and coolers to take with you on road trips to the National Park beaches.

The house was very clean when we arrived and they had all the little things you don't think of like bounce sheets and laundry detergent. One small thing they do here that they don't at most rentals is leave the staples from previous guests so you don't have to buy salt, pepper, spices, olive oil etc...unless they run out or you want to. check out was quick and simple.

I will rent this unit again. Our only regret was we didn't have more friends and family along to share this wonderful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were amazing
Liked least: No Televisions in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing