We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations”
View across Villa Bijou's Pool Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across Villa Bijou's Pool Deck
Villa Bijou Upper outdoor dining area and grill Villa BiJou's Lower wetbar and outdoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View across Villa Bijou's Pool Deck
Villa Bijou Upper outdoor dining area and grill
Villa BiJou's Lower wetbar and outdoor dining area
Upper master suite at Villa Bijou
Upper Master wuite at Villa BiJou
Villa Bijou Lower master bedroom
Dining in Great Room at Villa Bijou
Villa Bijou's spacious Gourmet Kitchen
Villa Bijou's Living area
Pool Bar at Villa BiJou
Villa BiJou's Spacious pool deck and view to Great Cruz Bay
Villa Bijou's huge heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happytrav...
Roswell, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This home was perfect for our family. 2 adults 2 tweens. I wanted to be under the same roof but have space - check. I wanted 2 master like bedrooms and bathrooms - check. A view - check. A great pool and pool deck - check. The proximity to town and North shore beaches was great. Close to everything you could possibly need. The drive to the house was easy. The AC in the bedrooms worked great. It was clean and everything functioned. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need and the pans and knives were actually in good shape. We spent the majority of days visiting a beach in the morning and having happy hour at our pool and enjoying the sunset behind St. Thomas. I also liked the island style the home was built in with beautiful rocks, tile and the grotto style showers. I was a little reluctant to book this home as I couldn't find a lot of recent reviews. I would rent this home again in a minute. We also rented through Vacation Vistas as I wanted reassurance that if something wasn't as advertised or if something broke we could potentially be moved. Well everything was great and the experience of going through VV was so good I would use them again. They actually left a very generous start at provisions which I thought went above and beyond a bottle of wine.
I am late writing this review and not sure how the home faired in Irma but given how rock solid it was built, I am hoping it came through ok. Some aerial photos afterwards indicated most homes on the hillside where it was located all looked intact.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you for staying with us, we do hope you will return to St John soon. Villa Bijou has been welcoming guests all of 2018! We continue to offer the best possible service to our guests.
Sincerely,
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scapesdog
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice Home in a Great Location with an Awesome View!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

That should be enough said in the title. This home is actually just about perfect. I really can't think of anything bad to say. We did have a few mosquitos here and there but that is expected this time of year.
The view is great. Pool is very nice and private. Nice open plan to catch the breeze. AC in the bedrooms is great! Worked like a charm. Kitchen had ALL of the needed things. Not just an attempt to outfit a kitchen. The owners are generous in this regard. Always a bummer when you get some place and barely have enough to make toast. They even provided flashlights with extra batteries. Also a cool idea where past quests leave behind their leftover booze. Nice inventory and a nice touch. The whole place seems really personal. Truly like being a guest in a friends home.
Service from the team in St John was PERFECT. We even had a small issue with the water running out. Made a call and the man with the plan was there in less than 30 min and this was at 10:30 at night. Very Nice. They switched to the other cistern and had a water truck there the next day! Great Service. Went above and beyond.
The three Master Suite setup was perfect for couples. Very private and no need for anyone to feel slighted because someone else got the better room.
Highly Recommend this home and their staff. Thank you to the owners for a great trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: WIFI service sketchy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Villa Bijou. We are so pleased that the home had everything you wanted and needed. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Hope you can return soon to Villa Bijou and St. John! Vacation Vistas Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkiyipp
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great villa / great rental agency / great location”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I don't normally write reviews - and haven't stayed here since 2012 - but this villa and rental agency are really great. The pictures are accurate - beautiful views, love the open air and great breezes all the time. The heated pool and great layout of the area around the pool - never felt crowded - lighting at night around the pool was awesome - great for relaxing and grilling. Our family stayed here for several years - Lisa always had the villa ready upon our arrival - beautiful flowers / wine/ beer / fruit / snack platter. Not all villas provide this kind of hospitality, Lisa is just wonderful to deal with - any questions or help - she responds quickly.
If you need a 3 bedroom villa - this place is perfect / great location - close to town - easy drive / close to the Weston - great rental agency to deal with - great price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect and as advertised
Liked least: wish they had a hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thank you sooo much!! My goal is to have villas in great condition, with great customer service- we'd love to see you back!! Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovasCEO
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for three couples!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bijou is in a beautiful, convenient spot on a fabulous island. It is the perfect size and configuration for three couples. The layout is extremely comfortable, the entire wall opens to the warm breeze, and the pool is a welcome way to rinse/cool off after a day at the beach. The kitchen is well stocked and easily accommodates multiple cooks. Beds are comfy. And the place is decorated with understated good taste. Not sure how Villa Bijou could be any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout
Liked least: Needed a liquid measuring cup.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2013
Thanks so much!! We now have 2 good liquid measuring cups and 2 church keys-- hope we'll see you back again soon! Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottie58
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would like to purchase...it was so nice!”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Villa Bijou is a dream. Close to St. John Market, Cruz Bay and several gorgeous beaches...Maho was our favorite!. Would recommend a rental car from Cool Breeze during your stay. The pool and the views beyond are dreamy. This villa has the lovely option of being able to close the sliding glass doors and have A/C in the kitchen, dining and living rooms. A real plus on a hot night.
Lisa at Vacation Vistas manages this property and is very helpful. She also provides a welcome goody basket that was incredibly thoughtful. We will stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2012
Thanks so much! We would look forward to having you back! Just let me know... Anyone reading this review feel free to email me with any questions you may have! Lisa@vacationvistas.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing