We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt at home in Cruz Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Boutique Hotel! Denise, David, and Kathy made us feel at home and helped us planning our activities around the island. This is a small hotel, perfectly located (2-minute walk from the ferry), close to restaurants and shops. We stayed in a small room, with AC, mini-fridge with complementary bottled water, and TV. The room was very clean, decoration was simple and new. We had in-room free wireless internet. We had breakfast in a common area, a balcony, which is a great place to talk to our hosts meet the other guests.
This hotel is perfect if you are looking for a simple, cozy place to stay in St. John and a very good value for you money.
We hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rtomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

David, Denise and staff were awesome! We have been to the island of St John many times and can say that our experience here at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel was our best. We will be returning again and will stay with David and Denise again. It was like staying with friends and did not have a hotel feel. The bonus that you get when you stay here is that it is conveniently located in downtown Cruz Bay and a matter of feet to wherever you want to go and need (no car required for this location). We stayed for 10 days and got to where we wanted when we wanted and did this without renting a vehicle. As I type this I can truly say that I wish I were on the patio there at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel. Many times in conversation people will ask where you are staying on the island... I was prompt to let them know how our experience was and gave a recommendation. David, Denise... We will see you again soon!
Brian and Steph

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Spokentwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel for just 2 nights before we took a cruise through the BVI's. I regret that we were only there 2 nights. David, Denise and Kathy were amazing hosts! The continental breakfast was fantastic-the local breads were amazing! Our room was perfect! Clean and nicely decorated. We felt at home . You can walk from the ferry boat dock to the hotel in 3 minutes. It has the perfect location by restaurants, bars and shops and is located right next door to a car rental business. We actually met another couple at breakfast our second day and shared a jeep with them for the day and explored the island. It was "the perfect day!" Be sure to try the key lime pie at The Lime Inn-right across the street-thanks for that recommendation David & Denise! Also try the Blackened Mahi Sandwich at The Beach Bar and watch the beautiful sunset. Our favorite beach was Hawksnest-secluded and incredibly tranquil. Ok back to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel-David and Denise bought this place and David (a contractor) rebuilt it. It has a lot of love poured into it! We can't wait to return and stay longer-definitely in the penthouse which has a kitchen. For an expensive island this property fit into our budget perfectly without compromising quality. Our hosts were eager to offer suggestions about the island and I just can't say enough about this place-will return soon.

Room Tip: Call David or Denise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shooter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is perfectly located right in the heart of Cruz Bay. So convenient to everything you need, restaurants, taxis, stores & ferry. David, Denise & Kathy make you feel so welcome & are very informative. I especially enjoyed the morning breakfast of coffee, breads, pastries, fruits, etc. It was fun to meet & talk with other guests staying at the hotel. Rooms are very clean but small....but really you are only there to sleep. Flat screen TV, mini fridge & ice cold A/C. Reasonable rates. I will be back!! :):):)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabalpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Very easy walk from the ferries and to all the restaurants in Cruz Bay, but the hotel's appeal is its young owners, Denise, David, and Kathy. Great hosts and very helpful. Makes you want to return just to see how they're doing. Great beds, good, quiet airconditioning. For the price you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soulsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I stayed at the hotel with some friends. The location is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the ferry. Lots to do within walking distance. The owners are friendly and make themselves available. Rooms were not big, but were clean and newly remodeled.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dphrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We started and ended our trip with 2 nights each at this hotel in downtown Cruz Bay. Very short walk from Ferry and all shopping/restaurants. The couple who own and run the hotel are very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs inexpensive, but clean and comfortable accommodations in Cruz Bay! The online reservation system worked well and the flexibility of a 2 night stay was just what we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kara1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.2 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#4 of 4 in Cruz Bay
129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 74-2 Cruz Bay Town, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range: £179 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is an intimate accommodation made up of 10 guest rooms and one penthouse apartment suite. The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and 2013 blending chic Miami boutique hotel decor with the more casual style of an island villa. The result is a clean, simple yet elegant venue. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cruz Bay town's best restaurants, bars and shopping. This lively location is the perfect spot for accessing all of St. John's beaches and attractions. Just around the corner from the ferry dock (only 250 feet away), Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is the closest accommodation upon arrival to St. John. No taxi or rental car is required and there are no hills or winding roads to traverse - just stroll on over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel St. John

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing