We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reluctant Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reluctant Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Accolades to Denise, David, Kathy & Melissa, for the warmth of their hospitality, cleanliness of the establishment. Prime location, fulfilling most of your needs within minutes walk. Great value for accommodation & healthy European Breakfast. Oh! & if your a cheese lover you could be in for a pleasant surprise !

Reluctantly submitted as I was hoping to keep this secret gem for myself. So sad if so busy I can no longer get a room !!

Room Tip: Not going to tell you my favorite room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    82
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
283
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trophy Club, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I brought my daughter to St.John as a graduation gift. The Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is perfectly located to allow for easy access to beach, dining, shopping and the ferry. Our room was just lovely. We were so impressed and appreciative of the sparkling clean room and charming decor. The outdoor space is so comfortable and a perfect perch to enjoy continental breakfast or a late night snack. Both Denise and David were such gracious hosts, we hope to visit again in the near future.

The hotel is super clean, super cute, and perfectly situated to connect to any and everything you may want to do on a St.John vacay.

Room Tip: Room 4 is large and has a cute balcony. It is directly above a night club so if you want an early n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Convenient to ferry and all things Cruz Bay. Well appointed rooms, very well maintained, with excellent hosts to greet and guide. Nice shared balconies for guests to relax on, breakfast over, etc. Cant go wrong. Will return! Enjoy your visit to St John!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

After arriving on the ferry from St Thomas it was a mere 5 minute walk to this impressive boutique hotel. We were met by the owner Denise who quickly and efficiently got us into our room. The room was clean and comfortable.I loved the large rooftop patio with comfortable chairs where you could visit with friends or watch the local traffic go by.
I looked forward to the includedmorning coffee, yougruy fruit and various pastries. If you want a big hearty breakfast then places we minutes away
David was very helpful in guiding us into the local scene and by recommending places to see and snorkel. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would and have recommended it freely without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtBoyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

If you are not renting a villa/condo for a week and especially if you are a couple wanting an affordable, convenient place to stay for a couple of nights to a week on St. John…this is your place. It was perfect for our two night stay after a week long catamaran charter. Clean, comfortable. Easy walk from ferry dock and to restaurants, shopping. Can walk to Salomon and Honeymoon beaches via Lind Point Trail. David and Denise are so nice, helpful with info. and provided a soft-side cooler upon request for carrying to the beach. Thanks for providing these great accommodations right in the heart of Cruz Bay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajdmnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, OH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at Cruz Bay Boutique in Feb 2013. The location of this hotel was perfect for diving, getting to the dock, beach bar and beach. We did not get a car we walked everywhere. David and Denise we gracious hosts we enjoyed meeting them. The room was a little tight but we arrived after a week long cruise and all the clothes that go along with that and full scuba gear. We knew it was going to be tight. The only issue was we had to carry all the luggage upstairs but they helped us. The room was clean and the breakfast was perfect before a morning dive. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Our second time staying in the Cruz Bay Boutique hotel and we were not disappointed in our choice!! David and Denise are amazing inn keepers! The location was again perfect for walking around town after long day at the beach. We had some issues with the AC unit in our room and they went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable! Next time we are in St. John, we will be staying with them! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyMariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.2 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.9 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estate Lindholm
Estate Lindholm
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 74-2 Cruz Bay Town, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is an intimate accommodation made up of 10 guest rooms and one penthouse apartment suite. The hotel was completely renovated in 2010 and 2013 blending chic Miami boutique hotel decor with the more casual style of an island villa. The result is a clean, simple yet elegant venue. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cruz Bay town's best restaurants, bars and shopping. This lively location is the perfect spot for accessing all of St. John's beaches and attractions. Just around the corner from the ferry dock (only 250 feet away), Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel is the closest accommodation upon arrival to St. John. No taxi or rental car is required and there are no hills or winding roads to traverse - just stroll on over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel St. John

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing