We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Lindholm(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$353
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort(South Coast)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
405
85
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
405
85
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe penthousecontinental breakfastrooms are smallin townst johndowntown locationferry dockeach morningmini fridgethe hotel is cleanother guestswithin walking distanceowners and staffperfect locationspent one nighttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited St. John for work in May. Denise and David could not have been more helpful. We were there for three weeks and they took care of us like family. Cruz Bay Boutique has all the amenities you could ask for, and they are located right in the hear of town. The convenient locations made is possible to avoid getting in a car or worrying about a taxi. The hotel and rooms are very clean and accommodating. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again, upon my return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Denise and Davide have built something wonderful in the heart of Cruz Bay. Two minutes from the ferry dock, and walking distance from everything in Cruz Bay. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly and accommodating service. Our home base whenever we travel to STJ!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SarikX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Denise and David are exceptional! Really, they are the best. Long story short, we had a hotel mix up/disaster on our honeymoon to St John and found ourselves with no where to stay once we arrived on the island. Great start to our trip ;) Denise and David were able to accommodate us and get us a room for the week on the spot, right then and there (with the exception of Friday when they were sold out - but David took the liberty of making calls for me to find us another room for that night, physically stopped by his friends hotel when he could not reach them via phone to see if they had an opening for us, and booked a room at another hotel for me which was so sweet and just above and beyond customer service).

The rooms are small, but it is honestly everything you need. Charming 'boutique' vibe, friendly atmosphere, comfy beds, hot water, fridge, complimentary bottled water in your room, beach chairs to take for the day, a decent value in comparison to the other hotel prices on STJ, and to boot, it is in the best location in town. It is right in the middle of everything - restaurants, bars, beaches, the market, town square. The location cannot be beat!

As previously mentioned, on Friday, we stayed at another hotel as Cruz Bay Hotel was sold out, and it was awful. The details of that hotel stay are not necessary for this review, but I will say that we are two very chill, non high maintenance, down to earth Midwestern people and it takes quite a bit of BS for us to raise a fuss / and or be dissatisfied, but the other hotel we had to stay in that Friday night was a $500+ a night luxury hotel where we were treated like sh*t and honest to god - we could not wait to get back to Cruz Bay Hotel and finish out our stay. The wonderful way were were treated, the vibe, the comfy-ness of the beds, the location, and the respect and positivity we received while staying at Denise and David's hotel honestly could not be matched by the other establishment that we stayed.

Stay at Cruz Bay Hotel, save your money for your adventures on the island and truly enjoy SJT - you will not be sorry if you choose to stay at this wonderful hotel! We sure know where we will be staying when we come back to the island :)

All the best,
Kari

Room Tip: Room #4 is the best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in the center of Cruz Bay, the Boutique is not far from anything. Denise and David are excellent Hosts with great knowledge of the Island of St John. There is a nice Continental Breakfast with the essentials, most people raved about Denise’s pastries. I try to get back to the island yearly and will not hesitate to go back to the Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Denise and David are just two of the most wonderful folks you'll ever meet! Full of suggestions for your trip in St. John, they are always courteous and careful to meet your needs, even ones you didn't know you had! We stayed in "the penthouse" a very sweet and spacious one bedroom apartment. With a full kitchen, airy sitting area and a cute bathroom, this accommodation had all the space (two of us) needed. It could easily perform just as well for a small family, as there were two additional sleeping options in the sitting room that folded away. The hotel itself is located right over Da Livio restaurant and across from The Lime Inn---both easy choices for couples and families alike. The hotel has a lovely outdoor seating area where you can enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast (coffee, tea, home made pastry, yogurt and fruit) and then after your beach or other adventures, bring a chilled bottle of white or rose and enjoy the breezes as you watch downtown Cruz Bay start to get ready for the evening's festivities. Close to all Cruz Bay shops and restaurants, a 5 minute walk from the ferry dock and situated near car rental agencies, the location is just perfect!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews