We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing!”
Review of Sea Shore Allure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Shore Allure
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for our destination wedding. It was very nice. Much closer to downtown and tourist attractions than the Westin. Our room and the entire facility were perfectly maintained. Staff are incredibly friendly. Only complaint is that I wish the checkout time was later than 10am. It is a bit pricey but a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rener1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank You for your great review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sea Shore Allure. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was our first trip to the U.S.V.I. and were not sure what to expect. We could not have been more pleased with EVERY aspect of Sea Shore Allure. Even before we arrived, Charmaine was incredibly helpful about providing information on things to do and what activities we should plan on doing. Once we arrived, we were even more amazed not only by the incredibly beautiful resort that was there, but also by the level of service. Delbert (owner) picked us up from the ferry dock and we met his daughter Dior as well. The condo was immaculate and it was incredible to stay in such an amazing place. The service is top notch and I would not have changed one thing. It was also nice having a washer/dryer so it made packing much easier.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you Andrea for such a great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Shore Allure and we exceeded your expectations.
We hope you consider visiting St. John Virgin Islands and staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We rented out the entire complex of Seashore Allure for the guests that attended my wedding. Not only was the complex and surroundings absolutely breathtaking but the staff went above and beyond all week to ensure that my wedding was absolutely perfect. Delbert and Charmaine were so extremely helpful in every aspect. My wedding would never have been so perfect if it weren't for them! My guests could not stop raving about how beautiful the complex was and how they forgot NOTHING when constructing it. (In hindsight, of my favorites was the washer and dryer so I did not have any laundry when we returned home!) :) They are all excited to come back and visit St. John and have stated they will never consider staying anywhere else! Thank you for helping to make my wedding everything I could have ever dreamed of and then some! We can't wait to see you next time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten_Par
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Kirsten,

Thank you for the amazing review and we are extremely happy that everyone had a wonderful time at Sea Shore Allure. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to having you and your guests stay with us again in the future.

Let me not forget to add that we would love to see those beautiful wedding photos and placing some of them on our website with your approval.

With Warm Regards,
Charmaine & Delbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hidden gem was quite a find. It was just my Fiance' and I so we chose a one bedroom condo. The room was spotlessly clean, beautiful and had all the amenities of home. We had packed all of our spices and didn't need to, they had a fully stocked spice wrack in the kitchen.

With a view of the ocean, I enjoyed a cup of coffee on our private front deck every morning. After full days of snorkeling and scuba diving my fiance' and I cooked in every night. It was wonderful having a full kitchen stocked with appliances, dishware and even plastic bags and coffee filters.

The staff was sweet, friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and gave us a tour of our rooms and the property upon arrival.

The pictures on the website simply do not do it justice. You will just have to go and see for yourself.

Can't wait to visit Sea Shore Allure again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Sea Shore Allure. We are pleased to know that both you and your fiance enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Breathtaking ocean views, beautifully decorated rooms! Every detail was thought through, from the fully equipped kitchen to the spa bathtub and rainshower in the luxurious bathroom. We were welcomed by friendly staff and a generous basket of goodies. Sea Shore Allure is conveniently located close to the center of Cruz Bay, where we walked to every night to enjoy a nice dinner. We slept with the sounds of the ocean waves, and admired beautiful sunsets at night. We highly recommend Sea Shore Allure to couples and families. Sea Shore Allure offers peace, beauty, and serenity even though it is very close to all conveniences. We did not see anything better while we were in St John, and we will gladly come back and stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSA-Mgt, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for such a detailed and outstanding review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We just returned a couple of weeks ago from another wonderful stay at Sea Shore Allure. This is our 3rd year. I would like to keep it a secret so we can only have it to ourselves, however we cannot be so selfish. Having stayed there for all 3 years of its existence we feel like we are "grandfathered" guests. Delbert, Edward were wonderful as usually and new to the staff Charmaine was nice to make her acquaintance. We even got to see Delise briefly. We have had varying numbers staying in our group and have moved from 2 bedrooms to 1 bedrooms as our numbers have changed during our stay. The units are as immaculate as the day they opened. The units and grounds are kept to the highest of standards. You cannot find a better appointed property with regards to amities nor needs to make you feel just like home. It is a quick walk to downtown to the restaurants and bars, a quick trip to the grocery store and a quiet serene setting to just veg out for the day for following your day at the many beaches available for your fun on St. John. We have stayed at many places both condos and houses in our 25 years of coming to St. John however for the location and the beauty of the accommodations we will be back to Sea Shore Allure again next year. Thanks to you all for making our time on St. John so pleasurable.

Room Tip: While units 4, 6 and 8 give you the best views, no unit is not wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaissj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSA-Mgt, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for your outstanding reviews of Sea Shore Allure. Its been a pleasure having you stay with us each year and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed at SSA for 8 days in Mar 2013. This is a wonderful beautiful place to stay--well located, clean and has just about every amenity. If there is a downside, I would say that there is no usable beach close. But that is a stretch for a downside, because StJ is loaded with great beaches and we enjoyed everything about the condo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidw98102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSA-Mgt, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Good Day & Thank You for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning on your next vacation to beautiful St. John, Virgin Islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.7 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
859 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shore Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Allure

Address: Fish Fry Drive | 271 & 272 Estate Enighed, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range: £314 - £910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Shore Allure 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the modern amenities at Sea Shore Allure. Our exclusive St John Island resort features eight boutique condominiums that overlook the stunning waters of St. John, US Virgin Islands. Nestled in a quiet spot near downtown Cruz Bay, our resort's location, amenities and accommodations are second to none. Whether you spend your days lounging at our Blue Havana pool, toasting the sunset from the hot tub on our rooftop terrace or touring the island, Sea Shore Allure is an exclusive resort that lets you enjoy a quiet vacation that is still close to all of the best shopping and dining on St. John Island. Take your island vacation to the next level by reserving a vacation villa at Sea Shore Allure. Sea Shore Allure features Brazilian hardwood detailing, Travertine tiles, native stonework and stainless steel appliances. Whether you start your morning with coffee on the private balcony overlooking the bay or unwind from a day of sightseeing by watching a movie on the state-of-the-art home theater system with a Blueray player and iPod docking station, you'll live the good life at Sea Shore Allure. While most of our vacation villas feature a private spa, all of our specialty suites have a full gourmet kitchen complete with microwave, stove/oven, refrigerator and a full set of cookware and dinnerware, and other comforts and conveniences that will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Shore Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Allure Condominiums Hotel Cruz Bay
Sea Shore Allure St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing