We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay!”
Review of Sea Shore Allure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Shore Allure
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for a week with our kids, spouses and grandson and had a great time. By far the best place we have stayed to date! Shei and Delbert went about and beyond. Delbert picked us up at the ferry, dropped off our luggage and took us to the grocery store. They have thought of everything from spices, coolers, beach chairs, ziplock bags, you name it! They left a welcome basket with fruit, chips, coffee and rum. The entire place is absolutely beautiful! We decided to stay another week and had to move to another condo. While the new place was nice, but was nothing compared to Sea Shore and Shei and Delbert's attentiveness!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kprice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This place is terrific. The units are extremely well designed, like new and maintained in an outstanding fashion. Our unit was the best equipped condo unit I have ever stayed in. They have everything. There was no need to worry about buying paper towels, coffee filters, spices etc etc etc. We were in unit 3 on the ground floor and it had a great view. The service was A+++. We had planned to rent a car at STT and take the ferry over. Hertz let us down but no problem as I called Shea and she had someone pick us up. When there appeared that there were no cars available on the whole island Shea was able to find us a jeep. She also made reservations for a snorkel/cruise which was great. The walk to town is not scenic but it was short. This place is great and represents great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogchow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for pointing out our amenities and customer service! Hope to have you back as a return guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful space, great location, upscale and worth every penny. They've thought of everything. You won't hear the noise from Cruz Bay yet you can walk into town. Delbert and Shei took great care of us. We've stayed there twice and are already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onka41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for continuing to think of us when you plan your stay in St. John, it's truly a pleasure to have you, and we can't wait to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just stepped in the doors from an amazing vacation in St John. My husband, I and another couple shared a 2 bedroom apartment at the Sea Shore Allure and it was fantastic. We were all originally concerned about sharing a space, but there was plenty of room to spread out and have privacy. This place has everything you can possibly need from washers and dryers to paper towels, beach chairs, coolers, etc. The location itself is an oasis. It's 3 years old, but it looks brand new.. The furnishings are beautiful with gorgeous marble and wood floors, custom doors, granite throughout, etc.. You feel like you are in your luxurious vacation home. Shei and Delbert went above and beyond to make us all feel welcome and well taken care of. The location is also fantastic; literally a 5 minute walk from the center of town! A short walk to La Tapa restaurant for dinner which is a must. It's also a short walk to the super market.. We loved making breakfast in the morning and sitting on the balcony watching the waves crash...Can not wait to go back! By far the hidden gem of the island...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyLux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for pointing our our amenities, and giving some insight on how the bigger units, although if shared with another couple, still give you the privacy you want. Looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I am not normally the person to take the time to write reviews as a busy life tends to get in the way.. However, I felt compelled to let people know about this AMAZING GEM on St. John. When we arrived on the island, we were met by Shei at the fairy. She took us from the dock to the condo gave us the tour of our 2nd story villa #6 (abalone). There is not a nicer place on the island, not Caneel, the Westin, etc. No details were overlooked. We were completely blown away!! The bedroom has a 180 degree view of the ocean and a constant gentel breeze! While on the island, we met some locals who asked where we were staying and they all agreed that Sea Shore Allure was the nicest on the whole island! There was a nice welcome basket with some of the BEST coffee I have ever had. My wife and I were going to stay for only 4 nights, but because of how nice the resort and island were we ended up changing flights and extending our stay for the rest of the week. I cant express accurately in words how nice this place was, but can only say this...if you are looking for a place on St. John... STAY AT SEA SHORE ALLURE!

PS- also take a tour on bad kitty charter, make sure Capt. Chris is working!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gixxer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back when you visit St. John again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Couldn't be happier with Sea Shore Allure. My husband and I rented a 1-bdrm. Delbert and the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. They think of everything: great laundry, beach toys and chairs to borrow, coolers, BBQ, great kitchen. When we had a small problem it was fixed immediately. HIGHLY recommend. Hope to go back!!

Room Tip: Rooms higher than first floor will be quieter. Go to 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out to comment on our staff and amenities. We look forward to having you as return guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Well, it's a bit late for my review, and seeing some of the other reviews, it seems that it's been covered well. We were there in Feb 2013 and are returning in Feb 2014. The place is wonderful in every way. The staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are awesome! We stayed in Unit 1, but all the units are top notch. They are all luxurious. We are staying in Unit 1 again.

Room Tip: I think any room is good. I'd love to stay on the top floor, but I don't need 3 bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcouple33936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Shore A, Manager at Sea Shore Allure, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
No review is ever too late. Thank you for taking the time out to review us, for thinking of us, and booking your stay at SSA again! Our return guests are like family, and we are looking forward to welcoming you once again in February! Just about a week to go! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.7 mi away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 4 in Cruz Bay
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cruz Bay
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
851 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shore Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Allure

Property: Sea Shore Allure
Address: Fish Fry Drive | 271 & 272 Estate Enighed, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Shore Allure 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the modern amenities at Sea Shore Allure. Our exclusive St John Island resort features eight boutique condominiums that overlook the stunning waters of St. John, US Virgin Islands. Nestled in a quiet spot near downtown Cruz Bay, our resort's location, amenities and accommodations are second to none. Whether you spend your days lounging at our Blue Havana pool, toasting the sunset from the hot tub on our rooftop terrace or touring the island, Sea Shore Allure is an exclusive resort that lets you enjoy a quiet vacation that is still close to all of the best shopping and dining on St. John Island. Take your island vacation to the next level by reserving a vacation villa at Sea Shore Allure. Sea Shore Allure features Brazilian hardwood detailing, Travertine tiles, native stonework and stainless steel appliances. Whether you start your morning with coffee on the private balcony overlooking the bay or unwind from a day of sightseeing by watching a movie on the state-of-the-art home theater system with a Blueray player and iPod docking station, you'll live the good life at Sea Shore Allure. While most of our vacation villas feature a private spa, all of our specialty suites have a full gourmet kitchen complete with microwave, stove/oven, refrigerator and a full set of cookware and dinnerware, and other comforts and conveniences that will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Shore Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Allure Condominiums Hotel Cruz Bay
Sea Shore Allure St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing