We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED LOVED LOVED this place”
Sunset and views of St. Thomas from pool deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset and views of St. Thomas from pool deck.
Entry at the main house. Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sunset and views of St. Thomas from pool deck.
Entry at the main house.
Master bedroom
Second bedroom across pool deck.
Bedroom in lower apartment.
Bedroom with pool access.
Overview of bathroom.
In suite shower.
Dining on the veranda.
View along veranda toward pool.
Day time sights from the pool deck.
Sights of Pillsbury sound.
Beautiful bay views seen daily.
Sunset view from the pool deck.
Views into great room.
Views into great room.
Kitchen area.
Another angle of the main living room.
Main living room.
View of living room from kitchen area.
Cocktails on the pool deck.
Wine at dusk.
Relax by the bay.
Pool overlooking bay.
Relax and watch a sunset by the pool.
Pool and sunset at dusk.
Have a drink by the pool.
Beautiful views of the bay can be seen from the pool deck.
Lounge chairs on pool deck.
Take a dip in the pool overlooking the bay.
Lounge in a chair or take a dip in the pool.
Perfect time for a dip.
Pool and deck areas.
Pool area.
Relax by the pool.
Pool area accommodations.
Pool area accommodations.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim E
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED LOVED LOVED this place”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I can't begin to say how happy I am with this vacation rental. In fact, it has me longing for the days that we were there. We planned this trip with some college friends of ours. Our house manager met us at the Ferry station and guided us to the car rental place...Cool Blow...which you want to use because you can park your car in their lot when you are downtown...Which by the way is less than five minutes away from the rental driving.

The house is set up in such a manner that everyone has their own privacy. Yet has a common area to hang out. The pool and patios are so beautiful and the view FANTASTIC. We went out during the days and then spent our evenings at home cooking a partying. We love to run the streets and play at bars, however, there was no need to be away from this gem. In fact, writing about it has me wanting to book another trip there. We went during October and I was worried about hurricane season a bit. We booked at the tail end. It did rain one day while we were there but not too much or for too long! I truly cannot say enough about this rental. It is amazing and I am very picky!

The owners are very communicative and great to work with. They have everything you need there except for your food and beverages...and they even leave you a little welcome basket.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind thoughts. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We love St John and are pleased to share our piece of paradise with you !! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Amazing, Luxury Villa, Incredible Views, Perfect Place! ”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at CaliCaribe for 8 days. It truly is a slice of heaven. If you are looking to relax, recharge and unwind this is the perfect location to do so. It's very romantic and the perfect set up for couples. The rooms are situated in such a way that provide plenty of privacy. The villa is decorated with elegant and beautiful touches.
The view is even more breath taking in person and the most beautiful I've ever seen!!
Town is a short walk or drive down the hill into Cruz Bay with all the restaurants, shopping and bars. A very cute area. The beaches I visited were all unbelievable.
I can't wait to go back! I've told all my friends and family about what an amazing place Calicaribe is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midge F
Clifton, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The villa was beautiful, the view from master bedroom and pool area were spectacular. Loved it, would rent again. If you don't mind the hike up the driveway, I would recommend taking the safari taxi's from the Westin into town. We had the best time ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to take garbage down to the garbage drop off
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familytra...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in St John”
Reviewed 26 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Calicarbe Villa in March 2012 and had a wonderful time. The house is very tastefully decorated with a excellent design. We had two teenage daughters who stayed in the room by the pool and we had the master's suite and attached area all to ourselves. We ate all of our meals looking out at the amazing views to the ocean and St Thomas. The villa is close to the Star Market grocery store and restaurant in Cruz Bay so very little driving needed. We would have a great day on the beaches and come home to relax by the pool. Yelena met us at the ferry, took up to our rental car and then took us to the house and showed us around. Booking and arriving was easy and helpful. Calicarbe is an amazing villa, with excellent views, close to stores and excellent restaurants with great comfort. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. I have rented many vacation rentals with tripadvisor but this was the best. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and design of the home
Liked least: Roosters in AM
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing