We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Picnic Food”
Review of Sam & Jack's Deli

Sam & Jack's Deli
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$14
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Picnic Food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went to Sam and Jacks 3 times during our stay in Cruz Bay. The sandwiches are so great and fantastic to take to the beach. We would order the sandwiches and then pack them in ziploc bags that would make sure the sandwiches were kept dry.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JennyJoy2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    128
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great place for both hot and cold food - Stopped there several times to take lunch to the beach. Everything we ordered was absolutely delicious!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Huge, delicious sandwiches!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We found Sam & Jack's on our first day on the island during our provisioning stop at Starfish Market and visited the deli several more times during our week long stay. Great sandwich selection around $11 each which can easily be shared....they are HUGE. Try the home made potato chips at $2.50 a bag.


On our last day on the island we realized they served great breakfast biscuit sandwiches too---will be back to Sam & Jack's next time we are on St. John.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzu1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast & Lunch Stop during Carnival”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went to Cruz Bay on July 4th for the Carnival celebration and decided to grab some breakfast at Sam & Jacks.The egg sandwiches and ice coffee were very tasty. This deli is nicely stocked with fresh homemade health salads (quinoa - pronounced queen-o if your from the Philly area), home made potato chips, and top notch lunch meats. After leaving the carnival we stopped back to grab a sandwich, salad and bottle of Duckhorn Pinot Noir to go. Everything was fresh and delicious and the home made roll was just amazing - yes better than Amoroso's rolls.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank udabomdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a MUST every year!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We travel to St. John yearly and this is one of our first stops every year! We actually, we go multiple times each vacation. It's a great place to stop in and grab some sandwiches to head to the beach with. highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendall_ashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam & Jack's Deli also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Sam & Jack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing