We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites for 15 yeas”
Review of The Lime Inn

The Lime Inn
Ranked #15 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Lime Inn restaurant is located in downtown Cruz Bay and has been a favorite between locals and visitors alike since 1984. Still owned and operated by the Meyer family (now daughter, Chelsea, and son in law, Richard) your St. John experience is not complete without a visit to our open-air, friendly, restaurant. We are known for our wonderful staff and delicious and consistent meals. Join us for our all day Happy Hour 11:30 AM to 5:30 PM, where our signature cocktails are $4 and Presidente Beers are $2. Fresh Grilled Caribbean Lobster is served daily along with our famous cracked conch, rum ribs, and house made pasta, just to name a few. You can also eat light with an awesome appetizer selection, fresh salads, and famous soups. No one can leave, either, without a taste of our famous Key Lime pie. We are open for Lunch Monday thru Saturday from 11:30 to 5, happy hour Monday thru Saturday 11:30 am-5:30 and Dinner Monday thru Saturday from 5:30 to 9:30. We look forward to seeing you!
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of my favorites for 15 yeas”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Get the mussels with lots and lots of bread for dipping. Make sure to plan enough time to go to the gift shop there.
I love the outdoor atmosphere and the food is always great!

Helpful?
2 Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    307
    97
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great and consistent food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Been eating here for many many years and the food is consistently very good to excellent. Stopped here yesterday and had fresh ahi tuna, very very good. My wife had Mahi which was good and fresh but a little cold:( our friends had shrimp and scallop scampi and almond encrusted chicken, rated "OK". Key Lime pie is always great. We love it here and staff are great!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jocdocnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Glad you loved the Tuna and the key lime, wish you would have mentioned the mahi, could have thrown it back on the grill. Thanks for your years of continued patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deliciousness made manifest”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Food was absolutely delicious, and the staff at the top of the game.

The owner was a flurry of efficient activity, and facilitated our ruse in tipping the bus boy a little extra. When we tried to tip him! The young man asked "will you have enough for the waitress?" All in all it was just a joy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
So glad you had fun! We try our best, and so do our bus boys! Thanks again, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Last minute choice”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We were having trouble deciding where to eat. It has been about 4 years since we have been to the Lime Inn due to food quality. We had several recommendations from people saying to improved. The service was great, but the food was average and not worth the time since there are better choices on the island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jsar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I looked forward to eating here again after almost 10 years since my last meal. It was as good as I remembered! My steak was cooked perfectly and the Coquilles St. John were fantastic! Try their frozen Key Lime Pie.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scro830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lime Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing