We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dinner!!”
Review of The Lime Inn

The Lime Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lime Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Lime Inn restaurant is located in downtown Cruz Bay and has been a favorite between locals and visitors alike since 1984. Our goal is for you to sit back and relax as you enjoy our delicious cocktails, hand-picked wines, and cold beers while sampling from our diverse and consistently delicious menu. Chef Amaro and his team create fresh, thought-out, vibrant dishes in an island casual environment. Between beautiful and lively outside bar, the brightly colored Caribbean dining room, and the garden that surrounds you, a lively ambiance accompanies the delicious plates. We look forward to you spending time with us, sipping, eating, and enjoying our place.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a great dinner. The filets were fantastic. My husband had the Mahi-Mahi. He loved it. Dinning room is outdoors. Good atmosphere. Servers were very friendly. We had a great time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

862 - 866 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Get the mussels with lots and lots of bread for dipping. Make sure to plan enough time to go to the gift shop there.
I love the outdoor atmosphere and the food is always great!

2  Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Been eating here for many many years and the food is consistently very good to excellent. Stopped here yesterday and had fresh ahi tuna, very very good. My wife had Mahi which was good and fresh but a little cold:( our friends had shrimp and scallop scampi and almond encrusted chicken, rated "OK". Key Lime pie is always great. We love it here and staff are great!

Thank jocdocnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Glad you loved the Tuna and the key lime, wish you would have mentioned the mahi, could have thrown it back on the grill. Thanks for your years of continued patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Food was absolutely delicious, and the staff at the top of the game.

The owner was a flurry of efficient activity, and facilitated our ruse in tipping the bus boy a little extra. When we tried to tip him! The young man asked "will you have enough for the waitress?" All in all it was just a joy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseaantoinette, Manager at The Lime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

So glad you had fun! We try our best, and so do our bus boys! Thanks again, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were having trouble deciding where to eat. It has been about 4 years since we have been to the Lime Inn due to food quality. We had several recommendations from people saying to improved. The service was great, but the food was average and not worth the time since there are better choices on the island.

Thank jsar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lime Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing