We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking view of St. Thomas sunset”

Review of Waterklip

Stunning Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Views
Spacious Pool Deck Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Stunning Views
Spacious Pool Deck
Master Suite
The Cabana Suite
Comfortable Living Room with View to Ocean
Create Scrumptious Meals
Living-Dining-Kitchen With Views from End to End
Brilliant Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caryl H
San Carlos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view of St. Thomas sunset”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a beautiful week in March at Waterklip. Enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of the condo--wonderfully outfitted with everything I needed including my own swimming pool.. Weather was beautiful and sunny and it was nice to be only 5 minutes from the cute village of Cruz Bay. Lots of great shopping and good restaurants. In addition to loving the quiet, restful luxury, I enjoyed the beautiful beaches on St. John, particularly Trunk Beach with crystal clear, warm water and wonderful snorkeling. St. John is a vacation paradise, and Waterklip an outstanding choice for a getaway..

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Good Day Caryl! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Waterklip. We love managing Waterklip, it is such a great little villa, with its location and amenities and we are glad you agreed! Forgive our delayed response, we just learned we can respond to our reviews! We look forward to hosting you again and hope to hear from you soon! :)
Until then, please follow us on FB and Insta to keep St. John in your thoughts! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick94...
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Views and Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Waterklip was such a beautiful place to stay. It is a haven of tranquility just set on a cliff overlooking the Caribbean sea. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The accomodation was comfortable and spacious, sunsets were fabulous, the location was perfect.

The huge deck and beautiful pool create a wonderful setting for observing the local birds and iguanas or watching the stunning sunsets over Cruz Bay and St. Thomas.

Apartment was very private. Quiet location. Great location to relax after busy beach days in beautiful St. John.

Easy to get to- close to supermarket and town. Owners obviously have the guest's best interests at heart - kitchen was well outfitted to suit meals in house and owners provided guidebooks and brochures of local attractions.

I couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi Derrick!
What an amazing review! Thank you so much for your compliments on Waterklip! We cannot thank you enough for all of your kind words, and we are so thankful that your time at Waterklip was such an enjoyable vacation. It truly is a special place isn't it? Forgive our delayed response to your review - we are just now learning we can respond to our reviews! :)
We look forward to hearing from your soon and having you back down to St. John! Until then, follow us on FB and Insta to keep this lovely island in your thoughts! Just search for Island Getaways Inc! Have a beautiful day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwelch13
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private, perfect island paradise with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were met at the ferry by the property manager, she was so helpful getting our Jeep and showing us to the villa. When we arrived at the private, gated villa it immediately exceeded our expectations. The private pool on the deck with massive views was breathtaking! The views continued all around the wraparound porch. Inside, the kitchen had everything we could possibly need, even Tupperware to pack lunches for our beach outings. Island Getaways had put goodies in the fridge which was great, we were hungry! The kitchen and living area views were beautiful, as was the view from the large master bedroom. In the bathroom there was a pleasant surprise of a large walk-in closet, easy to put open suitcases on the stands, hang things up, and still have room to change! Starfish Market was a 2 minute drive to pick up food to cook, and meat to grill on the porch! Great location to town, so close yet so private. We were on our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for anything more. The other bedroom was separate and locked but 4 people could have easily enjoyed the villa with plenty of room. We were there during the hot month of June, and the AC in the bedroom more than sufficed. We hope to get back there for another stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, location, privacy, pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Good Day!
We are so glad that your stay at Waterklip was everything you desired! That is exactly our goal. We try to pay attention to a lot of details so that your vacation can be a serene and relaxing time that you can look back on for many years. You will be excited to know the owners have added A/C to the great room as well! So a June vacation will be even more enjoyable. We look forward to having you back down and hope to hear from you soon. We are trying to get on the social media scene - so please keep St. John in your thoughts and keep up with us on FB and Insta by searching for Island Getaways Inc! Forgive the delayed response, we are just learning that we can respond to reviews! Hope you have a lovely day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,100
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8443372493
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing