We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“We could not have found a better place!!!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of The Cottage Condo

Harbor view from The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbor view from The Cottage
Located poolside at Battery Hill Condos Entrance to the Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
12 reviews
Harbor view from The Cottage
Located poolside at Battery Hill Condos
Entrance to the Cottage
Full windows overlook the harbor
Queen Bed and vaulted ceilings
Kitchenette
Dining Area
En suite Bath
Walk-in tiled shower
Room with a view
Sliding glass doors lead to private balcony
Alfresco dining on private balcony
View of the harbor from private balcony
Relax in sun or shade and use the BBQ grill on the pool deck
Welcome to Battery Hill!
Private parking and gated entrance at Battery Hill Condos Condos
Walking distance to the Beach at Frank Bay
Walking Distance to ferry dock and Beach at Cruz Bay
Cruz Bay Beach
Cruz Bay Ferry Dock
Walking distance to VI National Park Visitors Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LAC021071
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We could not have found a better place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at The Cottage for the week over New Years. It was a perfect location, we walked everywhere. We had beautiful veiws and the place had everything, A microwave,toaster,blender. utencils.bug spray, laundy facility and pretty much all we needed. We had plenty of space and a great balcony. The pool was right out our door so we could swim or just relax right by the pool. The one road to The Cottage is pretty steep, we just took our time and jumped in the pool when we got back.The place was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed it so much we plan on staying here again this New Years if it is avaliable. The other condos at Battery Hill were just as nice.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location was great!
Liked least: I have NO complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulu4150
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for our Honeymoon!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the cottage! It is small but what more does a couple need then a clean bed, bathroom, and beautiful views! I certainly didn't want to cook on my honeymoon so we were totally fine with just a toaster and microwave. A few times we ate breakfast out on the deck and ate all of our other meals out. While they do say a car is not a must I would highly recommend it. We didn't go with a rental car reservation but we did end up renting a car for 4 days. I would recommend using St John car rental. They gave us a nice jeep and when we wanted to extend our car rental by 2 days it was no problem. We didn't use it going into town because it is a pain to find parking but to explore you want a Jeep. Taking a taxi to the beaches can get expensive. Must go beaches are Maho and Trunk Bay. Must go restaurants/bars are Beach Bar, ZoZos, and Margarita Phils.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leawod KS
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing