We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Place to Stay in Cruze Bay”
Deck View at Harbor View in Cruz Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck View at Harbor View in Cruz Bay
Dining On The Deck - Harbor view The Kitchen and Dining at Harbor View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Deck View at Harbor View in Cruz Bay
Dining On The Deck - Harbor view
The Kitchen and Dining at Harbor View
The Living Area at Harbor View
The Bedroom at Harbor View
The Pool at Harbor View - A Few Steps Down
The Pool and View at Harbor View and Captain's View Apartments
Pool and View from Harbor View's Main Deck
Aerial view of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis S
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay in Cruze Bay”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a great time in St. John and the Harbor View was a big part of that. The property is not brand new but it is very well maintained and has all of the things that you need to enjoy your time on the island; beach chairs, easy to carry cooler; and all of the necessities in the kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. We had access to a washer and dryer which allowed us to travel light. We also had solid Wi-fi connectivity at the villa the entire time we were there - which was great.

BJ made sure that we were well taken care of. She checked in on us a little while after we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed. When it appeared that hurricane Danny might come our way she kept us informed on what was going on and gave us info on what to expect should the storm come our way. Robert was there as well to help prepare the property for the storm. We enjoyed talking with him and he was very nice and helpful. Luckily, Danny went well south of us.

Harbor View was a great home base while we were in St John and a very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had all of the things we needed on property.
Liked least: Small shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetlagger...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed there many times. Can't beat the view and location!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I'm a Harbor View "regular". Stayed there (or upstairs at Captain's View) many, many times since the mid-1990's. In fact, will be there again in September 2015!

The location is perfect. A few minutes walk up the hill (Centerline Road) from the "downtown" Cruz Bay ferry dock. It's the last house on the road so you can enjoy the seclusion, while still being very close to all the shopping and restaurants at Wharfside Village and Mongoose Junction and just a three minute walk to the Dolphin supermarket.

At the risk of sounding like a travelogue, it offers one of the best views in all of St. John in my opinion. Nothing like sitting on the deck or soaking in the pool with a frosted libation while you catch a spectacular sunset, see the ferries come and go and the sailboats slide by in Pillsbury Sound, or maybe just watch the iguanas and sugarbirds. No matter your choice, you'll feel the stress just melt away.

Even if it's your first visit, B.J. Harris, Andretti and the staff at St. John Properties make sure you feel like "family".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Occasional, unexpected power outages - but that's just life in the islands and everyone just learns to deal with it.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“World-class sunsets!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful perch over Cruz Bay. It's a short steep hike from the ferry, but worth the effort. The big deck and pool are awesome and the market is steps away. Nights were peaceful and quiet. A great spot for travelers who don't want/need a jeep for an entire visit. A walk to Honeymoon beach was 20-25 minutes. Villa is tidy and comfortable, and B.J. was a great host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kcarey101...
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular view, perfect location”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful space to stay! The view was beautiful and it was in such a great location. We could walk to all of the great bars and restaurants and even Solomon Beach. The pool was great and in the shade so when we got back from the beach and we were hot we could hose off and hop in and cool down a bit.

The villa itself wasn't 5 star, but for the price it was nice. Our main issue was the air conditioning. They ask you to keep it off while you are out of the house, which I had no problem doing, but when we got back from the beach or from hiking and we were all sweaty and hot, it took the A/C about an hour to actually start kicking in and so we would shower and get out and still be sweating. It never actually felt cool in the condo. The problem is that the A/C unit is located in the bedroom and so by the time it reaches the kitchen and living room, you're ready to go out to get drinks and have to turn it off again. And if you're cooking dinner - forget about it, you will definitely be sweating.

The grill doesn't work, which was unfortunate because when we saw that we had one we went and bought steaks to grill up for dinner. We could only get the Wifi to work our first and last days (we were there for 6). I do understand that Wifi can get spotty on the island, but our friends who stayed in another villa said that theirs worked perfectly every day, so I'm not sure why we got it only 2 days.

But these weren't huge issues and the view and location made up for it. The bed was nice and we had everything that we needed in the kitchen - we made dinner almost every night. Parking was simple and we got to see iguanas and kittens all around the property which was pretty neat.

For the price, this place was great! I would definitely consider staying here again depending on the excursions I want to do and what those cost. It was very important to us to be able to walk to the bars and it definitely met our expectations with that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayak01
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sitting on the deck watching beautiful sunsets were a highlight of our vacation @ this property!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with this property! Great choice for folks that enjoy sitting out on the deck enjoying beautiful views in the morning and sunsets every evening. It was like a wonderful gift after a long day of travel to arrive and open our frig to see the owner had stocked it with a few beers, chips, coffee, cheese, crackers and fresh fruit...now that's hospitality. The kitchen was well stocked, grill on the deck was a benefit and the king bed was very comfortable. The price included everything we needed for our 8 night vacation and the location was great being so close to town. The property is supplied with a few types of coolers and beach chairs for the guests use. BJ was easy to communicate with during the booking process and it was our pleasure to meet her upon our arrival at the property. After a long day beaching or shopping it was great to go back home and enjoy a swim in the pool in the shade of the property before sunset time on the top deck! We love this island and staying at this property made it even more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: small shower stall
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie440
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This little bungalow is the perfect location for any couple staying in Cruz Bay. It is a small one bedroom with a nice kitchen, living/dining area and a huge deck overlooking the harbor. You can walk to end of the drive, turn right, and find a great little super market (best prices in town). And, in a few more minutes, you are at the Harbor with all of the shops, restaurants, and bars. You won't need to rent a car! The bungalow is well equiped for your stay. They provide a nice welcome and everything is bright, clean, and cheery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the convenience to Cruz Bay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing