We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get enough of this beach...”
Review of Maho Beach

Maho Beach
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of this beach...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We discovered Maho Bay on our first anniversary (honeymoon trip) in 2012! My husband and I like to visit new places and decided this was a must do trip again! So, we went back in 2013 and we are going again this year!! We can't wait! The off season is the best time to go, because there isn't many people on this beach, maybe only 15-20. You can snorkel with sea turtles, stingrays, huge tarpin and quite a few other colorful fish. The water is so blue, very calm, clear and it is truly a picture perfect beach. You need to rent a jeep, take the top off and enjoy the sun and scenery on the way to Maho Bay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KSWBhamAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,271
    240
    48
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Shhhhh, this needs to be kept secret....”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Awesome beach and pretty off the beaten track. I always see cool marine life - turtles, Rays, tropical fish. Though I am writing a review, I would like to keep this gem as secret as possible

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank trvlwhnIcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“turtles!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a beautiful beach. It was so calm, allowing our young kids to learn to snorkel easily. We followed a green turtle for about 45 minutes, watching it eat and swim about.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and gorgeous.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Sea turtles, stingrays for snorkelers. Calm, shallow water. Soft beach sand. Perfect for people of all ages.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Very Calm Waters”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Maho Beach is very nice for families with crystal clear blue waters that are very calm. The sand is nice

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stelly3665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maho Beach also viewed

Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Caneel Bay, St. John
 
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John
 

Been to Maho Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing