We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean 362”
Review of Ocean 362

Ocean 362
Ranked #21 of 59 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ocean 362”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We love this place! Josh the bartender is amazing. The food is some of the best on St. John. You must check out Josh's drink list, it is a work of art. We love sitting upstairs at the bar and watching the sunset, eating wonderful food while having a great time. This is a do not miss experience for sure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    89
    42
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Meal with a View”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Located at Gallows Point in Cruz Bay, this restaurant (new since last year) has a great menu from which to choose fine food from appetizers to entrees to desserts. Sit at the 2nd floor bar and enjoy one of the best sunset views on the island. The bartender has created signature drinks that will have you coming back for more. We will be sure to return again on our next visit to the island. It is within walking distance of the center of Cruz Bay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NC-World-Traveler-Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sunset view on St. John !”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Ocean 362 is our favorite Restuarant on Island,we had a perfect dining experience , the view from the bar is awesome and Josh the bartender is delightful . We had the tuna tarter and the Caesar salad both were spot on. The fillet was cooked perfectly and the mahi was delicious and I had a hard time choosing dessert the all sounded so good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
2 reviews
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had dinner at Ocean 362, while on vacation here last week, and it was one of the best meals of my life! The cioppino was a more than memorable way to start, as was the local arugula salad with mango berry dressing, but my favorite was their cream of lentil soup. There was only a touch of cream, and it was so flavorful and delicious. For entrees, we loved the healthy nutritious vegetable curry, the local mahi, the local snapper, and the lobster risotto (which wasn’t local at all, but fresh from Maine!). The accompaniments were excellent, and the service outstanding. I couldn’t agree more with all of the positive reviews, and can’t wait to be back to dine next July!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Probably the worst meal I've ever had on St. John”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Site of the former Zozo's, I understand the owner also has a restaurant in Old San Juan. Bartender, who didn't introduce himself, recommended the pork appetizer. Tasteless wontons drenched in what seemed like KC Masterpiece barbecue sauce. Had the roast chicken, fairly priced, but again basted in an overpowering barbecue sauce. They passed around an ipad with some of the menu choices on it, which added nothing to the experience. Only a few wines by the glass; horrible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fkuriger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean 362 also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Ocean 362? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing