We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Andante!”
Andante by the Sea, Romantic Oceanfront Getaway, Unparalleled Views, 3 AC Bdrms, 3 ensuite Baths
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andante by the Sea, Romantic Oceanfront Getaway, Unparalleled Views, 3 AC Bdrms, 3 ensuite Baths
Day Dawns Over Andante Andante by the Sea, Private Hideaway on Hart Bay with views to Chocolate Hole and beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Andante by the Sea, Romantic Oceanfront Getaway, Unparalleled Views, 3 AC Bdrms, 3 ensuite Baths
Day Dawns Over Andante
Andante by the Sea, Private Hideaway on Hart Bay with views to Chocolate Hole and beyond
Descend the Stone Steps through a Lush Garden of Tropical Flowers.....
To Andante's Arched Entryway under a Trellis of Bright Yellow Flowers. Amazing views await you!
Andante's Arched Entryway into the Great Room
Andante's Great Room . Open floorplan allows for wonderful family gatherings
A quiet space in the great room for reading your favorite book, or just staring out to the sea
Andante's Great Room with a Wall of Windows for Stupendous views.
Andante's Indoor Diningroom seats 6
Andante's Diningroom with Panoramic Ocean Views, for 6
Andante's Outdoor Dining Space with Pergola for daytime shade.Dine under starlit skies; Ocean sounds
Andante's Outdoor Dining Space
Andante's fully equipped granite and stainless steel kitchen. Release the hidden chef in you!
Lunch for 2 on Main Deck
Romantic Champagne Sip for 2 under the Full Moon
Ocean Breezes and sounds gently rock you in the Hammock on the fully shaded lower patio
Andante's Master Bedroom with Sunrise and Southerly Ocean Views
Andante's Master Bedroom with Private deck for Incredible Sunrise Views
Andante's West Guest Bedroom, convertible to King or 2 twins; will  fit a small child
Andante's West Guest Bedroom;Private Deck; Views to South and West
Andante's Private Fully Remodeled Lower Bedroom; Great for Couples, Adult singles and Teenagers
Andante's Private Fully Remodeled Lower Bedroom; Great for Couples, Adult singles and Teenagers
Andante's Pool & Hot tub with Shady Pergola
Andante's Hot tub with Panoramic Views
Sip Champagne, Relax in the Hot Tub to sounds of Jazz and Sea; Marvel at the Sunset - Priceless!
Just one of Andante's  Amazing Sunrises! Imagine sipping your morning cup of coffee to this view
....And one of hundred's of Incredible Sunsets from Andante......
Rainbows almost always form after short tropical showers, Double ones like this are really special!
The Private Path to the beach begins at the lower level Patio
The Private Path to the beach begins at the lower level Patio
Our Private rough hewn path to an Amazing snorkeling beach, 60 yards below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2tigerz
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Andante!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family of four spent a a great week at Andante by the Sea this summer. The pictures don't even come close to the views at this lovely villa. The villa is well appointed and the owners clearly take pride and good care of the villa. Would we return and also recommend? Absolutely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that your time at Andante was enjoyable and memorable. We would love you to choose to return and call Andante home once again! Best, Marilyn & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda S
1 review
“25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Andante was a beautiful place to celebrate our Anniversary. The view was amazing. We were very comfortable and the owners and property managers were very organized and went above and beyond to make sure our trip was exceptional. It was very clean and nicely appointed and everything in working order. The location was perfect too. We felt secluded but could get into town in minutes. We are looking forward to another stay at Andante by the Sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The air conditioning unit made some noise-but tolerable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful comments. We are delighted that you had a wonderful Anniversary Celebration and we are honored that you chose Andante for your special trip to St. John. It is so gratifying when we hear that our guests have had an unforgettable stay and it motivates us to keep improving Andante for future visits. We would be pleased to have you return once again. Best wishes, Marilyn & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nike651
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Paradise with ocean views”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I went to Andante for a belated honeymoon. We can't say enough about the beautiful views of the turquoise ocean and the island's mountains! We had tea every morning to the sounds of the surf below, and chose to eat both in and out. We slept like babies on the comfortable king size bed in the master bedroom, and opened the sliding glass door to catch the ocean breeze all night long. We enjoyed time by the pool and hot tub, and even watched a few movies on the Villa's cable T.V.s while vacationing. We toured the island beaches, got wonderful tans, and sipped on sweet mixed drinks while the sun was setting. We went horseback riding, and enjoyed other activities on the island, and always came home to the sweet villa for rest. We would recommend Andante to anyone seeking to stay on St. John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Rich and I are delighted that your Honeymoon at Andante was extra special and we are grateful for your kind words! It is especially great when we hear that Andante could serve as the place where a couple starts their new life together! We would be honored for you both to return for future anniversaries, romantic getaways or family [ : ) ] vacations in the future! All our best, Marilyn & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzbaby1...
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Andante-by-the-Sea is a very special villa and I highly recommend it. The owners have thought of everything and make sure you have all the information you need to make your stay wonderful. It is an absolutely lovely place with spectacular views, and great pool, and feeling of privacy. Andante is just great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Andante, and that you found the views and the privacy as special as we have. We would be honored to have you return to Andante in the future. Warm Regards, Marilyn & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond M
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
“Most Beautiful and Refreshing”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I spent one of the happiest weeks of my life, with my eldest daughter and her husband at Adante by the Sea. There is so much that I enjoyed at Adante, excellent accommodations, breath taking views, and very friendly people. I enjoyed the most beautiful nights, lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves and the cool breeze from the sea. I enjoyed sitting on the upper deck with the beautiful potted plants, and gazing at the blue sea and sky. The sunrise, as it appears between sea and sky is most marvelous. I had great fun and enjoyment in the swimming pool and the whirlpool. I love being at Andante and I am looking forward to my next visit.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Andante, filled with relaxation, renewal and appreciation of all the natural wonders of St. John. We hope and would be honored should you choose to return in the future. All our best, Marilyn & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
1 review
“Spacious and Private”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a great house for groups of family and/or friends. I had my privacy when I needed it and great gathering spaces for companionship and conversation. A fabulous kitchen (although I didn't cook much) , living room, indoor and outdoor dining rooms are marvelous for socializing or just relaxing. There is another deck on the lower level that has a hammock and gets wonderful warm breezes from the bay. I would lounge there after a swim with a book and a drink. Or go down to the bay and sit with my chair in the gentle surf to watch the sunset. I love using the private outdoor shower to clean and cool off. St. John has so many wonderful places to go to that are either totally unspoiled or commercial. For me it was a place to relax and Andante was the perfect place to do it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy Andante exactly as we have designed, getting seclusion and privacy when you wanted it; and quality time with loved ones when you desired - all surrounded by the sights and sounds of the ocean and the incredible nature of Sr. John. We hope you will return! Marilyn & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12David06...
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It a perfect vacation!! The villa was beyond perfect, with the room, the view, and the amenities. After a day of snorkling, hiking, or shopping, what better way to end the day, than a cold beverage on the porch overlooking the ocean, or lounging by the pool. It was so good!!!! Spent the evenings listening to the waves coming ashore, and watching the sun set. Six star recommendation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The asthetic aspect of the villa was perfect
Liked least: Time didn't stand still!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful response. It is so wonderful to hear that your time at Andante was just as we want it to be for all of our guests, relaxing, enjoyable and renewing. We truly hope that you will return in the future. Marilyn & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing