We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serendip Vacation Condos
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cruz Bay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caneel Bay Resort(Caneel Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysian Beach Resort(East End)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
96
33
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
33
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsthe kitchenking sizeclean unitcute decorationsst johnstudio condosteep hillhuge patioground floorgreat resourcecoral roomincluding beach towelsliving roomgreat condoquiet neighborhoodrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

love staying at serendip for the price and amenities. the lower units are much easier for parking and unpacking the car with luggage and daily groceries. all of the veranda views are spectacular and very private. a must stay place for singles, couples and families. gorgeous grounds and very peaceful place to relax. we loved unit Echo. will return soon. stu and mary.

Room Tip: reasonable rates for stj!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willah60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed in India, an efficiency apt. It was super clean, quiet, comfy bed, beach chairs, ac and/or ceiling fans. We were there in April and the fans were plenty. Kitchenette is stocked with essentials (coffee filters for machine, mayo, ketsup, salt & pepper, etc) which was very handy. Nice deck where we ate and enjoyed the great view of Cruz Bay. It was suggested we rent a car, but none were available and we really didn't miss having one. Walked down to town each morning, taxied, bused or hiked to beaches, back to town for a "Pain killer" or 2 and dinner, then a taxi back up to the condo. We never got into the pool, but it looked very nice. Only wish the visit was longer. Otherwise, wouldn't change a thing and highly recommend this rental.
PS- The manager, Ashley, is extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Unless you are more than 2 or 3 the efficiency was plenty big.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhwheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed in the Coral Unit for our 'weddingmoon' on February 13-20. Everything was clean and comfortable. The view is gorgeous from the veranda! It was nice to have a kitchen to make dinners because eating on the island can get very expensive. Ashley was very helpful when we had any questions about getting around the island. Location is pretty good too. We did not rent a car but probably would recommend it. We had to rely on taxis alot. This is true for pretty much anywhere you stay on the island though--either get a car or rely on taxi's. We did walk in to Cruz Bay a couple of times which was a pretty easy walk. Walking back is another story because you will be going uphill. I would definitely stay here again. You will get the most for your money here and not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaP857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My husband and I went to St. John March 4 - 11, 2013. We researched a number of places to stay, and decided to go to Serendip. We are so glad we did! It was the perfect place for us, and truly was a beautiful place to be. It was close enough to town, yet far enough to be peaceful.
I prepared breakfast every day, and dinners about 4 evenings. We loved our balconey so much that we didn't want to leave at night! We just wanted to have our meals overlooking Cruz Bay and taking in the relaxed evening air.
Be sure to rent a jeep, if not for your whole time there, then for at least 4 days.... you will be glad that you spent the money and did that. As we wanted to get all around the island, it was imperative to have a jeep available and it made our days much easier.
We snorkled every day, for hours! We would travel all over the island, finding the best places to snorkel. Do not miss Salt Bay pond or Leinster Bay - Waterlemon Cay. Serendip was a wonderful place to come back to in the evenings. We love to explore the places where we vacation, and there was a terrific "guide book" in a 3 ring binder that held all sorts of great information about the island.
Ashley was so helpful from the first email I traded with her to our last day when we had to say good bye.
We will definitely return. It was the perfect type of accomodation for our relaxed attitude.
Island Time!

Room Tip: All the condos have a great view.... the higher up the better!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzyflowerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed in the Delta unit again, and everything was great. Love the location of Serendip, the beautiful views, the comfortable units. The manager Ashley does a terrific job and made us feel very welcome. I used the pool this visit, which was a nice late afternoon treat. Will definitely stay at Serendip on my next trip back to St. John.

Room Tip: Can't beat the Delta unit, second floor with gorgeous views.
Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews