We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serendip Vacation Condos
Nearby Hotels
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysian Beach Resort(East End)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
96
33
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
33
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsthe kitchenking sizeclean unitcute decorationsst johnstudio condosteep hillhuge patioground floorgreat resourcecoral roomincluding beach towelsliving roomgreat condoquiet neighborhoodrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2010

The sounds of the tree frogs and night noises are amazing at the Serendip condos! I enjoyed sitting on my patio and watching the bats chase the bugs when the sun was going down. Our room was clean and well stocked with everything that you will need for your trip to the beach. Ted is fantastic, he is around when you need him to answer a question. Thanks Ted; for the rum and fruit tray upon our arrival, we enjoyed it tremendously. Cruz bay is close, we walked daily into town but the hill is way to steep to attempt after snorkeling all day or partaking "Pain Killers". We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klfkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Best place to stay on STJ. The Live-In manager (Ted) is truly amazing. Ted will do anything and everything at the drop of a hat. You can not find better customer service on the Island. Ted took manager a few years ago and has made Serendip property amazing. The units are individually owned, so all units differ with there own personal touches. This was our second stay at Serendip and have already reserved dates for our third trip for next year. We will not stay anywhere else again in the Islands. Very reasonable rates with 5 star service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BchBum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My wife and I spent a week here, and it went without a hitch.

It was $120/night with off-peak discount. The 1 BR condo had A/C, king bed, kitchen with almost everything you'd need for cooking, amazing view of Cruz Bay, friendly live-in property manager, cheap laundry, close to markets, etc.

Oddly enough, in the guest book, the owners of the condo said "when our parents bought this condo 36 years ago...". This will give you an idea of the construction, etc. But, no worries, everything was fully functional, and remember you'll be at the beach and exploring the National Forest 90% of the time, so get over the dated accomdations. That's why this place is so affordable, its already paid for. :)

* you have to rent a jeep if you plan to really see St. John, do not think you can ride your bicycle, take taxis everywhere, etc. *

Its up a really steep hill, do not plan on walking into the center of town.
Buy food before coming here. The restaurants are very expensive and even food at the market is twice the price of home.

I 100% recommend this place to anyone planning on spending less than $125/night. Even better, there were two single beds in the living room, so you could really go cheap here if you divide by 4 people.

GO SNORKELING! Also, you'll see lots of wild donkeys if you take route 10 to the east side of island. drive carefully.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerrylogansquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We just returned from a short week, in the Gecko unit, at Serendip Vacation Condos, on St. John, USVI. This was a great place to stay with our teenagers. We wanted a place that had a great location and view, was economical, private and had a pool. (and had to have WiFi!) This property answered all of our needs. Ted, the property manager, had us set up before we arrived. He was kind and helpful. The location is very convenient to the shops and restaurants in Cruz Bay. We had a great trip...even with teenagers! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyFun04_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

My husband and I spent a week at the Serendip. We stayed in the "Coral" unit. The view from the verandah was awesome. We spent many hours with the view of Cruz Bay and St. Thomas. The unit was very clean and well managed by Ted. There is a gas grill which we used nearly every evening. There are two grocery stores nearby and easy to stop and pick up food as needed. St. John is a beautiful island with water that is so blue and clear. Snorkelling is great especially at Trunk Bay. Even though the Serendip is not the newest of accomodations on the island, it is still a very nice place and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews