We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Life truly is breathtakingly beautiful at Casa La...”
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Entry Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Entry Veranda
Overlooking Infinity Pool
Hot Tub and Pool
Looking towards Pool Deck and Veranda
Veranda
Shade on Pool Deck
Overlooking Pool Deck
Front Entry Veranda
Looking towards Pool Deck and Elevated Veranda
Sitting on Balcony
Beautiful Evenings
Infinity
Veranda area
Evenings at Casa La Famiglia
Quiet sunsets
Leeward Patio for dining and BBQ
Evenings at Casa La Famiglia
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Seating for 10
A True Gourmet Kitchen
Wine/Beverage Area
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Outdoor/Indoor Showers in ALL Master Bedrooms
Twin Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
One of our Outdoor Showers
One of our Outdoor/Indoor Showers
Steps to Front Entry Door
Driveway
Front Entry Courtyard
Casa La Famiglia
Large, wide driveway for 3-4 cars
Grassy Side Area
Custom Walkway path to Klein Beach
Casa La Famiglia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cher f
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Life truly is breathtakingly beautiful at Casa La Famiglia!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having been blessed to visit many beautiful places throughout the world, our stay at Casa La Famiglia on St. John truly ranks as one of our favorites. From our initial inquiry into available dates, the owner Christine was personally involved in each step of booking our vacation travel. She made herself available to answer questions, assist us in reserving transportation, offered up insight into excursions and restaurants and just overall ensured our travel arrangements and stay on the island were completely stress free. She thought of every detail in creating a luxurious, beautiful and inviting home that has all the amenities you could wish for. The views inside are almost as beautiful as the views outside! Christine and Mark also have a support team on the island including a house manager and island manager that welcome you and ensure you have an experience that makes you want to come back. We are already looking at open dates for next year to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor comforts and the outdoor views
Liked least: That I had to leave my 7lb shipoo 'Puck' back home in Chicago but I completely understand the no pet rule!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingga...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We searched for the perfect vacation home to celebrate a milestone in our family and Casa La Famiglia far exceeded our expectations. The home is simply stunning! The view is incredible! Our family (total of 8 in our party) loved spending time lounging around the pool & snorkeling in Klein Bay. The amenities at Casa La Famiglia are first class, we enjoyed cooking in the chef's kitchen, relaxing in the privacy of our own suite, gathering around the grand kitchen table visiting & curling up on the comfortable couches in the family room watching movies. Christine was fabulous to work with & helped us every step of the way for our first visit to St. John. Our vacation was a success & hassle free because of her guidance. The memories we made in St. John at Casa La Famiglia will remain with us for a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strawberr...
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family loves St John. We have visited many of the Caribbean islands. St John is by far our favorite. They have beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and friendly locals. Also, even during their peak weeks (New Years and Spring Break), the island never feels crowded and always feels safe for my teenage girls.
Casa la Famiglia is extraordinary. I would love to keep it a secret for our family. Christine and Mark have thought of everything. The house is beautifully decorated. The view is spectacular…words cannot describe!!! We had ages 2 to 45...the home exceed all of our expectations. Christine had toys for all ages…board games, books, video games, children’s toys (a lot of them), floats for all ages, snorkel gear, beach chairs, kayaks, beach towels and blankets, coolers. I could go “on and on” about the amenities…I’m sure I would miss some if I tried to list them all. Christine even had a wonderful lasagna dinner waiting for us when we arrived.
Casa la Famiglia is a true treasure in the Caribbean!!! We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whodoesnt...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! Best vacation rental ever, really!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our time at Casa La Famiglia could not have been better. We came with high expectations and they were more than exceeded (which wasn't easy for this picky group!). Every single thing about this home is incredible, the location (10 minutes to Cruz Bay), quality of building materials, chef's kitchen with everything you would ever need, pool (with sunshine almost all day long!), hot tub, chaise lounges, restoration hardware beach towels with a color coded beach bag for each suite, luxurious master suites with perfect indoor AND outdoor showers.... I could go on and on. There was not one detail that was missed, one of my personal picky favorite details was the fact that they give a new sponge for each group, I mean, who wants to use someone else's kitchen sponge?! and the Mrs. Myers Lemon Verbena, delish!

Christine and Mark did something really special here and I am so thankful that I was able to enjoy it. The level of service that Christine provided was exemplary, and having Justin handle our rental car made our vacation so easy. He picked us up at the ferry dock with our brand new rental SUV, we drove to his office for three minutes, and then he took us to the villa where we were just in awe. Justin was available whenever we needed him, willing to help out in any way possible.

I am embarrassed to say that we hardly left the house at all even though there were many things to enjoy on St. John, we just lounged all day at the pool, or under the perfect Tuuci umbrellas, or on the comfy sofas surrounding the pool and read, sipped rose wine, and relaxed. I can not imagine anyone coming here and not enjoying Casa La Famiglia, it is just perfect! Can't wait to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela C
Owls Head, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular home with fabulous views”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect vacation rental. Jaw dropping views and the house is truly a "villa." Everything you need is there, well appointed kitchen, comfortable, private bedrooms, lots of nooks and crannies and paraphernalia for every water sport imagine. And, wait until you see the pool. Christine is great to work with and sooooooo helpful. GO!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaDudaBal...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW, WOW and WOW!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Casa La Famiglia! Beginning with the my initial conversation with the owner, Christine, to looking at the house in the construction phase, to walking through the completed masterpiece, was unbelievable! I had searched for months, trying to find the perfect villa for a group of us. My top search criteria was: four identical master suites, a pool, and great views. After looking one last time, I stumbled across Casa La Famiglia. I knew it was meant to be! I could not believe this villa had everything I was looking for and then some! I contacted Christine because I had numerous questions and from the first phone call, I knew I wanted to rent from this wonderful, helpful individual. She has done a fantastic job with the villa's website but nothing prepares you for the first moment of walking through the main entry and being awed by the amazing views! They have truly thought of everything in this villa. We could not have wanted one thing, in fact, we were constantly finding so many little extras that I had never had in any other rental! (Seriously, who has an entire drawer of spices, a Margaritaville blender, and a belgian waffle maker??) The bedrooms were heavenly, the indoor/outdoor showers in each suite was luxurious and the common areas had more than enough room/seating for everyone! This villa was also easy to get to, which, is not the case with many villas built into the St. John hillsides. The property manager, Justin, was readily available, should we have any questions or needs.

We rented this villa, with a group of friends, for our daughter's wedding, so this was a very stressful time for me. I cannot tell you how peaceful and serene Casa La Famiglia was--just what I needed to come back to after a hectic day of wedding errands! To be able to sit in the hot tub, under the starlit sky at night, while the remote controlled lanterns were illuminated in the background, was magical!

Needless to say, checkout day was very sad for all of us! We will definitely return to Casa La Famiglia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy A
New Ringgold, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Vacation Experience ...”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience at Casa La Famiglia was fantastic - right from the moment we stepped foot on St. John. Our party was greeted by a member of the courteous staff after we arrived by ferry, and our luggage was quickly loaded into the taxi (which easily accommodated 10 people). Once we secured our 2 rental cars, the rental car drivers from our party followed our taxi to the house for a tour of the grounds.

The house was simply awesome! The stunning visuals from the house's informative web page came to life in the blink of an eye. From the beautifully decorated rooms to the view of Klein Bay across the infinity pool, it was obvious that you were standing in an extraordinary place. The kids took off exploring down over the hill to Klein Bay (where they were thrilled to discover the house kayaks), and we got ourselves acquainted with the fully-equipped kitchen - complete with a delicious dinner calling our name from within the refrigerator.

The house has a classic, Old World feel to it, but don't get disappointed, technology lovers - Casa La Famiglia has more digital options than a new car. There is a large, 3D HDTV with channels provided by Dish, a BluRay player, an iMac, outdoor music, WiFi access, and a network extender from AT&T (not to mention a variety of state-of-the-art appliances in the kitchen). Plus, Throwback Thursday wouldn't have been complete without BluRays of "The Brady Bunch" and classic games including Pictionary, Uno, and [my new favorite] Farkel.

The amenities on the exterior were appreciated by our nominated rental car drivers. There was more than enough room for our 4-door rental Jeeps in the driveway, and there was easy access to a hose for cleaning the house beach chairs and snorkel gear prior to returning them to the storage building near the driveway. There was also access to power and a vacuum for removing a day's worth of sand from the Jeeps before an evening excursion. Access to town for dining or shopping was just a short drive away, so the house location provided a great balance between island getaway seclusion and quick access to the 'lights of town'.

The staff did an aMAzing job of staying in communication with the house via phone calls and text messages to ensure the experience was exceeding our expectations. We really didn't have to lift a finger - the hardest thing we did each morning was pull ourselves from an extremely comfortable bed to decide which beautiful beach we wanted to visit after a short, scenic trek through beautiful St. John. However, the last morning of our vacation was the most difficult, because after a week at Casa La Famiglia we couldn't tell if we were going home or leaving home … :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing