We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!!”
Review of Ichiban

Ichiban
Ranked #59 of 286 Restaurants in Nassau
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Went to Ichiban on 3/13/2014 before leaving Nassau....simply put...it was perfect....food delicious...staff, very personable...ambiance, Carribean-swank .....pricey but worth it!!! Food portion...lotssss!!! Will post pics soon...still jet"lagged.

Helpful?
Thank EmpressNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    62
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Japanese food in the heart of Nassau”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Ichihara was a great find! The dishes are impeccably prepared and the taste is wonderful. My wife and went for the first time on our anniversary, and went back two days later because it was so good. Highly recommendable!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Best Food and Customer Service”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Everyone should try the General Tso chicken and the Ice cream Sandwich at Ichiban. The Singapore Noodles is excellent too for noodle lovers. The restaurant location is perfect. The view from the restaurant window is breath taking- right opposite the beach with huge cruise ships passing by every so often.

The food is delivered quickly and hot. Every time !!! It our favorite place to eat out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Service”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Right on the beach and was in walking distance to Hilton! Shush was outstanding! Spotless too!
Full assortment and service was was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Love the food at Ichiban!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Finding restaurants that are open late in Nassau, is not always easy. One night we decided to walk from our Hotel (Hilton BC) to that restaurant. It's just a block away. We weren't disappointed at all. Again, like in any Bahamian restaurant in Nassau, we ordered food that we could share. We had more than enough: steamed rice, vegetables, chicken and beef. Everything was excellent and the service very professional. The restaurant is a bit more classic than a casual restaurant. It was busier on the second floor, with groups. We sat on the main floor with a view on the Junkanoo Beach. The price is about the same you would pay for any good Japanese Restaurant. And beside, we were dying to get a good Sushi treat. If you are a fan of Japanese food, try this one, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManonSimard-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Ichiban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing