We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Andros The Fish Fry
Ranked #26 of 276 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've been here twice so far, and plan on going back tomorrow. This place is super! It's laid-back, and the food is excellent. Also good value for the portion sizes. The grouper fingers are so delicious, and my son has been raving about the cheeseburgers. The conch salad is really fresh and really good, and the local drink called "switcha", which is lemonade with lime, is refreshing and delicious! The servers are super nice also!!really great place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    204
    48
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this out of all the restaurants in the fish fry. Good choice. Fantastic drinks and huge portions. Very good food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BryanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This and "Oh Andros" is the same place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We've eaten here before and liked it very much, but I just wanted to point out that Andros (this place) and "Oh Andros" are the same place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jt1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic yet Overated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This restaurant was highly recommended, so I was disappointed. We received large portions of average tasting food. Slow service. There was not a Restroom available to Customers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Meal of our Trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We walked from town to the Fish Fry which was such a great experience and where all the locals go out to enjoy fresh fish!! We chose Oh Andros because a couple having dinner at a table told us how great it was so we sat down and were served by "Big Mama" who was the best!! We had the grilled spicy grouper which was $15 and the steak and shrimp which was $25 which were both amazing, and had so much food we could not finish it!! By far the best and most reasonable meal we had in the Bahamas and we even wanted to go back if our hotel was closer and we had more time as it was so worth every bite!! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andros The Fish Fry also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Andros The Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing