We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment with beautiful view!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hbeeasy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment with beautiful view!”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I surprised my husband with a short 3 night trip to new providence island for his birthday. We stayed in the Pomelo North upper unit. The apartment was well appointed with updated kitchen, bathrooms and the convenient washer & dryer. The weather was not the best while we were there but we very much enjoyed walking on the beach and watching the storms roll in from the porch, the lightening display was spectacular one night. We were lucky to catch a few hours of sun on the beach and the sunset on our last night. All in all a great place to stay. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Hillary, we're ecstatic to hear you had such a great time at Pomelo North! What a wonderful surprise for your husband! Sorry to hear it was a rainy trip but thankfully you were able to catch some sun on your last day;) All in all, it seems as if it was an awesome getaway for you'll. Hope to see you soon! Happy Travels! Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krissy S
1 review
“Amazing view and location.”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The.View. You can't go wrong with sitting on a patio overlooking the ocean with coffee. There's direct access to Adelaide Beach right from the gate
in the backyard. We basically has the entire beach to ourselves. I'll never forget it - snorkeling, tanning, bouncing water balls - it was the perfect place to relax. If you're looking to be near the hustle and
bustle: this isn't for you. This place is meant to be far from everything - authentic - truly Bahamian and it's amazing. There's a plaza in Coral Harbour (6 minute drive) that has a grocery store (Phoenix), a Domino's (in case you get stuck), and a 700 Wines store (among others). Perfect if you don't want to go too far for amenities. Communication was great, super fast. Brigitte was very helpful and
welcoming and we were even befriended by the neighbour, who is such a lovely lady - the best hospitality. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Krissy, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! Indeed, Pomelo North offers a truly authentic Bahamian feel; its a getaway from it all;) We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the beach and took full advantage of the seclusion. If you don’t want to go far, you really don’t have to because shops and restaurants are a few minutes away. All in all, it seems like you enjoyed the service and our home! Let’s do it again soon. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, almost remote location excellent for a peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were here for 11 nights ending a week ago. This is a beautiful location, a quality apartment at a good price, and just what we needed for a 10 day rest. Easy to get to from the airport, and far away from the touristy areas in and around Nassau. We saw just a few other people on the entire beach throughout our stay. Brigitte was our agent, and we enjoyed her visits and how she shared her family story which gave us a closer, more personal view of the Bahamas than we might have expected. She also told us how to get to a supermarket used by local folks which was much more affordable than Solomons which is closer but caters to the wealthy. Our reason for not giving 5 stars: the bed was horrible - too small for two adults, and we didn't go on vacation to sleep in separate twin beds. Also, the mattress was cheap and gave us backaches. Another problem was construction taking place immediately next door. Obviously the owner had no control over that, but it might be worthwhile to find out what type of establishment was being set up there depending on whether or not peace and quiet is your goal. Might be your thing to be next door to a restaurant or bar!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed our Pomelo North property and found it to be a beautiful location and a quality apartment at a good price. It's fantastic that it was just what you guys needed for a 10 day rest. When you mentioned near the end of your trip that there was an issue with the Queen bed in one of the bedrooms, we did offer to address it but as you advised it was better that we address it for the next guest, you'd be happy to know that we addressed the issue immediately after you left. The custom wooden frame was compromised, and that affected the firmness of the mattress, but that issue has now been resolved. While the new twin beds in the second bedroom provides additional sleeping quarters, I completely understand why you both would prefer to sleep together in the Queen bedroom. We were advised that the wooden clubhouse next door is not a commercial property but is privately owned. I want to thank you again for choosing to stay with us and taking to the time to leave your comments, and overall we're thrilled you found our property by the beach to be excellent for a peaceful retreat.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in town.

Happy travels!
Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
1 review
“Perfect private, quiet, getaway with everything you need”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place is absolutely perfect. We had the best vacation in our lives and it was all do the location of this beautiful area and house. It was everything we were wanting for our vacation - quiet, right on the beach, and a place to shower, cool down, and soak in from the beautiful day. The amenities are amazing. It comes equipped with everything, especially kitchen items like a blender, coffee maker, etc. Few traveler tips: 1) make sure to print out very detailed driving directions. It took us a while to find the place and we had no service even with our roaming on. But once we found it, it was easy to navigate. 2) The only reason you really need to leave is to get food. Stop at Solomons fresh market by the airport to stock up and there's a liquor store next to the market. Once we got settled in we never left! 3) bring a waterproof Bluetooth speaker. We used it the whole time to enjoy inside and outside. 4) if you have multiple things to charge via USB recommend getting one of those multi-usb charger devices to charge several items at once 5) buy some frozen fruit. Make delicious frozen cocktails using the blender. 6) bring plastic cups to take with you on the beach. 7) bring a small cooler. I recommend bringing one of those soft ones that can easily be packed your suitcase. We picked it with ice, alcohol in a Gatorade bottle, and some mixers to avoid having to come back inside. We found this small sandbar that we called our little island that we went to everyday to unwind. 8) if you're one to have several gadgets like drones and camera equipment, get a waterproof bag or do what we did and wrapped all the stuff in garbage bags and then put in our backpack You'll love it!”

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Mark, we are stoked to know that you had such a great time! We always want our guests to have the best stay possible so to hear that the place was perfect satisfies us. Pomelo South seemed as if it was the ideal property for you. You were able to enjoy the quiet location, relax on the beach and even found a private get away. Thanks for the tips and I'm sure it would be beneficial to guests. You are always welcome at our home. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
journey_i...
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“AMAZING place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home is tucked away in a quaint little neighborhood, away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Nassau. It is literally ON the water, just step out of the gate and the ocean is right there. We were the only ones in the water all week while we were there. It felt as if we had our own private beach! The location is quite far from town and even the shopping center is about 10 minutes away, so a rental vehicle would be best if staying here. The quiet location is well worth the drive and great for those who love the water. Our family snorkeled every day while we were there and sometimes twice a day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Jennifer, it was a pleasure hosting your group. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and got the opportunity to go snorkeling every day. The unit is tucked away and does provide a peaceful and private experience so I'm sure it was a nice getaway. Pomelo North is about 30 minutes from the downtown area but shops are close by. Certainly, the seclusion is worth the drive ;) We look forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zipdogs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tangerine Sunset At The Bahamas”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I rented this beautiful beach house right on the beach with turquoise ocean water. The management team and customer service are very friendly and helpful, especially Candi the house manager! She's been very helpful and when out of her way to help me with my needs!!! My guests and I had a great time while we were there. We did a lot of swimming and snorkeling. I would definitely recommend this company to the consumer!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Rozi thanks for the nice comments. It was great hosting you'll! We always want our guest to have the best experience possible and so it's fulfilling to know the Team, especially Candi made it a great trip for you. Looking forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing