We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Changes at Breezes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orillia, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“New Changes at Breezes”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Major changes at Breezes Bahamas are now completed and the whole roof was been
renewed, This means that the hotel is up and running plus the great staff as hard working and helpful as usual. In addition the main entertainment area has been renewed and painted along with the company colours. and lots of updates in the games room area and exercise area with a very open look and feeling all wonderful improvements.

Our room was immaculate (no mess and no mold) and everything was in in its place. The rooms are big enough for a second chair on sit on instead of one sitting on the bed. Just a thought. We ate at both of the a la carte restaurants and the staff were absolutely amazing. The buffet also had a large selection of yummy food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You will not to hungry.

We cannot say enough about how the improvements are, so . you all must come check them out for yourself. High 5's to Breezes management and all their staff for a job recovery well done.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,588
    2,335
    1,221
    696
    643
See reviews for
991
3,150
231
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I just got back from Breezes in Nassau. It was about what I expected for the price. The hotel is very run down, from the decor to the staff uniforms. The food was not great either. However, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and it was dirt cheap for an all-inclusive in the Bahamas.

All in all, the price is right and you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cah1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I am from Ireland and my wife and I decided to go to the Bahamas for a dream holiday - we chose breezes as we like the value all inclusive adds to your overall cost of a holiday and it looked fab on internet. Didn't someone do a good job with the web site making it look so attractive when simply IT'S NOT. Facilities are ancient and grotty decor is like something from 1950s rooms are dated staff are not very friendly. Entertainment is cabaret tastic beech is simply not beautiful like the photos on the net. The food is stinking its cold and bland imagine cold meat cold pasta or potatoes cold veg and a cold sauce poured over it on a cold plate and the same options morn lunch and night IT SUCKS we ended up paying to eat out in Nassau or fish fry which involved taxis and more expense than a better hotel and paying for meals there. Don't do it, it's not what you will expect or think your getting from the Internet. Bahamas was good though wouldn't criticise it we did some great things and some v.memorable experiences just don't do breezes it's horrible. I am easy pleased and don't complain often but I feel the need to enlighten you of this bad hotel - this is an honest and unbiased review !!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Honesttraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nassau hotels

london
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed in Breezes for my birthday in June.It was ok but i would never urge to go back there.

The hotel has an information desk at the airport and they arrange free transport from the aiport to the hotel.

Hotel: I think it is a bit run down and its decoration is also tacky. Corridors are dingy and smell of bleach hits you when you first arrive.For some reason i never found the hotel comfortable. the tables & chairs or the the lay out of the hotel are not comfortable.

There is complimentary gym. It is basic but it is ok

I really liked the piano bar. In the afternoon if you need a quiet place to chill out.It is perfect. They put coffee/tea, cakes and some sandwiches and you help yourself.Oh ! if you like, you can play piano too.

Room: The room was good. our beds were comfortable and we had everything we needed. They cleaned the rooms and changed the sheets everyday.There was also a coffee maker in the room but the coffee tasted just disgusting.

Food: I liked the food.Good variety. Certainly we didnt get bored of the food. If you are still hungry in the middle of the night, try their midnight feast at the bar.

Beach: The beach is nice but certainly it is not the best beach i have ever seen and be aware of the broken glasses hidden in the sands.BBQ bar and the bar were always busy .long queues to get a drink or snack and not many seats available either.

Location:It is in a good location.when you get out of the hotel turn right.There are bars , casinos, super market and coffee shops. If you turn left , you will see a bus stop if you take either 10 or 10A ( if i dont remember wrong) ,you go to Nassau for $1.50. I think one of the buses takes longer route , the other one takes the route by the sea which is short and nicer.

Overall: THe hotel is ok.Pretty cheap if you compare it to other hotels in Bahamas.This is why it attracts young Noth American travellers who party all day every day. If you are looking for a nice and quiet beach holiday, this is certainly not for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pelen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I've stayed here on 2 separate occasions the first being My honeymoon in the year 2000 and again this past July 2011 It still looks the same eleven years later. I'm appalled that there were no upgrades made since my first visit. the rooms were rundown and needless to say we had several room changes until we could find a room that was comfortable enough for us. the recreation area and lobby were just ok and needs updating the bar was and the food was just ok. the best part was the beach because of the clear blue waters other than that it was just ok.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tanisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback.We are pleased to note that our resort has just re-opened after
having effected repairs resulting from hurricane Irene.We can note that whilst closed we took the opportunity to remodel entirely our central areas and are sure that the improvements will
go a long way towards addressing the updating that you state as been needed.
Looking forward to hosting you in the near future.
Jackson Weech
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel itself is pretty run down, needs a major overhaul. The lobby & restaurant was nice but the rest of the areas need some work. The location is nice and the beach is great. We later found out that they are planning on demolishing a chain of hotels along this beach and rebuild a huge resort.

The staff was Awesome!!! they would cater to us all the time, and didnt accept tips. They went out of thier way to serve you, unlike some hotels where you tip and the service is still slow.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beach_please_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed at the Breezes Resort in Nassau in Feb. 2011 with 3 other couples. We had a GREAT time!!

I was in charge of the vacation planning and was a little disappointed in the hotel when we got there. It just seemed like there had been no updates on the rooms in YEARS...but we didn't spend any time in the rooms other than at night. We had a FABULOUS time and everything else made up for the fact that the rooms needed some updating.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momtotriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,586 reviews
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
4.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing