We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HONEYMOON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
“HONEYMOON”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I chose this as our honeymoon location. We are the modern day Brady bunch with six children (all between the ages of 3 and 6) we left behind to go to an amazing getaway. If you enjoy friendly down to earth people this is a great place to stay. When we were checking in I felt completely dehydrated and there I was met with the most delicious fruit punch drink I could have ever imagined. The first night we ate dinner my husband found a hair in his dinner which the hostess corrected with a complimentary bottle of wine and champagne along with booking our dinner reservations for the rest of the week. We received a massage that put us in a coma for an hour in a little hut down by the beach at the hotel. The people trying to sell stuff to you on the beach were a little deceiving but we realized they were just beyond the hotels boundaries because they werent associated with the hotel. The food was good....The Garden of Eden (the conch chowder was to die for) is our favorite. We enjoyed the staff and appreciate how hard it must be to get a new group of visitors daily and to try to involve everyone. My husband has decided to step up his game after seeing Bullet dance/perform and when we come back perhaps they can have a dance off!

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,586
    2,334
    1,221
    696
    643
See reviews for
991
3,149
231
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We booked this trip for our foster son and his future bride to have their wedding there on the beach. We paid almost $4,000.00 for six nights and had booked, or so we thought oceanfront smoking with two beds for ourselves. We were informed that when you book, it is only a "request" not a confirmation of what you will get upon arrival. Heard the same complaint many times during our stay from other guest. We ended up in the trees on the back side of the hotel with the promise of a refund for the difference in cost, the refund they gave was $53.00. Now on to the food, it was acceptable, but nothing what their website advertises, lobster and shrimp galore in the pictures, didn't see any seafood at all during the whole stay except fish, it was called a different fish every day but was the same cheap white fish with a different batter or sauce, lots of pasta, short on vegetables. Not very friendly for diabetics with all the starches. Beach was great, but sure not worth the price of the package. The free wedding turned out costing them around $750.00. There were lots of free things included for the wedding but many not included either, so ask questions and get guarantees of services in writing before you book.

Phyllis Salyers
Kingsport TN

Room Tip: There are no guarantees that you will get what you request
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nassau hotels

East Rockaway, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I just recently traveled to Breezes, Bahamas the first week of November to surprise my mom with a mother -daughter vacation and had such a nice time relaxing on the beach during the day or playing volleyball with the staff and after dinner it was all about the entertainment and dancing the night away :) the staff was awesome and made you feel like you were at home,One of the staff members, Bullet who was always always dancing and keeping me on my toes was awesome, he dragged me to do every activity possible and made my stay worth it ! I'm planning to do a girls get away trip in April and I'm looking forward to it :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Briana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk IA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

A girlfriend and I stayed at Breezes Bahamas from November 8th - 12th. We were met when we arrived with a beverage and were told that we could check in at 3:00. Luckily we brought our swimsuits so we changed and went out to the pool. When we finally were able to check in, which was closer to 4:00, we were put in a room underground that had a King size bed and a very small window and smelled extremely musty. I went back to the desk and explained that we were to have a Deluxe Ocean View room.

As my title says, travelling snags may happen, but the real sign of a quality organization is how you handle them. And Breezes did not even come close to our expectations. I spent the next 2 hours going back and forth between managers at the resort and our travel agency. In the end we were moved to a room with a walk out door and two queen beds, and were moved to the room we wanted the next day. We both felt that no one there cared at all about what type of room we were in or if we left there happy and ready to refer the resort to others. Unfortunately because of the lack of interest on their part I will not be recommending this resort to anyone.

The resort itself was fine and the food was good, The entertainment was alright, nothing spectacular. I have stayed at all-inclusives many times and it was nice enough for the money you pay. The staff seemed very friendly to the repeat customers but were not attentive to us. Maybe it is because we were two women travelling instead of a couple? Not sure what was going on there. We did meet repeat customers, some were shocked by our check in fiasco, and others said "They do that all the time".

Obviously the resort was overbooked, they spent the next day announcing at the pool and beach that they were giving away a free 4 night stay if you would move to another hotel for Thursday and Friday night.

Unfortunately, with the experience we had and with the lack of customer service to fix our issue, I would not go back to this resort, or probably any Breezes location.

Room Tip: Be sure and book a ocean view room, it was much cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank travelbugNorwalkIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback relating to your recent visit to SuperClubs Breezes Bahamas.Please accept our apologies for the noted challenges.We would wish to assure
you that the experience was an exception and that we have taken all of the required steps so
as to ensure no future instances.Be assured that no preferrred attention is afforded any one
group of guests to the exclusion of others.It is truly unfortunate that you would felt slighted in any manner.
Again,thank you for your sharing your constructive observations and we hope that
we will be afforded the opportunity to host you in the future.
Regards,
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We will never go to this resort again. The beds are old, hard and lumpy. The food at the buffet was a hit or miss every day. Sometimes cold or overcooked, poor quality as well. They have 2 restaurants...Martinos and Garden of Eden. Martinos (italian) was aweful and the Eden one was actually decent.The downside of the restaurants was they had the same menu every day! When we checked in the safe in the room was broken. We called and went to the front desk 5 different times until I got very frustrated (not supposed to happen on vacation!) and asked for a new room. The employees are very nice and friendly. The bars did not make Mojitos which was dissapointing to my fiance. The last day we were there we heard the sound of water in the bathroom. We checked the toilet and it was just running like it did all week...LOL. Then we noticed water coming through the ceiling from the room above! We were relieved because we were checking out in an hour. Overall we had a great vacation but this resort sucks!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your posting.Please accept our apologies for the highlighted challenges.We would wish to highlight the following:
1.Our restaurants and the accompanying food served consistently receives highly favorable ratings.
2.We have in place a clearly defined procedures for responding to guests concerns and are truly sorry that such system did not address your room concern in a timely manner.
Again,thank you for the feedback.
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I don't know where in the Breezes the people stayed that they gave a bad review or what mental state they were in when they arrived there. This place was a great surprise to us. We love it so much we are already planning our return but this time for a full week.
Lets talk good. No kids. ( We left our three at home and it was nice to have adult time.) Great food. Someone wrote that the food was always the same REALLY???? We were there for four days and every night was a different spread. The food was great. Please don't listen to the ones who said the food was no good they must be eating at some high class restaurants at home. Food Great. Pool area was the best. I'm talking even attitude among guests. It was amazing. Booze was all premium. Try Bahama mamma or Miami Vice with rum. The beer was great and frozen cold. It was really clean. Really Really clean. Now lets go to the beach. AHHHHHHHHH amazing the water was solid blue and crystal clear. The sand was white like snow. Just a dream getaway and I wasn't sure if I even wanted to go to the Bahamas. I'm glad I did. Great tax free shopping is just a short number 10 bus ride away. The people downtown were all nice to all the tourists and again it was clean. We had a great shopping time downtown. This resort was so good that we only left 1 time and that was to shop. It had everything. The disco club was great and it was always full with guests only ( I like that.)
The entertainment was really good and the workers were always part of the night it was a great feeling and made us feel very comfortable
Overall this place great and if you get a chance to go please do it you won't regret it.
Now the not so good. but not bad enough to stop you from having a great time. When you book ocean view thinking it's facing the ocean that's not going to happen but so what.there are no balconies anyway and your room is not your vacation. Also seagulls. Yes seagulls there everywhere so when you go please don't feed them. Last people selling things on the beach relentless. Time share or braided hair or T-shirts or cigars etc. It would be nice if the resort could do something about it but the beach is public and open to everyone.
That's it,..... not enough bad to stop you from going to this paradise and the price can't be beat.
Please go and try it you will be very happy you did.
Don't forget at Breezes there is a no tip policy. Which sits well with me.

Room Tip: Get to the top floor that way you can see the ocean over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paolofrombarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac Lake, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We had an excellent time at the Breezes Bahamas. The beach is amazing, nice white sand which was raked daily. The turquoise ocean water is inviting, perfectly clear and warm. We Kayaked in the bay, and could have sailed or used paddle boats. The hardworking staff was welcoming and kind. We did not particpate in the constant entertainment offered by the staff. Our room overlooking the ocean was clean, comfortable and spacious. The buffet food changed daily and was good. My favorite was the conch fritters served at the grill by the pool. I also loved the rum punch and dirty banana frozen drinks. I would love to come back.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bears92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,582 reviews
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
4.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing