We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!! Would Definitley go back!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!! Would Definitley go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

There is not enough I can say about how awesome the staff, location, food and facilities were at the Breezes Bahamas. This was our first couples vacation and it was perfect! The staff was amazing they remembered our names after a day. Angela, Darelle, Ria, Rio and Jennifer were all fabulous!!! They were always smiling and enthusiastic!The restaurants were great and the view spectacular! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean front view is the way to go it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AGRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,450
    2,260
    1,187
    684
    629
See reviews for
945
3,051
224
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonne Terre, Mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel is always fun to stay at. I would recommend waiting until the renovation of the main do in room is complete. Can't expect the same quality of food out of a kitchen half the size and the same number or hungry guests!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nsccr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Absolutely enjoyed our trip back to the Breezes!! We felt like we came back to our second home!! The resort is just the perfect size (not too big, not too small). Our room was facing this time, the pool/ocean area and it was a gorgeous view!! Once we checked in, we were greeted by one of our favorite staff member at the Breezes, Miss Jennipher (entertainment supervisor)! She always makes sure that we have a wonderful time and that we are well taken care of! Absolutely a wonderful staff member! We appreciate as well Jarvis from the dining room! He's an amazing individual who looks after us whenever he sees us dining. We appreciate so much their friendships! I can go on and on for all of the staff members as each department has their own superstar employees but these two really are quite unique and amazing to mention! Despite the time of the year, the weather was still great. We met up with a whole group of friends from New Jersey that we had met them at the Breezes during our past vacations. It was wonderful to see everybody again! Even though the main dining room was under construction, we were eating in one of the other restaurants for the main meals and it was all good! The food is still the same....excellent! We absolutely love the staff, nightly entertainment, beach, location, daily activities and the wonderful people of the Bahamas!! If you want to have both a fun and relaxing vacation, may I suggest this resort! We've been there over 8 times ourselves! It's always better in the Bahamas!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyD0ug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

As always with Breezes Bahamas, we have returned refreshed and filled with happy memories again. What can I say other than we love this place. It's like going to visit family. All of the staff is wonderful greeting us by name at this point. Jennipher ( PH) is awesome ( still!) A perfect representative for the Breezes Brand. Always smiling, joking and making sure we have a good time.
The food is good. The place is clean. The staff is amazing. Thanks Breezes for another fantastic vacation. Glad to see some refreshing of the dining room is planned. I am sure it's going to be beautiful when it's completed.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms on the bigger side of the resort face into the pool and ocean area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

For starters, it should be noted that this resort is rated as a 3 1/2 star resort. So really when reviewing that should be kept in mind. That said, I had a great time at Breezes. The staff are what makes this place great. Right from Check-in till check-out, they could not have been better. From the entertainment (sweet Joey & Justin), to the bar (Michelle- try her awesome Dirty Bananas), staff are friendly, courteous, and attentive. Once when one of the guests made a vulgar comment,Justin was quick to step in and let him know that it was not appropriate language in mixed company, which was exemplary.
The beach was nice, however as it was quite windy the seaweed had come ashore, which wasn't the resorts fault, but did take away from the beauty. There were plenty of lounge chairs by the pool and on the beach. The poolside grill food was good, great for lunchtime snacks. The buffet for dinner however, was terrible. Apparently, there is a renovation underway for the buffet area and it has been moved temporarily, so whether that has anything to do with it or not, I don't know. But if the quality of the food is the same when it moves back, stay far away. It's good for breakfast though. The ladies on the grill make a great omelette. But for dinner make sure you make a reservation for the garden of Eden. It's the only good food at the resort (along with the pool grill). The rooms were as expected. Nothing more, nothing less, but other than from midnight till morn, you're not in it anyway, and everywhere seemed clean. The resort is also one short #10 bus ride to downtown. We went a couple times (did some shopping) and found the people very friendly and felt quite safe. Overall, had a great time at Breezes and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trippychicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We were expecting a come down as we had come straight from the fontainbleau in miami to here and stayed for 3 nights before moving on to the atlantis but when we arrived it wasn't to bad, the entertainment area as we went through reception looked a bit like a youth club multi coloured decor everywhere and pool/table tennis tables when we made it to the room it was ok quite a good size and clean but did smell a bit musty I was expecting that after reading reviews.

The main dining area wasn't open so the buffet was served in a smaller restaurant to the front of the property didn't bother us food was fine and the drinks were good all premium brands better than some all inclusives we had been to in Europe which was all local spirits and were horrid.

The weather wasn't brilliant which I was so disappointed about clearly nothing to do with the hotel lol unfortunately the sea was rough so we could go in!!! Bit upsetting when we had come all the way from the uk to go in the gorgeous blue sea :( but that's life, we had a massage one afternoon when the weather turned rubbish and it was money well spent Marcel did a really good hour long massage I have had a lot of massages and this was definetly in the top 3 I've had.

The pools were ok but really cold I stuck to the jacuzzi most of the time there were plenty of sunbeds free unlike some hotels when you have to get up at the crack of dawn to get one.

The evening entertainment was good but also quite funny a lot of older people slow dancing and people even tried getting us up there but being in our twenties we have never slow danced in our lives :-0 staff were all really friendly no complaints also there was a lot of lovely people at the resort so it was easy going.

To some up our stay if you are looking for a good value time away its for you it's not luxury but what can you expect for the price the when ate out later in the week when we weren't staying in the hotel we couldn't believe the cost so grab a bargain here also try the conch fritters at the lunch bit near the pool they are yummy. One more thing is there is a huge new resort being built next door looks like it will be amazing when its done but when you pull up next to it you think oh dear but it didn't disturb our stay so it wasn't a problem.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SwindonJo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I absolutely LOVED it. I had a blast. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. I love the entertainment and the food. I had such a good time I didn't need to leave the resort for anything. Thanks to Justin, Rio, Marco, Marvin, Sherene, Keno, Lisa, Chakara and lots of others for making my stay great and giving me a GREAT Bahamian experience. I will definitely be back...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
2.9 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing