We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cruise Ship Visitor's Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A Cruise Ship Visitor's Experience”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We didn't stay here, so I cannot comment on the rooms. We came on a cruise ship that docked at 8 AM, got off the ship and took the bus to Breezes and got here at 9:45. Paid $65 PP for the day pass, got the first pina coladas since the bar at the pool opened at 10 AM, then headed to the beach. We didn't care about the pool, we're not going to go all the way from North Carolina just to get in a pool. We have pools at home. Beach was beautiful and the water was a spectacular turquoise color. There is no beach waiter service here, so I was my wife's waiter for the day. After 2 hours on the beach, we decided to eat lunch. The regular lunch area is under construction, so as we passed the massage area I asked the guy there where the lunchroom was. He took us all the way to the temp lunch area, which was really nice of him. I didn't get his name, but I think he was the only guy up there. Lunch was great, jerk chicken, rice, conch, and other items, and the best bar-b-Q ribs I have eaten in a long time. We went back to the beach for a little while longer and a few more pina coladas, then about 3:30 got up and caught the bus back to the ship. Had plenty of time to get on since the ship did not sail until 5. I know I didn't stay here, but the short time we were here was great and I would recommend it to all cruise ship passengers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_N_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,627
    2,348
    1,228
    700
    648
See reviews for
1,011
3,167
233
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I went to Breezes with a couple of friends an it was so fun. The staff is amazing, super nice and very fun. The only negative thing is that the rooms are a little out dated (this didn't matter to us but I know it may concern others). The rooms where clean and house keeping came through everyday when we were out by the pool/beach. We had the best time there was always something to do with beach games and shows. There was a huge mix of people, from people in there 20s like me to people on up to there 60s and 70s. I would absolutely go back and recommend it to anyone, In fact I already told my mother she and my stepfather should go.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

There is not enough I can say about how awesome the staff, location, food and facilities were at the Breezes Bahamas. This was our first couples vacation and it was perfect! The staff was amazing they remembered our names after a day. Angela, Darelle, Ria, Rio and Jennifer were all fabulous!!! They were always smiling and enthusiastic!The restaurants were great and the view spectacular! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean front view is the way to go it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AGRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonne Terre, Mo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel is always fun to stay at. I would recommend waiting until the renovation of the main do in room is complete. Can't expect the same quality of food out of a kitchen half the size and the same number or hungry guests!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nsccr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Absolutely enjoyed our trip back to the Breezes!! We felt like we came back to our second home!! The resort is just the perfect size (not too big, not too small). Our room was facing this time, the pool/ocean area and it was a gorgeous view!! Once we checked in, we were greeted by one of our favorite staff member at the Breezes, Miss Jennipher (entertainment supervisor)! She always makes sure that we have a wonderful time and that we are well taken care of! Absolutely a wonderful staff member! We appreciate as well Jarvis from the dining room! He's an amazing individual who looks after us whenever he sees us dining. We appreciate so much their friendships! I can go on and on for all of the staff members as each department has their own superstar employees but these two really are quite unique and amazing to mention! Despite the time of the year, the weather was still great. We met up with a whole group of friends from New Jersey that we had met them at the Breezes during our past vacations. It was wonderful to see everybody again! Even though the main dining room was under construction, we were eating in one of the other restaurants for the main meals and it was all good! The food is still the same....excellent! We absolutely love the staff, nightly entertainment, beach, location, daily activities and the wonderful people of the Bahamas!! If you want to have both a fun and relaxing vacation, may I suggest this resort! We've been there over 8 times ourselves! It's always better in the Bahamas!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyD0ug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

As always with Breezes Bahamas, we have returned refreshed and filled with happy memories again. What can I say other than we love this place. It's like going to visit family. All of the staff is wonderful greeting us by name at this point. Jennipher ( PH) is awesome ( still!) A perfect representative for the Breezes Brand. Always smiling, joking and making sure we have a good time.
The food is good. The place is clean. The staff is amazing. Thanks Breezes for another fantastic vacation. Glad to see some refreshing of the dining room is planned. I am sure it's going to be beautiful when it's completed.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms on the bigger side of the resort face into the pool and ocean area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

For starters, it should be noted that this resort is rated as a 3 1/2 star resort. So really when reviewing that should be kept in mind. That said, I had a great time at Breezes. The staff are what makes this place great. Right from Check-in till check-out, they could not have been better. From the entertainment (sweet Joey & Justin), to the bar (Michelle- try her awesome Dirty Bananas), staff are friendly, courteous, and attentive. Once when one of the guests made a vulgar comment,Justin was quick to step in and let him know that it was not appropriate language in mixed company, which was exemplary.
The beach was nice, however as it was quite windy the seaweed had come ashore, which wasn't the resorts fault, but did take away from the beauty. There were plenty of lounge chairs by the pool and on the beach. The poolside grill food was good, great for lunchtime snacks. The buffet for dinner however, was terrible. Apparently, there is a renovation underway for the buffet area and it has been moved temporarily, so whether that has anything to do with it or not, I don't know. But if the quality of the food is the same when it moves back, stay far away. It's good for breakfast though. The ladies on the grill make a great omelette. But for dinner make sure you make a reservation for the garden of Eden. It's the only good food at the resort (along with the pool grill). The rooms were as expected. Nothing more, nothing less, but other than from midnight till morn, you're not in it anyway, and everywhere seemed clean. The resort is also one short #10 bus ride to downtown. We went a couple times (did some shopping) and found the people very friendly and felt quite safe. Overall, had a great time at Breezes and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trippychicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,609 reviews
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#2 of 37 in Nassau
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing