We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute solo trip: get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First time to Nassau and Breezes "resort". This was a solo trip. The "resort" photographs well but misleading. 1- I didn't print my hotel reservation confirmation and the front desk clerk was not pleased. Not customer friendly at check in and there was no crowd. 2- rooms outdated and towel service bad hard to get extra towels 3- I did like the variety of food served at brkfst/dinner and servers nice. 4- too many teens for spring break. All activities indoor/outdoor geared toward this age group running around lobby . Needed crowd control at times. 5- there should be enforced dress code in that lobby area: no bathing suits 6- the musical entertainment needs major improvement: there's more than bob Marley songs and if reggae is universal ( which I like) then more than bob Marley. We get that on a cruise ship. ---- keep the free ETOH coming 6- the staff in general was very friendly. 7- good help to tour area by Jitney. 8- keep the birds from pool bathing. Next time I will try another RESORT and Island and if I return alone, looking forward to more activities ok for solo traveler

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1sassygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to share.We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your visit with us at
Breezes Bahamas.We have noted the opportunities in service encountered and are actively addressing the same.The spring break element is isolated to the months of March and April
and it is unfortunate that you were not aware of this.
We are grateful for the feedback and having you visit with us.
Sincerely,
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,651 - 2,657 of 7,687 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I were married at Breezes in May 2012. Our wedding package was free because we stayed more than 6 nights, and this included a free 3 night stay on our 1st anniversary. May 2013 we returned and literally had a perfect vacation. 85-90 degree weather, bright blue water and skies, warm water, clean facilites and delicious food and drinks. Breezes will always be our resort of choice when in Nassau. Thanks again for an amazing experience!

Room Tip: Any room you get will be fine, but if there is a problem they will change you to a different room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Tara,
Welcome back and happy anniversary! We are happy that your return has been so special.
Thank you for posting the positive experience.
See you next year.
Jackson Weech
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I travelled to Breezes with my Mother and Aunt, a ladies vacation.
I found that staff at the front desk were accommodating with anything that was requested.
The buffet was outstanding, there was such a variety of foods and plenty of it. For sure there was something for everyone. The staff in dining area were on point with clearing the table, offering you drinks and if its not there, they will get it for you.
The rooms were okay, but I didn't travel to the Bahamas to stay in my room. Rosalie a member of the cleaning staff was just adorable. I had an issue with my door and she gave me a big hug and directed me to the front desk to fix the issue.
I had met several staff while on vacation and to name a few, Randy, he was out there making the grounds beautiful, what a smile. Marcelle, the massage king was very pleasant and outstanding in his profession. The security guard at the front that sent us off home, was dynamite and very very pleasant.
The beach was magnificent, the view from your lounge chair amazing.
Breezes has everything and anything that you would need for a relaxing time with your loved ones, friends or by yourself.
Remember, you don't have to cook, clean, or be on a schedule, just relax......
I will definitely go back and look forward to seeing everyone again.

Nicole Krz

Room Tip: Get your loungers early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Nicole,
Thank you for choosing Breezes for your ladies vacation.We are proud to offer a product
that has something for everyone.It is so pleasing to know that you had an amazing time
and plan to return.
We will certainly pass your favorable feedback to the team members that contributed
so much to your vacation experience.Thank you for visiting!
Regards
Jackson Weech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a great vacation at Breezes Resort & Spa, and was very impressed with the food and service provided. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport by a convenient shuttle bus and check in was relatively quick. The grounds of the hotel is maybe a little dated but is well taken care of. The rooms were nice and appeared newly renovated which was a nice surprise. The beach location is awesome, with smooth white sand and a number of cabanas to lie under if the sun gets too hot. The variety of food was great and would highly recommend checking out the a la carte restaurants as the food was great. All in all Breezes was a great resort and would recommend to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing, and affordable stay in the beautiful Bahamas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,
It is good to know that you would recommend our resort without reservation.We are pleased that
your visit was enjoyable.We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from our third stay at Breezes and absolutely love it. The buffet is incredible, accomodations lovely, beach awesome! But what makes it so special is the staff. If you want to be surrounded by people who will do anything they can for you, then this is the place to stay. Massages are incredible as well. We consider this place a second home!
Jannette E

Room Tip: Ocean view is incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Jeanette,
Welcome home.We are thrilled that Breezes continues to be your home away from home!
See you on your next visit.
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I along with another couple just returned from Breezes Resort and Spa in the Bahamas. I was a little worried after reading the reviews but let me just say that it was an amazing experience and we will definetly be returning. We had an ocean front deluxe room in which our door lead straight out to the beach and we had our own patio and cabana. The hotel is undergoing some renovations but it in no way effected our vacation. Our room was spacious and very clean and the maids did a good job each day of keeping it that way. The food was always good and plentiful leaving you to have something different each day. We had dinner at both of the onsite restaurants. Garden of Eden was my favorite! It's very romantic and elegant which was great for both couples as we were celebrating our 15 year anniversaries. Funky D, the band and the dancers really made the night life fun. The resort has the best beach by far and the staff was friendly and helpful. The resort had couples who came to just relax and enjoy the beach and couples who came to have a good time. It was up to you to take part in what you enjoyed. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We had a oceanfront deluxe room. They only have 8 of them but request in advance. It's makes the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRSDRWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Breezes Bahamas.We are really happy to have been able to deliver and
make for such an exciting vacation."Amazing" is used to describe our product and services and
your confirmation is very much appreciated!
Can't wait to host you again.
All the best.
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have never been to breezes so this was our first experience and my husbands first in nassau. From the start to finish it was good. The location is amazing. You have miles of beautiful crystal blue beach right at your doorstep. There was no problem finding a lounge on the beach or pool. We opted for the lounge that had the palm shade huts and we always found one available. We were fortunate to get great weather every day. The location was also great because right in front of hotel you catch the bus to town for only $1.25 and you are dropped off right on bay st. in front of the pier and the new building that houses the straw market. We caught a ferry to paradise island . Getting around nassau was so convenient, we did not need to use the taxis, public transportation was good enough In fact one time we were going in the opposite direction and the bus driver brought us because the bus was empty !

I had been to paradise island a few years back on girls weekend and found the water much to rough to swim , thats why i opted for cable beach. It was smooth like glass.

We tried the 2 restaurants and found them both good. The buffet was good and had enough choices for everyone. The french toast was excellent. The grill next to the beach was real good, my husband loved the crab salad , and burgers.

Regarding the hotel itself, the outside was clean, the workers were always raking the sand and cleaning the pool and grounds at night. The hotel had entertainment every night which was good. The rooms itself are dated and need a facelift but were clean so i had no compaints we were only in room at night and maid service was very clean. It looks like they are starting to give the place a facelift because when were there they were laying new tiles in lobby area and help told us that they were going to continue to upgrade the hotel.

We will definitly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank isjenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,
A warm welcome to Breezes and the Bahamas.It is pleasing to know that your first experience
has been so great.We are grateful that you choose Breezes and trust that this is the first of
several.As you have pointed out we were undertaking a tiling project.This activity is part of a
continual and on going upgrade of our facility.
Please do visit with us again.
Jackson Weech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
343 reviews
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: £210 - £550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming seaside all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. Taxes Fees and surcharges included in one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing