We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Breezes over the Memorial Day weekend to celebrate his 60th Birthday and my birthday on the 28th. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean. The dining room was just remodeled and the food at Garden of Eden and Martino's was very good. We had no major complaints. Everyone was very friendly and informative and we hope to return some day. People really need to go and see for themselves what a truly relaxing, safe and friendly resort this is.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 271 and had no complaints. Just go and enjoy yourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevofetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,487
    2,290
    1,195
    688
    631
See reviews for
957
3,084
225
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My Mother and I stayed at this resort as it's pretty much one of the only all inclusive resorts that are well advertised.

We wanted a non-smoking room, the maid came into the room and sprayed bug spray all over the room for the smoke smell to go away.

The pool was nice but not very clean and the beaches were nice, however no one was swimming in the water.

I think next time we go to the Bahamas we would go to somewhere like the sandals and pay the extra money for a more luxurious vacation. Breezes would be ideal for students going on spring break

Room Tip: Sandals over Breezes any time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback.We are concerned that you were not impressed with our resort.
We are recognized as a brand of exceptional value and quality.Our resort is consistently
highlighted as providing a superior vacation experience.Our facilities,food and beverage
offerings and entertainment all provide for a satisfying vacation.
We stand by our product and services and back same with a satisfaction guarantee.
In those instances where a guest is not pleased all efforts are made to ensure satisfaction.
Again,thank you.
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My boyfriend and I travelled to the Bahamas in January 2014 and stayed at Breezes Nassau and we loved every minute of it!

The flight from Winnipeg to Nassau had one stop in Toronto and everything went smoothly. We booked with WestJet Vacations and opted for the Plus upgrade in seating and it was definitely worth it! We had lots of space (we are both very tall) and great service round trip.

Upon arrival to the hotel there was a bit of a wait to check-in but that's to be expected when you arrive with a bus load of people. We were greeted with a cold drink and were told that unfortunately our room was not ready as it was still early, around 1pm. We put on our swimwear and headed to the beach to wait.

The beach is great. Beautiful, well groomed sand, LOTS of chairs and the whole time we were there a nice breeze.

The pool area is always VERY clean as is the pool itself. It is a bit on the cooler side though - refreshing! The snack bar beside the pool serves up diner style fare that is great! The jerk chicken was so good we had it almost every day. Conch fritters are also very good here. The entertainment staff tried to get people interested in activities throughout the day but were not always successful. They are a genuinely great group of people, so join in! The games don't take very long and you end up meeting a lot of different people.

Our room was ready so we headed up stairs. The room was clean, cool and had a nice view of the pool and a bit of the ocean. In the morning we had a spectacular view of the sunrise.

The meals at the main buffet were good overall. Definitely something for everyone with lots of fruits, veggies, salad bar and hot items. Garden of Eden is must! The food was incredible and the atmosphere and decor in the outside seating was really on point.

Unfortunately most nights we were either out after dinner or too tired to check out the entertainment. We did hear the band though and they sounded incredible. We had the chance to pass through the piano bar as well - very talented musicians!

The staff at the hotel were all helpful and friendly. We booked the powerboat excursion which was WORTH EVERY PENNY!! We also found Captain Paul on the beach out in front of the hotel and did a half day of snorkeling with him. He is an awesome guy. He took us just across the way to the small island you can see from the hotel. We found SO many conch shells and sand dollars and smaller shells. It was a really great experience.

2 nights out were spent at the fish fry. The first night we were going to head to Oh Andros, but the cab driver suggested Anchorage as it was his favourite AND had indoor restrooms. He was spot on! Delicious food, HUGE portions, great service and a nice deck on the back with perfect seating. We also hit up Oh Andros and it was delicious again, but just a different atmosphere.

We ventured over to the Wyndham to check out their casino and it was decent and drinks were reasonably priced. We also took a trip to Atlantis to check out everything there. We were a bit overwhelmed to be honest. It's just so huge and everything is quite pricey!!

Overall, great trip! Are things perfect at Breezes? - No, of course not, but where are they perfect?! We didn't want for anything and had the relaxing winter getaway we were looking for. We were thoroughly pleased and would recommend Breezes to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank this_anthology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review!.We are really pleased to know that you had
such a wonderful time.
Thank you.
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I like to feel at home when I travel and stay at any resort. I did not get this feeling at this location. The room and the other common places were not inviting, nor attractive. I expected more, and was quite disappointed. We paid for several days, but at the end of day one, we had checked out.

Room Tip: Ocean view/top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reginald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We apologize for not having met your expectations.We are focused on providing a vacation
that is special in all aspects.Our common areas and room accommodations are favorably
received by our guests and we are sorry that you were challenged with same.
We are effecting upgrades presently to all areas.Ideally you will afford us another opportunity
to be of service.
Thank you.
Jackson Weech
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I treated my mom to a birthday and mother's day gift in one by bringing her to the Breezes Bahamas and it was the best choice ever!!! As black women we were impressed with the customer service on all levels from the front desk (especially from my girl Shantel), house cleaning staff, waiters, bar staff, and the chefs were exceptional. All the staff were friendly and treated their guest with respect regardless of race, and we were very impressed. Every day and night Breezes had a variety of events planned, although we didn't participate in the day events they seemed to be much fun, the night events was what we were most interested in and it was a blast especially when Funky D (singer) was the one performing. Garden of Eden was the best dinner restaurant there, and the Banana Boat breakfast restaurant was excellent and had lots of choices. We HATED the Martino's dinner restaurant, the food there was awful and my mom got sick after eating there, also the mosquitoes were huge and plentiful. Apart from that, we had a blast my mom and I are definitely planning our next trip there soon. Gabrielle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My son and his bride to be chose the Breezes to hold their wedding. Thirty two of us flew from Canada to attend. I was so surprised..basically all we had to do was show up. The planning of all wedding activities was done by the hotel and it was fabulous. The minister, the flowers, the cake, the photographer, the wedding planner herself..it was amazing right down to the last detail. They had 2 pre-wedding dinners for us and then the reception for the wedding as well as a disk jockey for music was organized perfectly and the food was fantastic. We had a marvelous week at the Breezes. The food was wonderful and such a variety, breakfast, dinner, supper and late night plus the 'shack by the pools that cooked for us a never ending supply of hot dogs, hamburgs, french fries, salads, conch...amazing. Not sure where all these naysayers stayed because we had a fantastic time and plan on going back. The staff in phenomenal, Always a smile on their faces, always polite and courteous. The rooms were dated but clean, and besides I didn't go there to stay in my room anyways. The beds need updating and the return of towels to the room was a little slow but not a big deal. The bar was accommodating..best bartenders around! All in all a terrific vacation. I wasn't looking for a 5 star fancy smancy place..I wanted a week of comfort, sun, good food and drinks..the Breezes supplied it all.

Room Tip: I would have asked for a ground floor room facing the ocean and will ask the next time we visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Glenna,
We are really excited to have been able to surpass your expectations.A wedding ceremony is
certainly a premier event and we are pleased that we were able to make it so special.Your
positive comments are encouraging and we thank you.
See you next year!
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittstown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Can't beat Breezes for overall value in the Bahamas. Grounds were always kept clean, staff was always very friendly and helpful, room was always cleaned efficiently. Drinks were constantly flowing and Buffet always had a good variety to choose from. We can't wait to go back!!! Only low point was the Garden of Eaten (?sp) service was extremely slow and food was mediocre stick to the buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Paige,
Thanks for the review.We are truly happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your
recent vacation at Breezes.We have shared your comments on the Garden of
Eden with our Executive Chef.
See you on your return!
Jackson Weech
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing