We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breezes is afforable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Breezes is afforable”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Breezes resort, myself and my daughter , and we had a wonderful time, they had activities which was all included in our stay, the day time grill and night nighttime snack attack. they even had nighttime acts, so you would not get bored. I was on a vegetarian diet, and I told the cooks and they specialize my meals for me. Thanks Breezes staff.God bless you all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,560
    2,320
    1,213
    691
    639
See reviews for
978
3,125
230
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dominica
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 days for a conference. The property is colorful and has a welcoming staff and décor. The room need to updated in fixtures and décor. Simple amenities are needed in the room like a rug for the cold and sometime moist tile floor. The late night entertainment and buffet were fine. The regular buffet had decent variety and choices. The beach is nice, clean with calm waters. Overall, the stay was basic and good for quick budget trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangerinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I just returned this evening from a 4 day/3 night trip with adult family. I was there many years ago on a school trip when it was the Ambassador Beach hotel. The facility is now somewhat dated and tired, though the pool area and buffet area are nice. When glitches did occur (key cards that didn't work/lack of towels), the staff worked very hard to rectify them in a timely manner. They were very pleasant and patient even when other guests staying at the hotel were not so gracious. The food at the buffet was inconsistent. Breakfast and lunch were generally good, but the buffet dinner was a bit disappointing. The food at Garden of Eden and Reggae Cafe was delicious-generous portions and beautifully presented. I would have liked to have tried the Asian restaurant. The entertainment in the common area was a little campy, but that sort of made it fun. There wasn't too much variety; think Dirty Dancing meets Groundhog Day! The piano bar had a very strong musty odor (I'm sure that the humid weather has taken its toll over the years), so we did not go there. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though very dated except for the bathrooms, which were new. I was in Room 308 and it was very quiet even though it is on the construction side. The beach was amazing. Overall, if you are traveling on a budget, this hotel is more than adequate.

Room Tip: If I were to return, I would want a room above the 4th floor so I could have a better view of the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MizTee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Be mindful, Breezes very rarely does early check-in. It is 3.00pm flat., but, they will tag you which allows you to visit the restaurant.

Be mindful, there is no hospitality room, so dress comfortably, as u may have some time before u get to your room.

Be mindful, the cashier does not come in till 8.00am, and the reservation clerk at 9.00am.

Be mindful, if you want to extend your date, Breezes will charge you $124 US on top of the room rate.

Be mindful, the main restaurant is buffet morning, noon and night, so the menu is the same for breakfast and lunch. Dinner was slightly different. Breakfast starts at 6.00am, but only the cold stuff, the hot stuff is available from 7.00am. I am so serious!!!

Be mindful, if you want to try the fine dining restaurants, you need to make reservations the day before. Only between 9.00am and 11.00am. You snooze, you lose!!.

Be mindful, every night is entertainment. If you want an early night, take sleeping pills.

Be mindful, the hotel is not located within walking distance to town, so taxis are a must. Agree on the price before you get in. Price can suddenly change on you.

Be mindful, on checking out, they may not want to give you an invoice, because ' you paid in advance'.

Be mindful, the doors to your room DON'T close quietly, so expect to hear quite a bit of banging

Other than this, the staff are really nice, especially the dining room staff. James from Martino's is super great!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms give the best views, ask for a room NOT over the main lobby. The hotel is a u shape, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great Beach, Ocean, food, drink and nightly entertainment! The Hotel is in need of basic maintenance and updating, but the beach is incredible.

Check-in was torture for us. We flew all night from the West Coast and arrived a little over 2 hours prior to the 3pm check-in. We were checked-in, given our bracelets and told to return at 3:15 for our room keys. (Fair enough, official check-in is 3pm) When we returned, our room was still not ready. We were told to return again at 4:30pm. Our room was finally ready then!

No towels in the room when we arrived (they arrived around 5:30pm...ugghh). Sliding glass door didn't lock (we were on 3rd floor/Ocean front), TV was all fuzz and the bed was very hard. Please be advised that there are "no balconies", just a step-out with railing. Bathroom was updated, the rest of the room...not so much. After 2 days my husband spoke to the desk about some of the issues we had with our room (wish we had done that sooner!). They moved us to a bottom floor Ocean Front room which came with a fridge stocked with water, pop and juice and it's own patio w/chairs and steps to the beach! Much, much better!! We still had towel issues the entire time, if you get the full sets each day, you are lucky!

We have stayed at many all-inclusives and the food at this buffet was far better than any we have experienced. The variety and quality were very, very good. We also ate at the Garden of Eden (French) and it was equally good. We did not experience the Asian or Italian food. The pool grill was also very good and convenient!

The drinks were all made with top shelf liquor. Gotta try the "dirty banana" and the "superman"! The local beer, "Kalik" is also very tasty!

The nightly entertainment was much better than many places we have stayed. Nightly band and staff entertainment skits, contests, etc.

The beach is incredible. You can walk for what seems like forever in soft sand. The water is calm, looks like glass (no waves), and is light green and blue. You can see to the bottom. If you take some bread out in to the water, the fish will come and you can feed them!

There is both motorized and non-motorized rentals on the beach. The Hotel has the trapeze and rock climbing walls also, which are included. The pool and swim-up bar area are nice, just dated. Always plenty of chairs/umbrellas at the pool and the beach.

You can take the local bus (#10) in to downtown and back for some shopping. There is a bus stop just down from the Hotel. It is $1.25 to ride it, and it will always drop you off and pick you up at the same spot. Just beware that the down-town area pretty much rolls up the streets by 5pm, not much to do down there after that.

The #10 bus will also drop off and pick up from the "Fish Fry", which is a street of small little restaurant places where the locals eat. You must try the "conch"!

Taxi rides are a bit spendy for the short ride to Atlantis. $27. for 4 people one way. And $18-22 for 2 people back. We didn't do the water park at Atlantis, but we did gamble! Nice casino and drinks are free while you gamble!

Take bug spray, lots of mosquito's!

Overall we had a wonderful time after we got the kinks worked out with the room/maintenance problems

The problems we had were most likely related to "management" problems. The staff do the best they can with what they are given and they work hard at it!

If you are looking for a 4-5 star Hotel, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a 4-5 star beach, food and alcohol and can overlook the maintenance issues, you will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for "bottom floor/beach front"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank monkeyjsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our trip was the best we have ever experienced! Our wedding coordinator began emailing me about the details of our vow renewal ceremony (which was free when staying here) weeks before we arrived. I got to choose the colors for my decor and bouquet, the flavor of our wedding cake, our music, etc. We also had chocolates and champagne, which was included! The location we chose was at the far end of the property and was private and breathtakingly beautiful! Our son took pictures and we also had a photographer, who was great about suggesting poses for our photos. We had not planned on purchasing a photo package, but quickly changed our minds after viewing the gorgeous photographs he took!

Besides experiencing our dream ceremony, everyone at this resort was SO hospitable and friendly. We became fast friends with several of the staff members!

We made reservations and ate dinner at the on-site French and Italian restaurants (which is also included) and the food was delicious/atmosphere was very romantic!! The steak and chicken at the French restaurant was the best we have ever had! We also ate at the breakfast and dinner buffet and the food there was very good, also.

As for on-site activities, we enjoyed kayaking and paddle boating (included). It was so much fun and the guys who worked at the station for water activities were wonderful. Our 15 year old son was with us, so the guys let him hang out with them while my husband and I went out kayaking. :) We loved the pool, hot tub, pool grill and bar, and nightly music. The unlimited pina coladas and daquiris were great!

We left this resort with wonderful memories and happy hearts. We miss it already and absolutely cannot wait to return!! <3

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I went on a senior trip with my daughter and knew it would not be the best experience. Disappointed that ALL the drinks were so watered down. Might have been because they had so many 17-18 year old kids visiting, but as an adult was disappointing. Nothing I would do again and hope my other children pick a better senior trip location.

Also, they allowed drug dealers to stay just on the edge of the beach near all the kids. Never once doing anything to deter their involvement with guests (mostly children).

One more thing -- every day they would take our towels and promise to return them later washed. We always had to call later for the missing towels. I don't understand because the hotel was only half full -- the following week was the really busy spring break so they must have been really short of towels then.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, General Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your posting.Our resort deploys a private security company to protect its
property.We have recently changed out security companies with a view towards a more
effective working.Individuals at the shoreline are outside of the control of our resort.We
do however work very closely with the local authorities in the on going monitoring and
removal of individuals that may be engaged in illicit activities.
The towel challenge alluded to has been rectified and we have no further concerns.The
spring break segment of our business is a very small window and generally limited to the
month of March.
Thank you for the feedback.
Jackson Weech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,561 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing