We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breezes bahamas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2014

it was our first time in the bahamas but it will not be our last . the hotel was very clean with maid service every day . the location of breezes is right on cable beach and a short bus ride to Nassau town , the beach is excellent and clean with crystal clear water . The food was reasonable ,i think there is room for improvement here but saying that we never went hungry. We went on a few excursions and our favourite was the power boat trip to the Exuma islands where you will find some truly unspoilt beaches

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for choosing Breezes Bahamas as your vacation destination. We are delighted and appreciative that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have shared your comments relative to food with our culinary team, as we continue to look for better ways to improve, and enhance the dining experience of our valued guests. We look forward to you visiting the Bahamas and SuperClubs Breezes again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jeffrey Stubbs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,344 - 2,350 of 7,644 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is a bit of a throw back and could do with a spruce here and there, but we loved it.

Ocean view room was spacious, clean and well maintained. Air con great, bathroom perfect.

Meals were varied and of excellent quality. The seating at meal times could be more organised but if Americans had manners and waited to be seated before piling their plates high then this would help.

Pool was busy but we were beach dwellers and it was great. A bit more shade would improve things. Hire a cabana $20 well spent.

Evening ent fine for those who want it.

Worry for this hotel with big developments going on. It won't survive unless upgraded.

Had a fab holiday.

Remember you get what you pay for inc free Americans!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Martin R,

Many thanks for choosing Breezes Bahamas as you vacation destination, we have shared your kind comments relative to our service with the team members.

We wish to advise that we have reviewed and improved the organization in our dining facility which has enhanced the dining experience. Therefore, we look forward to a new experience on your return vacation.

Sincerely,


Jeffrey Stubbs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I'm a native of The Bahamas, and I want to say I was very impressed by the people, talent, energy and the vibe. I stayed for 3days and every moment was amazing because of special people. The food was outstanding. I could eat at beach grill everyday,(must try the jerk chicken). And the main dining room which is buffet, you could never go wrong with that. I made no reservations for the other restaurants but I'm sure they were just as good. Special thanks to Alex and Garith from the bar, always had my drinks on point n the entertainment staff...Oscar , Jason , Marvin , Jerry & Tanya they always kept me laughing. The entertainment staff participated in the nightly shows... my favorite was talent show and oldies night!!!








I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Kim M,

Thank you for choosing Breezes Bahamas as your vacation destination, and thanks for the kind comments concerning our food and staff services. We have shared your comments with our team members for continuous improvement.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Stubbs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A few days ago, I returned from a 5 day/4 night stay at Breezes with two of my friends. Our time at the resort truly exceeded our expectations. The staff at Breezes was incredibly polite and accommodating. It’s not uncommon for the staff to greet you, inquire about how you are enjoying your vacation, etc. The woman who set up our dolphin encounter was wonderful; everything was done with ease and the excursion itself was fantastic. The bartenders (Garth was great!) were attentive and we never had to wait long for a drink. I also felt that I did not have to wait when ordering food by the pool, even when there were a lot of people on line. The staff in the buffet area was also very courteous. Also, the pool area was clean because there are workers that constantly clean up any empty cups lying around; you'll find that those little plastic cups accumulate quickly when you are double fisting water and booze under the hot Bahamian sun.

Above all, I must say that our favorite staff members were Justin and Marvin. They were friendly, entertaining, and encouraged us to get involved in activities and dance, which, overall, made for a more fun and interactive experience. Justin and Marvin’s exuberance contributed to making our stay at Breezes one of the most enjoyable vacations I’ve ever been on.

Tips/Other Things Worth Mentioning:
-I’d highly recommend for guests to do the activities by the pool or at night in the lobby. I absolutely must give a special thanks to Joey for making me an amazing toga! The girls who run this activity really do an incredible job.
-We loved drinking wine and listening to Funky D jam out in the lobby area before heading down to the club. Sometimes they played the same music, but it was always entertaining.
-The DJ at the club plays GREAT music. We looked forward to going down to the club every night.
-If you are tired of the buffet and want to eat out, I recommend eating at the Garden of Eden. It’s delicious :)

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, which I loved because it was close to EVERYTHING; however, if noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Read lots of reviews before we went and we were unsure of what to expect. Due to this our expectations were not too high to begin with. However, we found that whilst the hotel was somewhat tired and in need of updating it was not as bad as some of the reviews led us to believe. The staff were accommodating and friendly especially Polo the waiter. He was our favourite staff member. All the rooms were cleaned to a good standard and towels refreshed daily along with the sheets. Showers were spacious and efficient and a good nights sleep were had by all every night. The beach was kept clean and tidy by the staff, however, if we hadn't paid extra for deluxe ocean front rooms I think we may have been a little disappointed with the accommodation. Copious amounts of alcohol and the food was yummy especially the jerk pork and the macaroni cheese. If you do find yourselves on a bit of a tight budget this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe ocean front room on the ground floor. You get your own terrace area, sun lounger and u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resortgmNassau, Manager at Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Jemma M,

Thank you for patronizing Breezes Bahamas, we are most grateful for having the opportunity to provide a delightful experience, our team members are committed to ensuring a that they give the highest level of guest satisfaction.

We have shared your comments with our culinary team to serve as inspiration for your future visit. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jeffrey Stubbs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Went for a 4day getaway, resort is very clean room was nice. Beach was Beautiful. Buffest are so so, better to reserve at the restaurants. done side the staff were not very helpful or courtesy, think is due to the no tipping.. only staff that was always pleasant was the grounds keepers and the security guards. Towel hut be prepared for the long wait at 8am... she shows up late and goes to work with no pen!!! Cabanas go fast so try to reserve right away!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at Breezes and couldn't be happier. Once you get through the check in policy, you couldn't ask for more. Drinks, food, and pools were great. The management staff, concierge, bar staff were more that helpful and tried and did make our stay pure pleasure. We will definitely make this one of our yearly trips!!! Jeston and Angelia are top notch in the hospitality world!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: £199 - £525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing