We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run as fast as you can...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orchard Garden Hotel
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The place is called "garden" and looks like "garbage", you couldn't get any worse then this! The place is far from the downtown and beach. After a couple of hours i decided to go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mayago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Good if you want to avoid a "chain hotel." Price is right,esp for the Bahamas.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The Orchard Garden Hotel should be called The Orchard Garden Motel. Where do I begin? The rooms do not have any telephone, one must go to the office in order to make or recieve a phone call. There are wasp nests littered across the compound and just outside the rooms. The pool is filthy, the water is cloudy and did not contain any chlorine. Half of the lights in the rooms were not working. We had to use the bathroom light, a lamp and the television to light the room. The refrigerator was rusted out and the shower in my room did not work. The sheets were not changed for the week I was there. Apart from the accomodation the trip was great and the island is beautiful and fun.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Visitor24wei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I stand faithful to my word, that "hotel" was an absolute dump.It should be demolished...wasps, roaches, mosquitos, dirty: rooms, toilets, sheets, pool. Honestly If that is the only hotel you can afford for your vacation you should postpone your trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aroundtheglobe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We stayed at "OLD ORCHARD" as the locals call it and were pleasantly surprised. It's like a fairy tale setting with cute pink cottages and a nice pool. There are some folks who live there and own businesses in town and offered us rides to local attractions. We did not rent a car and got around the island just fine. Taxi's will come right to your door and take you where you want to go. We had a kitchenette and saved lots of $ on breakfast and lunch. We ate out every night. The staff were exceptionally friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CTDIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
113
Reviewed 29 April 2004

This place is bad news. Sheets are not changed between guests. Could not even get a water glass. Commercial dog kennel next door, only feet from the cottages ! If you want to sleep do not stay here.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nassau hotels
2.2 mi away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nassau
255 reviews
11.1 mi away
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas
2.5 mi away
El Greco Hotel
El Greco Hotel
#27 of 37 in Nassau
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach
9.1 mi away
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Orange Hill Beach Inn
#19 of 37 in Nassau
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Garden Hotel

Address: Village Road, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Price Range: £78 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orchard Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orchard Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Garden Hotel Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing