We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Spectacular , A Must For All!!’

Excellent excursion !! It is the best choice to see the Exuma Islands. The staff is top notch, the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
cmlatella
,
Brookhaven, New York
Fun day!!

This is the best excursion from Nassau. Our friends from Canada joined us on Powerboat and we... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
9602shelly
via mobile
Read all 1,537 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around New Providence Island
from £74.67
More Info
from £210.22
More Info
from £84.25
More Info
from £119.17
More Info
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
1,302
130
44
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,302
130
44
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ship channel cay private island shark feeding conch salad boat ride feed iguanas day trip iguana island iguanas grapes open bar all day lemon sharks hot dogs main island amazing excursion highlight of our trip unlimited drinks swimming pigs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My company, which is located in The Bahamas, booked this trip for its staff. It was the first time I went on the Powerboat Adventure trip and hopefully it won't be my last! All customers must sign a waiver form which tells the Powerboat Adventure staff that you are fit to go on the trip because it involves some physical activities, including snorkeling if you want to do it. The ride to Exuma starts at the Paradise Island Ferry Terminal and left about 9:30am. The ride lasts about an hour, so this trip is best enjoyed with friends. The highlights of the trip were as follows:
We stopped at an island with Iguanas and fed them food provided by the PA staff. That was fun because the Iguanas are actually quite timid but that didn't stop them grabbing the food and then running away with it. The boat then goes to Ship Channel island, the PA's private island where all the major activity takes place - it has a restaurant/bar with alternate sitting areas for customers. There's nothing like good food, drinks and friends to share it all with on a private beach that's all yours for the day!
The PA program includes patting and feeding stingrays, wrangling sharks (yes, sharks!) and snorkeling. Food and drinks are provided for the day, which runs until about 3:30pm when the boat heads back to Nassau, New Providence (the island with the capital).
I was told that this trip can also include feeding the world-famous Exuma swimming pigs, but this particular package did not include that activity.
I had fun and would definitely do it again if I get the chance.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank goinallover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Our party rented out the entire powerboat and each person thoroughly enjoyed the entire excursion. The staff was friendly and fun to be around, the activities (i.e. feeding iguanas, feeding stingrays, watching sharks being fed, snorkeling, etc.) are all really fun, and the water and scenery is gorgeous. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank HoustonFoodAndWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had a blast on this excursion !! We enjoyed everything, the boat ride, feeding the iguanas, interacting with the stingrays, getting up close to 3 types of sharks, snorkeling & fresh made conch salad. We were even given our very own conch shell to bring home. We will definitely do this again the next time we're in Nassau.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank beachgurl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This well organized trip was the highlight of our trip to the Bahamas!!

Feeding Iguanas, stingrays, sharks and snorkeling next to them was an unbelievable experience!

Thanks to the staff for a delicious lunch as well as the freshly prepared conch salad and the Bahama Mama's!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Chris_lux1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This trip was highly recommended by 2 different set of friends and it lived up to its expectations. We took our 5 kids ranging in age from 9 to 18 and they all had a great time. The staff is very friendly and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jimhlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews