We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
One of the Best Excursions in the Bahamas!

If you only book one excursion in the Bahamas, this is one you should book. This was our favorite... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
kristinashleyut
,
Georgetown, Texas
Fun experience thanks to great staff - pigs were bigger than expected and no snorkeling offered

I deliberated forever about which of the many Piggie boat tours to pick. We decided going to see... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2021
plh1
,
boston, ma
Read all 1,289 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New Providence Island
from US$77.28
More Info
from US$389.00
More Info
from US$195.00
More Info
from US$85.24
More Info
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
1,076
122
39
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,076
122
39
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark feeding private island boat ride fish free drinks iguanas crew pigs exuma wrangling boats reef shore vacation dock atlantis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My company, which is located in The Bahamas, booked this trip for its staff. It was the first time I went on the Powerboat Adventure trip and hopefully it won't be my last! All customers must sign a waiver form which tells the Powerboat Adventure staff that you are fit to go on the trip because it involves some physical activities, including snorkeling if you want to do it. The ride to Exuma starts at the Paradise Island Ferry Terminal and left about 9:30am. The ride lasts about an hour, so this trip is best enjoyed with friends. The highlights of the trip were as follows:
We stopped at an island with Iguanas and fed them food provided by the PA staff. That was fun because the Iguanas are actually quite timid but that didn't stop them grabbing the food and then running away with it. The boat then goes to Ship Channel island, the PA's private island where all the major activity takes place - it has a restaurant/bar with alternate sitting areas for customers. There's nothing like good food, drinks and friends to share it all with on a private beach that's all yours for the day!
The PA program includes patting and feeding stingrays, wrangling sharks (yes, sharks!) and snorkeling. Food and drinks are provided for the day, which runs until about 3:30pm when the boat heads back to Nassau, New Providence (the island with the capital).
I was told that this trip can also include feeding the world-famous Exuma swimming pigs, but this particular package did not include that activity.
I had fun and would definitely do it again if I get the chance.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank goinallover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Our party rented out the entire powerboat and each person thoroughly enjoyed the entire excursion. The staff was friendly and fun to be around, the activities (i.e. feeding iguanas, feeding stingrays, watching sharks being fed, snorkeling, etc.) are all really fun, and the water and scenery is gorgeous. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank HoustonFoodAndWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had a blast on this excursion !! We enjoyed everything, the boat ride, feeding the iguanas, interacting with the stingrays, getting up close to 3 types of sharks, snorkeling & fresh made conch salad. We were even given our very own conch shell to bring home. We will definitely do this again the next time we're in Nassau.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank beachgurl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This well organized trip was the highlight of our trip to the Bahamas!!

Feeding Iguanas, stingrays, sharks and snorkeling next to them was an unbelievable experience!

Thanks to the staff for a delicious lunch as well as the freshly prepared conch salad and the Bahama Mama's!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Chris_lux1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This trip was highly recommended by 2 different set of friends and it lived up to its expectations. We took our 5 kids ranging in age from 9 to 18 and they all had a great time. The staff is very friendly and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jimhlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews