We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,775)
Filter reviews
3,775 results
Traveller rating
1,227
1,258
660
379
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
1,258
660
379
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach the executive lounge paradise island day pass straw market business hotel cruise ship dunkin donuts senor frogs fish fry aqua restaurant bay street hotel beach senior frogs hotel guests food and drinks junkanoo beach
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,775 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel in great location. However, improvement could be made with comfort of beds and knowledge of anyone manning the concierge desk. Great executive lounge with beautiful view. Prices were a little much at the pool restaurant with relatively slow service. However, I would recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonzo B, Front Office Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good Day Sandra B S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We truly appreciate you and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

We will use your feedback to ensure that we work on the guest experience with regards to your challenges mentioned moving forward.

Thank you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

i just stayed at the hilton 9/1-9/4 and found it to very nice. Great service and close to everything. Room was great and amenities were good too. the construction everyone complains about didn't bother me at all. I loved my room and thought it was spacious and clean. I would stay here again...it is great to have a private beach!

Room Tip: Great central location
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonzo B, Front Office Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Good Day zs29,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We also appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to host you at our property and give your take and how it was enjoyable to you.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Others have commented on the construction noise. It is not bad. I have stayed at hotels where the noise from the ice crusher at the bar was worse. There was no loud music which pleases me. It is an old hotel and should be due for some refurbishment. If you want to be near Bay St, the location is great and you can walk to fish fry.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank irca2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonzo B, Front Office Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Good Day irca200,

Thank you for your honest feedback as it was truly appreciated. It is disappointing to note that we were not able to meet your full expectation but we will definitely use your feedback as a means to improving the guest experience. Thank you again and we hope we have the opportunity to host you in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location if you’re not in to the all inclusive / never leave the property destination. Walking distance to shopping, food, forts and attractions, fish fry etc. Bus stops right out front and water taxi to Paradise island is a short walk. Grounds are well landscaped and private beach while not on the ocean side is clean and relaxing. The absolute best spot to watch the ships come and go. Like other reviews said the rooms are small but clean and the whole property is rich in history.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank W6601LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonzo B, Front Office Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Good Day W6601LU,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us as it is most appreciated. We also wish to express that we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the near future as the upcoming plans for the property appear to be promising. Thank you in advance and we are thoroughly pleased you enjoyed yourself.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I have been to this HIlton before and had an excellent experience. This time we came for only a day to use the facilities, but purchased a room. The staff overall at the front desk were less than helpful or friendly, about half of the clam shell seats by the beach and pool are broken, and the room was less than desirable as it was in need of repairs and cleaning in the shower. Overall the experience was fine, but certainly not worth the overall cost in my opinion. We were at the resort less than a year ago and had a much better experience and things were in working order.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Carol Anne M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We addressed the problems you mentioned with our team as we always appreciate feedback that will better our guest experience. Thank you for alerting us to these issues, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make it right in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews