We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reaosnably prices in a great location”
Review of Nassau Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nassau Palm Hotel
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I went there in March 2012 to change my US visa status. So, I was looking for something clean, cheap, and close to the US embassy. I could not afford more at the time as I just finished my studies and was about to start my new job.

The hotel didn't disappoint me. Rooms where clean, the concierge people were friendly and the hotel is located right of the beach and a few steps away from downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeTrekkerFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

THis hotel is more of a makeshift budget hotel in Nassau. Located fairly near to the Paradise Island, but well connected to other parts of Nassau as well.

The rooms and bathrooms are ok but the water does have a salty feel. Lobby is not well maintained. The so called free breakfast is all rubbish. U just get different types of breads and some oily muffins. You gotta pay in case you need eggs etc. If you are looking at a good English / American breakfast in the morning, then this is certainly not the place for you.

I dont think you can get anything better for USD 91/night in Nassau.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bombaybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Atleast the staff was friendly, had to go on more than one floor looking for ice. The water running from the tap was salty, the sheets didnt smell clean, the bed mattress had sunken in, in the elevator there is graffitti, the free breakfast was literally only muffins and bread. Dont waste your time just go to a better hotel!

5  Thank Georvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We only stayed here one night and that was enough. It was filthy everywhere. The rooms were disgusting, the only good thing was a decent view. I would not even take a shower or use the bathroom here. We slept in our clothing because we didn't want to open up our luggage. Don't even waste your money. I have no idea where they got those pictures they have on their site, but like one other reviewer said - they are a lie.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank disneymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

dirty, nasty hotel, it is in desperat need of renovations. Wont stay there again. The room looks and smell old. The carpet is fitly and the bathrooms old and dirty. the only good point about this room was that the air-condition was freezing. never again. the pictures that they have up on the site is a lie.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
6  Thank Illianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel before when it was the Holiday Inn so having been to Nassau many times, I wanted to stay close to downtown so I picked the Nassau Palm. HUGH MISTAKE! The first room they gave me was on the 5th floor and it was so dirty I just could not stay in there. I went back to the front desk and they gave me a room on the 3rd floor. It was a little better but I still didn't even want to take off my shoes. The sad part is all it needs is a major cleaning and it would be okay. It's a prime location, close to downtown, across the street from a decent beach (it's filled with rocks though). I won't be staying here again and you shouldn't either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrs_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I went to the bahamas march 7 to 13 of 2013. book thru online service. The beach views are excellant..the traffic is very loud and you have to cross street to get to beach..the free breakfast was the same everyday oatmeal juice fruit and muffins not diabectic friendly. if you wanted a hot meal you had choices of eggs for 5 dollars and up.shower was hot but i complained everyday i was there that we had no water water pressure took for ever to shower this was never fixed but when the toilet paper holder fell off wal that was fixed .we were in room 560..balcony had paint peeling off the ceiling.rusty schelf in shower everything could use a update.i paid 800 dollars for my week stay that included all the resort tax fees room service fees and 11 dollars a day for extra person there was only 2 of us. free wif is in lobby area only not in your room..staff was friendly..they have a bar and a small store for snacks and sovineers. but the best part of is the location close to downtown close to beach close to fishfry we walk everwhere..price was good compared to resorts ..if you stay check room first

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laRayneGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nassau hotels
0.1 mi away
El Greco Hotel
El Greco Hotel
#27 of 37 in Nassau
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau
0.4 mi away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nassau
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach
0.4 mi away
Graycliff Hotel
Graycliff Hotel
#9 of 37 in Nassau
206 reviews
9.6 mi away
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassau Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Palm Hotel

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: £59 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nassau Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a relaxing stay at our newly renovated Sunset Resort Bahamas hotel,situated on one of the most desired locations in Nassau Bahamas with excellent views of the turquoise waters of the famous Junkanoo Beach. Our brand new 201 rooms hotel features 3 separate guest elevators, a fitness center,restaurant, bar, lounge,concierge desk and ample secure parking. Stay connected with complimentary wifi; while luxuriating at one of our two outdoor swimming pools. Located just moments away from Down Town Nassau, with it's world famous Straw Market and historic forts; Sunset Resort Bahamas is at the heart of it all!! Surrounded by beaches, restaurants and Shopping, there is never a shortage of fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nassau Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Palm Resort
Nassau Palm Hotel Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing