We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable apartment style living on Cable Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This touristy, yet slightly less pricey area of the island is ideal to get a more local vybe. The employees were helpful and caring, and the services were spot on. The place was not modern, but the price reflected that well. Great little private beach and pool, with a small bar there for drinks when it is too hot. The bus comes right to the front of the hotel, which can take you anywhere on the island. Seemingly a good spot for families, even though I was there on spring break and loved it. We were often out seeing other parts of the island.

Overall a good deal, and I would suggest it to anyone looking for this on Nassau.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello Nick T,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Blue Water Resort. We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the private beach and other amenities. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

-9 below at home and this resort was just what we needed. Great place for all 8 of my family to stay. Plenty of room, nice amenities, easy access to outside services. We walked to Starbucks, the grocery store and hopped on the bus for a quick ride to "Fish Fry". Junkanoo on Bay Street is checked off the bucket list. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Not a 5 star, but GREAT value for the $.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank PACVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello PACVAN,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Blue Water Resort. We are thrilled that you found the resort to be a great place for your family. We are happy you enjoyed the roomy accommodations and nice amenities. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Nassau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have stayed here twice as an overnight stop before continuing on the the "real" Bahamas, the Family Islands or Out Islands as the main landers say. Coincidence or not, you generally can't make a same day connection in Nassau to the Out Islands so an overnight in Nassau is necessary. BW Resort fills this need just fine. Not a fan of the populace islands, but love the Family Islands.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RHayes127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello RHayes127,

Thank you for your comments regarding Blue Water Resort. We are pleased that the resort met your needs for an overnight stop-over. We look forward to welcoming you back a third time on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed in a garden view room. My wife and I stayed in 3rd floor room. It's a nice enough place they keep them pretty clean, the floors are all tile so flip flops or some comfy slippers are nice to have. The place is apparently fairly old and it shows, not a lot of attention to details. Edges and corners not finished properly, windows cover with stickers. The vent in the bathroom on the 1st floor sounded like a race car engine how loud it was. That being said, these things are fairly minor as they don't really effect the stay it just prevents this place from taking the step from just fine to being great.

We had also asked for our beds on the 3rd floor to be put together before we arrived which didn't happen however they did come quickly when requested. The beds didn't actually line up right and one was about an inch taller than the other, and the mattresses were different as far as firmness. I guess they must just mix and match to get the best deals when furnishing the place.

Not sure why but could only get wifi in the 2nd-3rd floors with my iPad. My Sister-in-law was able to get on with her laptop on the 1st.

We had two days left and used the 5 gallon jug we had gotten the first day so we wanted to order more, they later called and said they were out the jugs. We ended up walking to the store and carrying back a couple jugs ourselves. The store sold the water cheaper, however we did have to carry it the 10 minutes from the market.

My wife was disappointed with the beach as it is quite tiny, however you typically have it to yourself or share it only with a few people.

With al that being said, it was very nice to have the kitchen, we cooked most meals in the room. We were there to scuba so we mostly ate breakfast and left. We'd return after diving and have dinner and chill. I hear the ocean views are nice but also more expensive.

I know there were a lot of negative things I said, but this place is really reasonably priced and worth the stay, it deserves the 4 stars a gave.

Room Tip: I hear the ocean views are nice but also more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello David M,

Thank you for sharing your review of Blue Water Resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. However, we regret to learn of the items that did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your letting us know of things that can be improved for future visits. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Bahamas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We went down for our 5 yr. anniversary. We went down from Sept 6-14 2011. It was wonderful..until the 4th day....OMG!! NO T.V. NO INTERNET. We had ants from hell, even in the microwave. the beach is extremely small, and the 4th day, the beach was covered with sea grass, and the employees juts looked at it. It stayed like that till we left. We had to walk down to other beeches to use. The top balcony was painted where you walk, and it was sticking to our shoes from the heat. So we couldn't use the upstairs balcony. The tiki huts friends/family were at the pool throwing stuff around, running, etc. I complained, and all I got was $300.00 back! This ruined our stay!!!

Room Tip: Always get ALL-INCLUSIVE!!! Food is expensive. We don't drink alcohol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hello cdamouse,

Thank you for choosing Blue Water Resort to celebrate your anniversary. It is our commitment to share happiness with all of our guests. We regret to learn your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to share additional details regarding your experience. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lousy beds. View of the neighboring parking lot. Tiny office with confused staff. Buy your own water in 5 gal. jugs. No real cafe. Supposed to be an RCI resort, must be COPPER level. On the brighter side, the shuttle to the Wyndham does stop here and it's free.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hello rick c,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Blue Water Resort. We are sorry your experience did not leave you with a positive impression of our resort. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to share additional details or to discuss further. We thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was at this at the Resort towards the end of October 2013 and i have to say that it was a nice facility there was a bit of Construction going on in some of the Units but other than that it was Great the Units were Very spacious 3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bathrooms they can easily accommodate a Family of 4-6 and they were clean and the kitchen was Fully stocked Plates, Cups, Knives, Forks, Spoons, Toaster, Kettle etc they have a Private Beach small but nice and a Swimming Pool also nice all the staff were Very Nice and Helpful if you Needed anything they were Keen to help as best as they can Location is not bad 20 to 30 mins Local Bus ride Downtown which cost 1.25 for Adults 50 to 75 cents for Children depending on there Age Range and about 20 mins Taxi Ride usually cost about 25 dollars i definitely would go back here we had a great time

Room Tip: Room 26 which is what we had was Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keen Traveler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hello Keen Traveler S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Blue Water Resort. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the spacious, fully-stocked accommodations. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff and service you received as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.8 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.6 mi away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#3 of 37 in Nassau
809 reviews
0.9 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau CB13317, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: £94 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in November 2017. Blue Water Resort is a tropical escape. Relax in spacious three-bedroom ocean or garden villas. Step outside and enjoy the island breeze and sounds of the unending waves. Play tennis onsite or jump into the beautiful ocean-side pool. Treat yourself to the excitement of the nearby casino, go deep-sea fishing or put on your snorkel and fins. At night, visit Da Sand Bar & Grill for dinner, or visit the bright lights of Paradise Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Hotel Nassau
Blue Water Hotel
Blue Water Nassau
Bahamas Guanahani Village
Guanahani Village
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing