We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation for our group of lifelong friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Chester, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vacation for our group of lifelong friends!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We checked in on April 26th and got an ocean view unit. The view was gorgeous. The beach was small but nice and the pool was nice as well.The place was spacious, comfortable and clean. Each of the three bedrooms had a tv and an adjacent bathroom. The best part of the resort though, was the wonderful and very helpful staff. They were extremely courteous and always greeted us with smiles. Seville booked several trips for us. She and Johnny, Tito and Najwa gave us great information about places to shop, restaurants and excursions, organized some fun activities, got us cabs when needed, delivered a special birthday basket, etc. etc. etc.. i cannot remember getting any better service on a trip than they provided. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh23cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello Sh23cole,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Blue Water Resort. We are please you had a great vacation and enjoyed the accommodations, view, and amenities. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as it is our goal to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    104
    65
    30
    37
See reviews for
138
57
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was a family vacation and our stay exceeded all of my expectations. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and responsive. They shared local knowledge about attractions, travel and eateries. They made all our arrangements for excursions and transport. Basically, anything we needed they provided for us. The villa was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The grounds are well maintained and include a tennis court, pool and tiki bar which serves food too. The Thursday night BBQ was big hit with the family and reasonably priced. They property is ocean/lagoon front with a nice clean beach that we used extensively. It was nice to have the reduced surf being behind the reef. They are walking distance to the supermarket, many restaurants and right on the main bus line. We would come back again and recommend Blue Water Resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Villas further from the road (<30) will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Matthew R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Blue Water Resort. We are delighted you had a great time and your stay exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the service provided to you. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed April 9th-19th in Ocean View villa.

Really generous sized rooms, beautiful views, extremely well equipped and very friendly helpful staff (from reception, cleaning, maintenance, security through to the Sand Bar snack bar staff).

The villas are very well equipped. TV's in each bedroom and lounge, American style fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, kettle, liquidiser, dish-washer, washing machine, iron, ironing board, hair dryer.....and on it goes!

To update on some (very) old criticisms from other reviewers : -
The Wi-Fi was updated whilst we were there and reception is good across the estate.
The beach is small, but adequate, and was raked free of seaweed every day while we were there
The pool is fully functional and was cleaned every day
There were a few small ants around, but nothing like the "infestation" that someone else seem to describe.
Yes, if you walk around barefoot, your feet get dirty! Not sure that there are many places where that doesn't happen!

True, parts of the villas do look like they need a bit of freshening up but this is what happens in popular resorts where they are in constant use. We noticed a number of villas getting a "lick of paint" whilst we were there in between occupancies. Evidence that there is on-going maintenance. The windows are a bit dated and sometimes are awkward to open and close. One of the effects I guess of being so close to the ocean and salty air. But nothing that detracts from the view.
We walked round the garden view villas, and the management were kind enough to let us use one to change on our last day so we could stay by the pool before our late flight. The gardens look well maintained with a lot of new shrubbery in evidence to enhance the boundaries. inside they look just as roomy and clean as the ocean view.

The location is great. A few minutes walk from the supermarket and a few eateries (burger king, dominoes, subway, starbucks, a couple of small Italian restaurants). A short bus ride ($1.25 each) from Sandyport and the Twisted Lime, or into Nassau for the Fish Fry restaurants, or harbour view restaurants of Senor Frogs (think TGI Friday with a Mexican twist) or the Green Parrot.

The staff are more than happy to arrange trips and transport as needed and, whilst the office is 08-20, they are on call 24*7.

I would highly recommend the Bluewater for anyone considering a break in Nassua.

Room Tip: Ocean view villas are really nice but, for those who don't sleep easily, the ocean is noisy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello AJ J,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Blue Water Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments regarding the accommodations and staff. We do hope to welcome you back soon and share happiness on your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Really enjoyed visiting Blue Water this year. This facility has undergone change since last year and to say the least, it has all been for the good. What started out being a nightmare, having to deal with RCI (which I am cancelling my membership.) ended with a great vacation. The staff was very helpful and the service was excellent. I would really like to thank Najwa for her making my trip wonderful.. All resorts should have employee's like her. I have read some negative reviews about this resort and can say that it has gone through a staffing change. I have been visiting the Blue Water for years and can say this year has been the best. Would not hesitate to go back. Gary H .Buffalo, NY

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello Gary H,

Thank you for returning to Blue Water Resort and sharing your review. We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the changes at the resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I can with a friend that stayed here last year. Now I see why he wanted to come back this year. We are even making plans to come back next year. The location is great, just a short walk or bus ride to anywhere you need to go. The location right on the beach made the nights most enjoyable. The resort accommodated the 6 of us without any problems. But the most phenomenal thing about the resort is the staff. From the moment we checked in, to the time we left for the airport, the staff kept us smiling, laughing, and then hating to leave. I must give KUDOS to Tito Fritz, Najwa Knowles, Delisia Knowles, the security guard Mr. Taylor and my FAVORITE employee, Claudine Wilson. They are a top-notch crew. They were always professional, always courteous and always made us feel welcomed. They took great care of us and any needs that we had. So from the crew in #23 during the week of 03/29/14 - 04/05/14, our hats off to you guys. Keep up the good work and we will see you all next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello Walter W,

Thank you for staying with us at Blue Water Resort and sharing your review. We are happy you enjoyed the beachfront location and the accommodations suited your group. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When we vacation, we prefer a condo/villa with full kitchen, etc. to a full-service hotel, and Blue Water fit the bill just perfectly. As an extra bonus, we had arranged to renew our wedding vows on the beach at sunset for our 25th anniversary. The property is a bit dated but very clean and well-maintained. Our "garden view" condo had 3 bedrooms and 2-1/2 baths, which was great with teen/tween son and daughter each having their own room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fair-sized pool and small "private" beach were clean and quiet, with a small tiki bar for cold beer and snacks ... at lower tide we could walk along the beach to the larger resorts (Melia, Wyndham) and rent wave runners and paddle boards. The local jitney buses stop directly out front for cheap and easy ($1.25 pp flat rate) access to downtown Nassau, the Fish Fry at Arawak Cay and other places on New Providence Island. Grocery store is about a 10 minute walk (attendants will offer to push your buggy back to the resort for a small tip if you buy too much to carry!) and several local options for sit-down or fast-food dining, as well as liquor stores, pharmacy, Starbucks, etc.

Pros: roomy, comfy beds, cable TV with some premium channels, full kitchen, convenient amenities

Cons: A/C unit was in closet in master bedroom, could be quite loud at times. Wifi spotty around the property, and unavailable in most units, due to fiber cable upgrading in progress ...

Pro tip: If you have an unlocked mobile smartphone, get a local SIM from BTC store downtown, and get 2GB mobile data for about $30.

It was our first trip to The Bahamas, and we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank riskybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello riskybiz,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Blue Water Resort. We are delighted we were able to help you celebrate our 25th anniversary and have a relaxing family vacation. Thank you for your comments regarding the resort and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I brought two other couples for a week of fun in the sun and weren't disappointed. The staff at was awesome! Hubert and Najwa were always walking around the resort greeting guests and listening to any suggestions on how they could improve one's stay at the resort. Tito and Siville were very prompt and helpful at check in and anytime theat we came to the office for help or advice. When we requested a couple more chairs for our patio, Johnie had the chairs at our door in a few minutes. The villas, pool and the entire resort was very clean and staff was always maintaining the walkways, beach and pool area. We meet most of the staff at the 'Meet and Greet' party held at the Tikkie Bar. All were very friendly and eager to make new friends. The location of the Blue Water Resort is ideal. The bus stops right out front, restaurants, grocery stores, bakery shops, casino and dress shops are just a short walk.
All in all, Blue Water Resort is a great place, a safe place and a FUN place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello Ralph Z ,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Blue Water Resort. We are thrilled that you and your guests had an outstanding stay. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Bahamas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.8 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,582 reviews
5.9 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
3.7 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.6 mi away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#2 of 37 in Nassau
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach

Property: Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach
Address: West Bay Street, Nassau CB13317, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in November 2017. Blue Water Resort is a tropical escape. Relax in spacious three-bedroom ocean or garden villas. Step outside and enjoy the island breeze and sounds of the unending waves. Play tennis onsite or jump into the beautiful ocean-side pool. Treat yourself to the excitement of the nearby casino, go deep-sea fishing or put on your snorkel and fins. At night, visit Da Sand Bar & Grill for dinner, or visit the bright lights of Paradise Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Hotel Nassau
Blue Water Hotel
Blue Water Nassau
Bahamas Guanahani Village
Guanahani Village
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing