We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will not be disappointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Cottage porch
Porch
View from breakfast counter and dining: porch, garden, ocean
View from kitchen: porch, garden, ocean
Bathroom on ground floor
upstair's bathroom
upstair's bathroom
Evening view from bed room window upstairs
Beach Prince Charles Dr beach, 2 min walk from Cottage
Prince Charles Dr Beach, view from cottage waterfront    oceanfront across the bay
Beach on Rose Island, only accessible by a boat excursion
Cabbage Beach on Paradise Island, 10 Min by car
view from Cottage porch
porch
view from bed room window upstairs
direct ocean view from bed
view through window bed room # 2
window view from bed room # 2 upstairs
window view from bed room # 2 upstairs
Back porch
Cottage back yard from ocean to Porch
at Cottage waterfront
waterfront
between property wall and breakwater
pick taken from beach area
Moon Rise at Cottage waterfront
Cottage Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
badbella
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is was our third trip to Nassau but this time with our children. We found this vacation property thru Judy McGinty and really hoped that it was as it was stated. IT WAS BEYOND what is stated, first the owner is the nicest lady who was there to greet us when we arrived, took the time to explain what we needed to know plus followed up with us once we settled in. We did use her driver Mr. Darling who is the sweetest man ever and totally recommend using his services as his vehicle is clean and has seat belts (some don't in Nassau) plus he is very nice and loves to help you out with questions. The cottage is very large and has laundry another plus, the backyard is amazing and so nice to just hang out and play games, eat, and of course swim and snorkel. We used that little beach alot as when the tide was in the water was just the right depth for our girls and when the tide was out it was perfect for snorkling. The last day we were there we were lucky enough to have a 6 ft (yes that big) stingray swim up to us (breathtaking) plus the beach is only a short walk down the street which the locals use and it is very very beautiful and my kids made lots of new friends. There is an ice cream parlor, grocery store, and I used a local beauty salon just a short drive to get my daughters hair braided (only cost for the two for 4 hours work $74.00 and They charge $300 down town per child. The neighbours were very nice down the way and they have the two cutest puppies named Jack and Adele who would come every morning and night to play with my girls. I have to comment about the dog barking situation, as this is a very very above average neighbourhood, there is a house across the street that has a few dogs that do bark if strange people are around, this only happened a few times and no dogs every barked when we were sleeping. All over the island you find dogs as they do roam freely but are super friendly and loved to be petted. This vacation was very worth the money and we will be back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena-Des...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A comfortable and relaxing time in Nassau away from crowds while close to town”
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The Oceanfront Cottage was a perfect fit for my family of 4, plus my sister and sister-in-law. The spacious back porch facing a small yard and the sea beyond may have been the best part. We gathered there every day for coffee or meals or games or reading. It was nice to walk a short distance down to the little rock beach if wanted sun or to swim. The house itself has all the amenities you need, especially free wi-fi. The kitchen was more than adequate for the nights we cooked. Just about every piece of cookware, dishware, and kitchenware is available. The rooms are large and well-furnished upstairs, and a smaller downstairs bedroom is ideal for one or two people. All have ceiling and floor fans to help keep you cool on warm nights.
When the refrigerator gave out, Martina's friend personally oversaw a rapid repair job in less than a day--which on the Bahamas is rather extraordinary. The neighborhood is so quiet it was like we were the only ones there most of the time. The only potential drawback is neighboring dogs that struck up a chorus of barking occasionally, but Martina directly notifies the neighbors that guests are in her house and this resulted in a noticeable response that quieted the dogs at night. If having a comfortable, quiet time on a mostly secluded beach-front property is what you seek in Nassau, then Martina's Oceanfront Cottage very ably fills the bill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big and quiet back porch
Liked least: The neighborhood dogs
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2012
"300 meters" must have been a typo because the ocean is less than "30 meters" from the porch. The property is right on the ocean and the property length is only 45 meters and this includes the building.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pippiol
1 review
“Affordable and safe”
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Nice cottage in a safe upscale neigborhood. You do need a rental car or take a cab to get to the nicer beeches. Only down side for us was all the dogs that barked at night and early morning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2012
I am very sorry for the dog barking! This was caused by two new dogs from the far end neighbors.
IN THE MEANTIME I HAVE PURCHASED A BARK CONTROL DEVICE AND THE PROBLEM IS SOLVED.
My apologies and thank you for your understanding. I am really trying hard to please my guests and wish that everyone has a 100% enjoyable stay at my house.
-Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vechta
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LAKEHarbo...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definite Get-a-way to get to!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Excellent place to relax and enjoy the warm waters. Right on the water and away from the crowd. Martina was very courteous. Modest accommendations, but with the welcoming feel for all visitors. Glad I decided to rent a van for the family. Makes getting around a lot mor easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing