We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great with a few issues” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great with a few issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I where there April 22-26 2014
we were on Club level with ocean view..
Over all we had a wonderful time, and accomodations were very nice, room at a very limited ocean view..so that could have been a little better.
Food was good over all, but did not get to all restaurants ,, Island was nice, but worst food was there, so be prepared.. beach was wonderful, and service over all was good, if you don't have butler service, don't expect to see anyone bring you drinks ..that is all self serve ! !
I would recommend this place , and plan to visit again

D&D Austin Texas

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skybert92255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,567
    1,984
    880
    488
    392
See reviews for
205
6,578
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,949)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a fabulous time. Was taken care of as soon as we stepped off the plane till we boarded to go home. The only improvement would be more entertainment at night. We came to unwind and have a blast, not go to bed early. Please bring local cuisine on site. Would be nice to taste local dishes. Definitely returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiletracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Me and my wife went there for her Birthday and it was everything we were hoping for, the service staff and experience was amazing. We had a great time and enjoyed staying at sandals so much we already booked another one in grenada. TO ANOTHER FANTASTIC VACATION.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balilalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joliet il
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were at the Royal Bahamian from 19April-26April.Which was also reunion week.

It was nice being picked up in the Rolls Royce and being meet by the head butler Dianna and Dillon one of our fantastic butlers.
We have had butlers numerous times but this team of Dillon,Everette and Antonio far surpassed the rest.
There attention to little details was amazing as was their take charge attitude when a problem arouse.
One thing I also had noticed that all the butlers here spoke with all guests would stop and say hi and would help out if your butler was not present,
I contribute this to their leadership.
The head butler Dianna was amazing.You always saw her and again was always checking on guests to see if everything was alright.
Sandals needs to use her as a teacher for all the other properties.
We have had a very very rude head butler so rude we almost never wanted to come back to a Sandals but meeting Dianna and her team has changed our minds.


Have to also give a shout out to Damon the loyalty manager.he put together a great reunion week.The Harbour cruise gets an A+++++.The Easter Sunday service was so nice wish more would have attended.The trip to Ardastra Gardens and seeing the marching Flamingo was a fun trip.
Damon put together one of the best returning guests dinner we have ever attended and we have attended over 70 of them.The 70's theme was great.Having music all through dinner and no one wanting to sit down gives this another A++++.


Food was okay.Wished the menus for lunch at the Royal cafe would change every other day for better choose.
But don't miss the Ossubuco at Cassanvos it is to die for.
Also the prime rib in the Crystal room was outstanding.
Did not get blowing away this time with the food at Baccarats or Gordons.

We were in the Windsor building nice 1 bedroom suite.Room 1605.
This building does need some updating and new colors on the outside.
The free internet worked well.


I can not forget all the girls at Spices.You leave every morning with a smile because of their out going personalities.Hi Arizona from Bahama Mama.

They have good entertainment here.

Patrick Drake the Gm,Charles Blacher the HM,Rohan FB,Audrey,Dianna Head butler were always visible.Good management makes for a great property.
Thank you all.

Will be back and recommend this resort.

Wish Sandals would have a better sale here.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We traveled to Sandals Royal Bahamian in April 2014 and had an amazing time. It was everything we hoped for- beautiful and tranquil resort that provided a great escape from the long Northeast winter conditions at home. We went with a butler room and couldn't be happier with the service provided - I would not travel to Sandal without getting the Butler service. The private airport transfer was smooth and convienent. The room was ready upon arrival and we enjoyed a nice tour of the resort hosted by our butler.

Our dinner reservations were perfect - at the times and resturants we wanted (an advantage to having a butler). Food selection was great for dinner! We loved all the restuarants except the one on the island. Breakfast and lunch were good as well but dinner always outshined. Our in-room bar was always stocked and refilled daily.

We spent a day on the private island and it is gorgeous. The butlers will reserve you seating and secluded space. We also enjoyed a massage on the island which was fantastic! The beach property is absolutely gorgeous! The pools were beautiful as well although we spent all of our time on the beach.

On this trip we completed our Scuba Diver Open Water Certification through the resort dive shop and could not say enough positive things about the experience. We did a total of 6 dives over 3 days (2 tanks per day). I was very apprehensive about completing my certification and being in open water (we completed our confined water course ahead of the trip at home). The dive crew is experienced, professional, friendly, helpful, and provides individualized attention so that you feel comfortable and secure with the process and what you're doing. Our instructor was Sami and he was amazing! Couldn't say enough great things about him! He put me at ease and helped me to feel comfortable. The diving experience was amazing and we were so happy with what we got to see - wrecks, turtles, rays and tons of fish! The resort service includes all of your equipment (BCDs, tanks, weights, suits, etc.) although we brought own our masks and fins, and the boat docks right at the resort. Definitely take advantage of the diving! This was one of the most memorable experiences of the trip for us!

We had an amazing week and are so grateful to the Sandals staff for providing this wonderful experience. I would recommend Sandals and would definitely go back and/or visit another one of their resorts (with butler service). I had stayed at a Sandals resort prior but without butler service and while the resort and food were great, the service lagged. With the butler service you get what you pay and the service really stands out!

Room Tip: Get a butler room! We had a partial pool view and partial oceanview. It was perfect. Rooms are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Dahi, Kimberley, and Vincent looked after us at Sandals Royal Bahamian we choose the butler service which was very worthwhile and worth the extra money. The butler service could almost be renamed the friends service as that's how I saw these guys, we loved Dahi's personality and thought his upbeat nature was fantastic, Vincent was also excellent and refined in everything he did a cool customer who delivered on everything and liked my shoes which was another plus ha ha, Kimberley was also lovely and made a huge effort to make sure we were looked after very well. To give you an idea of the butler service in detail, when we arrived Dahi unpacked our things allowing us to settle quickly and get on with enjoying our holiday, then each and every day all 3 of our butlers ensured our every need was attended for they brought us ice buckets on the beach and pool filled with our fave drinks which the knew what they were from day one. Reserved us chairs wherever we wanted saving us aggro of looking for a good spot every day (it's big with lots of options), checked on us regularly in person and via the Bat phone (the butler line you are given). On top of this they had pre booked every restaurant in advance of us coming which meant no queuing, no waiting and great seats are every resturant there of which there are 10, our fave was Kimonos for purely the eating experience however they all shocked me in how good the food was. We stayed in a Windsor beach view room which was nice and spacious, the butlers brought us food in the room whenever we wanted which was very handy as my girlfriend is pregnant and occasionally she didn't feel up to going out. They also treated her fabulously and she was made up with how nice they were. Kimberley added the feminine touch leaving
romantic music on in the evenings as we as other romantic things such as towel monkeys and swans etc which had her purring and meant she was smiling the whole time. Few tips, island was mega, snorkelling was worthwhile, Gray cliff restaurant was a outside resort restaurant we went on recommendation and the food was outstanding lobster there was fantastic. Atlantis was good on a day trip but very busy we liked the marine wildlife and marina (yachts) and it's better than the Dubai resort but if you are considering that as an alternative venue to stay don't do it it was so busy it would drive anyone mad (worth the day visit tho). On the Sandals factor if you have not done before you must do It, I have been all over world and done all sorts of holidays but sandals is the one that gives you that relaxed experience having no children around and a couples only environment is great so don't think twice, it's also difficult to pick a hotel between the sandals resorts I have been to Barbados and Bahamas Sandals now, Bahamas wins hands down, don't let that put you off Barbados tho as that was good to. Anyhow thanks for reading this is a unbiased report they did just treat us very well and I enjoyed the vacation very much. Regards Adam S, Essex England! Thank you again to Dahi, Vincent and Kimberley plus Sandals CEO if you read these which I'm sure you do given how well your hotels are run, give these guys a pat on the back or a pay-rise :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Adamstott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We just returned yesterday from SRB and we are ready to go back! This was our third time at SRB, we got married there in 2004, went back in 2005 and haven't been back until now! We thought it was amazing 10 years ago but it had only gotten better! This was also our first time in a Butler suite and when we go back we will only stay in a Butler suite..... it's a must!!!! I HIGHLY recommending requesting Dillon as a Butler! He was amazing!!!! Please request that he sings "All the Single Ladies!" The little touches the Butlers did was fabulous, they decorated our room for our 10 year anniversary and the towel art they did was a nice touch! Our other butlers, Antonio and Everette were fabulous too! The butlers took care of everything and we really didn't have to do much, they even took care of our reservations, we didm;t even have to plan where we were going to eat! It was the most relaxing and romantic vacation we've ever had! The offshore island is a must as well! The service is amazing, the food is amazing, the room is amazing (and very clean), and the butlers are amazing! I cannot say enough wonderful things about SRB! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Would highly recommend a Windsor Butler Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
5.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
5.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
0.7 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
3.9 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Property: Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#1 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•New, extra comfortable, ultra luxurious Day Beds added poolside on Sandals Cay •Sandals Cay now has Zen Spa and Fire Pits.-----•Butler Service, 24-Hour Room Service, and Rolls Royce or Mercedes Transfers for select suite categories. •Over 10,000 sq. ft. of the Island’s most impressive Freshwater Pools•Sandals Cay – Nassau’s only resort with Private Offshore Island & Restaurant.•Ten Dining Options featuring an array of cuisine from French to Bahamian. •Minutes away from excellent duty free shopping in Downtown Nassau on Bay Street and world class gambling on Paradise Island.•Weekly Late night decadent Chocolate Buffet offering specialty coffee •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Royal Bahamian “Bahamas’ Leading Spa Resort”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Destinology so you can book your Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Hotel Nassau
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort And Offshore Island
Sandals Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Cable Beach
Sandals Bahamian
Sandal Resort Bahamas
Sandal Royal Bahamian
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing