We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Sandals Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband had been to this Sandals about 6 yrs. ago and decided to return with another couple. The resort had been refurbished; some changes were noticeable and some weren't. We booked the club level rooms. Check in was easy and quick. We arrived before the rooms were ready, but Sandals provided a room for us to change into our bathing suits while we waited for the rooms to be ready. Our rooms were in a great location on the top floor of the Balmoral building facing both the pool and the ocean. The room itself was nothing special. Furniture was a bit worn and could use replacing. Our dresser drawers made so much noise when opening and closing them, it drove us crazy. The staff said they would try to remedy this, but after repeated asking, never did. We did experience a few glitches. All were taken care of, but needed repeated reminders to do so. I have to say that we were a little disappointed in the level of service, especially for a club level room, that we were used to at Sandals. We had previously been to 4 other Sandals resorts. The staff was very friendly and always had smiles on their faces. Food in just about all the restaurants was very good. We really enjoyed the buffet at Spices for breakfast. If you want to eat at the 3 or 4 restaurants that require reservations, make those as soon as you check in. We didn't have a problem, but the resort wasn't very crowded when we were there. Also, if you go to the offshore island, especially for dinner, make sure you use bug spray. Mine and my friend's ankles and lower legs got eaten alive. We don't think that we would even go back to the offshore island if we visit this Sandals again. The beaches there weren't as nice as the one on the main land and the restaurant (for dinner) was just ok. Overall, we did have a lot of fun and would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Balmoral building are quieter. The Windsor building is closest to the "fun"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,905 - 3,911 of 9,271 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I honestly did not know what to expect at a Sandals because my husband and I have never been to one!! I must say---after having been to a lot of outstanding all inclusive places, this was absolutely fantastic!! The friendliness was amazing--every worker always was very pleasant. The food was five star!! The best part of the resort is the off shore island which we frequented everyday. The restaurant, Stew Fish, was awesome. Henselana, our waitress, took great care of us. Tico, a junior sales executive, did a wonderful job of helping us. The best part was that we didn't have to spend a dime once we got there except for the spa. I would DEFINITELY do a Sandals again!! Thanks, Sandals, for a GREAT vacation!

Room Tip: We upgraded to the club level suite oceanview with a balcony which was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank 729cathyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

In 2014, my wife and I stayed at both, SRB in the summer and EB during Spring Break.

Airport: To get to Nassau was a direct flight vs. connect in Miami to get to EB. Getting luggage and getting to hotel... advantage EB. Return flight, while Nassau has pre-clearance for US customs and Immigration, it took 2 hours to get luggage checked in and get thru US customs and immigration, but did not have to go through customs and immigration in DFW.

Hotel: SRB is an awesome place. We stayed in "Windsor One Bedroom Butler Royal Suite". We had "Gem" (Gemald) (sorry for the spelling). We had few requests and he delivered. Gem set us up on the private island. While some other have mentioned that it is not completely private because of Carnival Cruise having a small part, it is private, do not be led astray The island is sectioned off and Sandals has 95% of the island, including the back of the island. Butler service carries over to the island, and Vincent took great care of us. Gem set us up with great reserve cabanas on the island. (Sandal's Butler service should be proud of Gem and Vincent.

Swim up bars, activities and restaurants: EB non-butler staff were more attentive than the non-butler staff at SRB. Aaron at EB was the pinnacle of great service at the swim up bar. The players at EB were more personal and more interactive. My wife likes the piano bar at SRB, but I'm a Heston fan at EB. Restaurant at SRB are much better than EB. Baccarat's and Gordan's were awesome and have no complaints. Nightly entertainment was also better at SRB vs. EB.

Traveling back to the airport, big shout out to "Marky Mark" @ SRB for taking care of us and being very personal!

Which place wins.... Wife = SRB; Me = EB!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed the restaurants, outdoor amenities, water sports, Bars, Pools, and general atmosphere of Sandals. We purchased Day Passes for $125 per day and it was worth every penny. It was a great chance to sample Sandals and has definitely whetted our appetite to stay at a Sandals in the future. Food was good, Drinks were quite good. Only complaint was the flies! As said in 'Couples Retreat' "Sandals Rocks"!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SAVTrav78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Maybe I had built up the "Sandals" brand in my mind and I was underwhelmed by the resort. If you are not paying for the Club level service, you too will be less than thrilled. Service was average at best. It was difficult to get drinks and most all of the restaurants required reservations. FYI - there was only 1 night on our 5 day vacation that we could get reservations. We were supposed to have a honeymoon welcome package and that was never provided despite me inquiring further. The beach is AMAZING!!!! The water is stunning and there wasn't crazy waves so you could enjoy the water and water activities. The stand up paddleboarding was SO much fun!! My experience was overall good and I would revisit the Bahamas but I would not revisit the Sandals brand.

Room Tip: Def choose a swim up room as they are the best in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CJM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I have been going to many of the Sandals resorts over the past 10 years. Having vacationed 20 times at 8 different locations I have to say that The Royal Bahamian is one of our favorites. First of all, getting there and home could not be easier. Many flights in and out, and with US customs and immigrations right there you save so much time when you return to your home airport. As far as the resort: Clean, friendly, excellent food. I am a certified rescue diver and find the equipment, boats, and dive masters top notch. They dive very safe plans, and consider the entire group when choosing the days sites. Back on land, we have always booked Butler rooms ( a tradition for us that happed by accident on our maiden trip) and I highly recommend the service. Our butlers: Antonio, Everett, and Dillon have treated us like family and we stay in touch with them trough out the year. They are thoughtful, thorough, and one set ahead of our needs and wishes. The value of a Sandals vacation is tops. And if you have children or two couples traveling together you might want to try Beaches at Turks.

Room Tip: Balmoral Tower facing the water is breath taking in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pokey7256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had the Butler Elite lagoon room ....from being picked up from the airport by private driver in a Bentley (Ricardo the driver was amazing)to immediately being greeted by Antonio our personal butler roses in our bed nightly breakfast on the beach in our own cabana......Antonio and Dillon this butler duo took care of us like we were family....we've been two several Sandals and usually we go to Jamaica but the Bahamian people and the royal treatment we received will have us back every chance we get.....again many thanks to Antonio,Dillon and Ricardo for making my 50th birthday celebration amazing....trip July 27-Aug 2,2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Theion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
6.2 mi away
The Royal at Atlantis
The Royal at Atlantis
#8 of 14 in Paradise Island
6,561 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
5.8 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
526 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cove at Atlantis
The Cove at Atlantis
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: £419 - £1,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•New, extra comfortable, ultra luxurious Day Beds added poolside on Sandals Cay •Sandals Cay now has Zen Spa and Fire Pits.-----•Butler Service, 24-Hour Room Service, and Rolls Royce or Mercedes Transfers for select suite categories. •Over 10,000 sq. ft. of the Island’s most impressive Freshwater Pools•Sandals Cay – Nassau’s only resort with Private Offshore Island & Restaurant.•Ten Dining Options featuring an array of cuisine from French to Bahamian. •Minutes away from excellent duty free shopping in Downtown Nassau on Bay Street and world class gambling on Paradise Island.•Weekly Late night decadent Chocolate Buffet offering specialty coffee •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Royal Bahamian “Bahamas’ Leading Spa Resort”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort And Offshore Island
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Hotel Nassau
Sandals Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Cable Beach
Sandals Bahamian
Sandal Resort Bahamas
Sandal Royal Bahamian
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing