We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice getaway from Paradise Island”
Review of Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.99*
and up
Rose Island Day Trip by Boat from Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sandy Toes is located on Rose Island, Bahamas and is a private island experience just off the shores of Nassau and Paradise Island which offers three very different yet very unique experiences for our guests. Full Day Excursions - 10:00am - 3:45pm "Party Pass" available only on Sundays Overnight stays at our Villa - "The Retreat" at Sandy Toes Groups and Private/Exclusive Events
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice getaway from Paradise Island”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

A day trip to Sandy toes island was a great way to get away from paradise island and Nassau for a bit. It's a private island, about 20-30 minute boat ride which I found very relaxing. We were greeted with welcome drinks (option to have it with or without alcohol), there's a walk-up bar there too where u can get more drinks. The hot lunch they served was pretty good, snorkeling was fun, and it was nice to see different islands in the Bahamas.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mermanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Its a cool cruise out to an out island experience! Please come back and visit we would love to have you again!

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    121
    44
    8
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were there for the day, and it was a nice break from all the noise on Paradise Island. The beach is absolutely beautiful, and the water even more so. I especially enjoyed being able to hear the waves, and the breeze, and not the jet skis, and ppl constantly trying to sell you stuff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Nope! You will never get anyone harassing you at Sandy Toes :) We are so glad you had such a good time hope to see you again!

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Oasis”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Of the 4 days that I spent in Nassau, the day at Rose Island with the Sandy Toes team was the very best (and that is saying a lot!) From the time that Meagan welcomed us at the Ferry, until the time that Morgan aka Big Sexy welcomed us onboard, until we were feasted with amazing food, and finally Steve bid us adieu with a tip as to where the locals go at night....we felt like an extended crazy and happy family for 5 fantastic hours. The sand at Rose Island felt like velvet under my feet. I snorkeled for the first time and met people from all over the world while on that small strip of land. The price for this slice of heaven was small (especially compared to the prices of many attractions and meals near Paradise Island). I’m already looking towards my calendar in hopes that I can find a sliver of time to return again soon. Thank you to the entire Sandy Toes team :-)
Jane

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jane1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Great! We hope to see you again next time you're down here in the Bahamas!

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great experience, friendly staff, beautiful place”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a wonderful time on the island. It was a perfect retreat and wind down from the chaos of Atlantis. But, I have to know one thing....Morgan was singing a song on the boat and I can't find it anywhere! The only lyric I can remember is "just like a fish, like licorice"? Please help, lol.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are so glad you had such a great time! Also, Morgan says hi and that the song you are looking for you is Hooked by Geno D :)

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sandy Toes”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Island ok
Rain and thunder storm , high winds, return to island early early due to storm. The boat did not put screens down so people would be sheltered on boat- pelting rain and soaking wet ,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmO4344XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi! Thank you for joining us on our day excursion! In the event of any sort of strong weather, our guests safety is priority and if we need to depart the island a few minutes early, that call will be made. Reason being if we don't, the weather would need to be waited out on the island until safe to leave and jeopardize guests itinerary such as making cruise ships etc. Also, our vessel does not have the side flaps as it is a covered, open air boat and we are so sorry if you got a little wet (so there was no neglect) - it is rare that it rains sideways (which is how it was based on your comments) but please understand that the weather is out of our control and we do our best to keep guests comfortable in the unlikely event a little squall blows through. We hope to see you next time on a bright and sunny Bahamas day!

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy Toes also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sandy Toes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing