We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Believe”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill S
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Believe”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

When you read all the stellar reviews on the Home Away website about “Tangelo” you can believe them. The apartment is spacious and clean, and to have dependable WiFi, a computer, a printer (with paper), a phone that provides free calls to the States, and a pool is a real plus. The manager team of Tangerine Sunsets was unbelievable in their customer service. We had no issues while we were there, but if we had, there is no doubt in our mind that they would have been taken care of right away. We had phone calls to check up on us before we arrived, during our stay, and the day we were leaving to make sure all was well, along with the phone numbers that were provided if we needed to call them. We joyfully recommend this property to anyone who wants a great apartment, with a great price and excellent customer service during their stay in Nassau.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Jill, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We appreciate your kind words and enjoyed every moment of hosting you. We always want our guests to feel at home so our main goal is to provide the best service possible. It's wonderful hearing you enjoyed the unit and all the amenities we offer. Also, its great that the customer service was unbelievable and everything went smoothly for you. Overall, it sounds like everything went well and you enjoyed your stay. Let's do it again soon. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaviElle...
1 review
“Over and Beyond”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Duran and his team ensured our stay was more than perfect. The place looks like the pics, close to the beach, fast food, basketball court, paradise island and more! I truly appreciate them ensuring my stay was comfortable and we had all we needed! It was myself and my 8 year old son! I felt safe and I love the amenities that came with the villa. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable! Thank you all for being amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Pavielle, it was great hosting you and your son and thanks for choosing to stay with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We always want our guests to have the best stay possible so its great hearing the team made your stay more than perfect. Indeed, our Tangelo property is minutes away from the beach, shopping, food and much more! Located in a peaceful gated community it is safe and its great to know that you and your son were comfortable. We would love the opportunity to host you again so please come again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula1361...
Potsdam, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment & neighborhood”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment was perfect: 2 bedroom, nice kitchen & living room. The breakfast-dining room was all windows - great sunrise space.Everything was clean, tidy, & well maintained.

The neighborhood was a pleasant place. Friendly people who were chatty & helpful with directions to places, where to find grocery stores, places to walk, etc.

Beach was 15 minutes away and we are fit people who walk at a fast clip. Just mentioning this for someone who might not be a walker. We did not have a car and walked to beach 2-3 times daily and to the Fresh Food Market that was within 15 minutes walk as well. Good exercise vacation. : )

Taxi driver that was set up for us, Norman, was a wonderful guy. Lots of good info about where to go, what to do, etc.

The pool space was sweet. I did yoga out there on some mornings watching the sun come up. We sat in the shade and played blackjack during mid day sun before we went back to the beach. Our dining room overlooked the pool which made for a nice view of the palm trees, birds, etc.

The community pool was not usable when we were there. No cleaning or filtering was going on and it was a bit light green on the bottom and walls of the pool, here & there. This has nothing to do with the apartment or the apartment owners as it is a community pool.

Highly recommend this space. If we were ever to go back to Nassua we would rent this space again. It is close enough to get to downtown action IF you want to BUT you are not caught up in the middle of the downtown chaos. We were there during spring break crazy. We took the bus downtown twice: to see where cruise ships come in, walk the residential & government streets, see the catherdrals, see the fort... eat at a great local restaurant (conch salad anyone?).

We liked that the apartment was away from the downtown crazy and had Montagu beach right near by: quiet beach, locals, & easy to get to. Great sand, calm waters for swimming with kids.

Questions, contacting me is fine: pyoumell@gmail.com

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Paula, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! We're glad to hear the unit was perfect for you'll. Tangelo is located in a gated community and is quiet and peaceful. Not to mention, grocery stores, restaurants, shopping and the beach is close by so if you're a walker, there's no need for transportation. Yoga in the early mornings, blackjack during the midday and the beach sounds like a relaxing vacation ;) Also, you went exploring downtown and got a chance to embrace the culture. Sounds like your time here was memorable and I hope you took lots of pictures. The pool is usually well maintained so we're sorry it was unusable during your stay. You're correct, the unit is about 10-15 minutes away from the downtown area so you can quickly get there if you wish. Meanwhile, it keeps you away from the bustling of downtown when you want to relax. Overall, it sounds like you had a great stay and were quite pleased to know that you did. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheaproom...
florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place was very nice and cute. I enjoyed the apartment it was very spacious. It was truly my home away from home. The kitchen was very clean and functional. The bathroom was very clean. The rooms are nice sizes the beds was comfy. The only suggestion I would make is the light curtains in the rooms they don’t block out light or sun. If you could get darker ones that would be great. The ac’s worked well. Overall a nice quiet community. If you book here you won’t be disappointed. I’ll definitely be staying here again when I come back in July.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Shuwana, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! You were a pleasure to host. Thanks for your kind words and we're always delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. Thanks for the suggestion with the curtains and we will look into this. You are always welcome at our home and we look forward to seeing you in July ;) Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black J
1 review
“Comfortable and secure. Great location and very helpful staff”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Conveniently located. Just walking distance to Montagu beach, fast food restaurants and shopping. Public transport bus ("Jitney") stop is right in front of the villa which makes shuttling between downtown and back very easy. Loved travelling on the bus with friendly, helpful locals. Stay was very comfortable, never felt we're away from home. Great staff, especially Brigitte Neely who recommended Junkanoo festival, which we thoroughly enjoyed, and restaurant choices in Fish Fry. She was super helpful to arrange a free shuttle to local grocery and gave a lot of helpful information.
One suggestion - checkout time of 10 am is too early. Please consider changing it to 11 or 12. Will definitely come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Kiran, it was a pleasure hosting you and thanks for staying with us! Its great hearing that you enjoyed the staff and our home, made you feel at home because we aim to please ;) Sounds like you even got to indulge in the Bahamian culture by attending Junkanoo and eating at the Fish Fry. We hope you can stay again very soon and next time check- out a little later. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketchupho...
Long Island
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Found everything as described and well equipped. Comfortable and relaxing. Wanted to try the pool but time was too short. Smile. Hope to visit again and will recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Rod, I'm glad the villa was to your liking. Hopefully, you would be able to try the pool when you return ;) It was a pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Candia and Sunsets Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336fred
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very professional”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Duran went above and beyond to satisfy, and his staff was very responsive and supportive. Room was spacious and we were very comfortable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Fred, I'm glad that I had the opportunity to meet you and Justin and that we were able to assist in making your stay an enjoyable one! Looking forward to hosting you guys again the next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing