We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cocktails”
Review of Via Caffe

Via Caffe
Ranked #81 of 280 Restaurants in Nassau
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a few drinks after shopping and they were very good, the service very friendly and quick, I wish we had more time to try some of the menu items that look delicious. Will come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbrlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good location, like the specials”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Specials are very good value (including drink specials). The place is just off the cruise boat terminal. Has a very comfortable outdoor section. Just had drinks ( a few times) and conch fritters so far and they were god. Service can be spotty. They have Salsa dancing (incl. lessons on Thur nights and live band on Sat nights though I have not been there for that yet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Locals and tourist like this place.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Right across from the dock so after we shopped and toured we wanted to have their version of conch fritters. They were good and we split one order (which was plenty) and watching the people was fun too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank justcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagara falls ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My family ate at this restaurant the thrid week of December 2013. They had a variety of dishes at reasonable prices. We had the chicken wraps and salads - the portions of food were huge and very filling. Our food took about 45 min to arrive - and although the restaurant had maybe two other couples sitting there was still quite a wait but it was good though. It was nicely decroated for Christmas. Staff wasn't overly friendly but pleasant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funtotravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great location, nice decor, awful wait-staff”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Was with a friend ordered a coffee and a tea the entire process took about 45 minutes. I am not sure what this place wants to be. They do add an automatic 15% gratuity on everything.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scherzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Caffe also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
New Providence Island, Bahamas
 

Been to Via Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing