We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Sushi”
Review of Via Caffe

Via Caffe
Ranked #81 of 278 Restaurants in Nassau
Cuisines: Bar, International, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Ok Sushi”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had the sushi here and it was ok. Service was fine and the atmosphere was ok too. Not bad overall. Grand for a quick bit of lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a few drinks after shopping and they were very good, the service very friendly and quick, I wish we had more time to try some of the menu items that look delicious. Will come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbrlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good location, like the specials”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Specials are very good value (including drink specials). The place is just off the cruise boat terminal. Has a very comfortable outdoor section. Just had drinks ( a few times) and conch fritters so far and they were god. Service can be spotty. They have Salsa dancing (incl. lessons on Thur nights and live band on Sat nights though I have not been there for that yet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Locals and tourist like this place.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Right across from the dock so after we shopped and toured we wanted to have their version of conch fritters. They were good and we split one order (which was plenty) and watching the people was fun too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank justcrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagara falls ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My family ate at this restaurant the thrid week of December 2013. They had a variety of dishes at reasonable prices. We had the chicken wraps and salads - the portions of food were huge and very filling. Our food took about 45 min to arrive - and although the restaurant had maybe two other couples sitting there was still quite a wait but it was good though. It was nicely decroated for Christmas. Staff wasn't overly friendly but pleasant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funtotravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Caffe also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
New Providence Island, Bahamas
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Via Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing