We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Stay at Waters Edge - Wish we didn't...”
other travellers have booked this property
The magnificent view from Water's Edge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The magnificent view from Water's Edge
Patio and garden - a beautiful spot for breakfast or evening cocktails Front garden area - fabulous for morning coffee or evening aperitif
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The magnificent view from Water's Edge
Patio and garden - a beautiful spot for breakfast or evening cocktails
Front garden area - fabulous for morning coffee or evening aperitif
View through the house to the ocean
Ocean terrace with Private Pool and Wet Bar - from Nassau overlooking Rose Island
Spacious main Living Area with Abaco pine beams and cathedral ceiling
Morning at Water's Edge with that terrific ocean view
Sun Room, ideal for morning breakfast or coffee, leading to the Ocean Terrace
Bright, fully furnished kitchen
Master bedroom, with en suite bathroom, overlooking the ocean
Brand New Master Bathroom with shower enclosure and tub overlooking the ocean
Formal Dining Area with adequate seating for 6 or more
Sun Room Eating Area - Overlooking Ocean
Master Bedroom
View of Water's Edge from the ocean taken from our Dinghy - water depth 4-6 feet
Early morning from the sea wall
Our favorite palm tree and hammock
Another snorkeling trip to the reef
Most recent view of the house front and garden
Brand new front door and light
Sunrise over the patio
Newly re-surfaced pool
View from the patio of some marvelous cloud formations.
Relax by the pool with a cocktail
The refurbished pool area
Refurbished bar area on the patio
The wet bar on the patio overlooking the ocean
Conch shells on the seawall
Beautiful Bahamas!
Crystal Clear Waters off the Ocean Terrace - typical Bahamas waters
Double Rainbow looking from Nassau out to the ocean from the private pool and patio
Morning sunshine from the Ocean Terrace towards Rose Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristin R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Stay at Waters Edge - Wish we didn't have to leave!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was excellent for our group of 7 foodie friends. Thank you so much.

Everything was as billed online - and even better. We were very spoiled and really really enjoyed our holiday. In fact, besides a run to the grocery store and a mosey down to the local beach for a swim, several of us never left the premises the entire week until dinner on the last night! :-) (For this we found the amazing Café Matisse - what a treat!)

Loved the plethora of snorkelling gear, really appreciated the water shoes being there in so many sizes - you should add this to the "provided" list with snorkelling gear as several of us bought our own not knowing there were a dozen pairs in various sizes there. We tried the dinghy, but was tough to manoeuvre given the current, so we instead enjoyed swimming and snorkelling most every day.

in addition to significant sunbathing by the pool, we really appreciated the outdoor furniture as we ate most of our lunches and afternoon snacks outside - wonderful. The hammock was well used too! And thanks for having several classic games available. We unexpectedly rekindled a long-time love for Scrabble! :-)

Appreciated the kitchen appliances and linens provided. We left some extra fruit and vegetables and sodas in the fridge - hope they went to good use, either for your team or for the next guests.

I know that I can speak confidently for all 7 of us when I say that we absolutely LOVED our holiday and would highly recommend Waters Edge - and would come back again. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio pool area with hammock and direct ocean access for swimming
Liked least: Not having a lay down/sit up sun lounger by the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
I am so glad that you guys enjoyed your time at the villa - we do try to keep the standard as high as possible for our guests. I am also glad that you spent so much time just hanging out there - the ocean view and particularly the sunrise at dawn can really not be compared anywhere. I notice that my favorite restaurant in Nassau, Café Matisse, came up trumps: terrific food and atmosphere if a little expensive. I look forward to having back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
"Best vacation ever"…wow, thanks for that, it is very generous of you. Glad you enjoyed the sunrises - they are the BEST. Hope to see you back at Water's Edge again. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
corradinh...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa - exceptionnal terrasse”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa - ideal for groups or family; we loved spending time in the lounge but what made the differrence is the terrasse where we had breakfasts and dinners. Exceptionnal views on the ocean.
2 bedrooms with views on the Ocean, 1 with ensuite. Fully equiped kitchen.
Close to the centre, in a quiet area. You will need a car to go to the nearby beach/ restaurants.
Mark, the owner, takes great care of you from booking to check out.
For us the best place to stay in Nassau.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic views, spending time in the lounge
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thanks for the terrific review. So glad that you enjoyed the patio and the ocean - come back soon. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
Thanks so much for your review Lou Ann. We are looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Langhorne
Reviewed 27 January 2012 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. The ocean view and sunrise in the morning are just spectacular - I'm so glad you enjoyed them. Hope to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2012
Thanks so much for the fabulous review Bill. We love having you as a repeat guest to Water's Edge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing