We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandyport Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Friendly staff overall, from the Hotel Manager Mr Vernon Moss right down to the pleasant housekeeping staff. Every employee had a smile on their face throughout our entire stay! This wasn't the first time my family & I stayed there, but we will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    218
    82
    50
    71
See reviews for
184
258
45
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This resort was very nice...the staff are wonderful, especially Ms Sarah. She and the others
were very very helpful and warm. She booked trips for me and helped me with various details.
The resort is right next to a beautiful beach and there are chairs to sit on. There are places to eat close by as well as a market to buy food if you get a room with a kitchen.
Also you can go to a nearby fitness center if you would like for a small fee.

A very lovely place to spend a vacation...

Barb R

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bjflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Since this was my first trip to the Caribbean I wanted to pick a place that was away from the cruise ship craziness, all inclusive feeling of mass people so I happened upon this little gem and it is! From the minute I arrived to the minute I left, all minutes were enjoyable!! It was a couple of minutes to a just about private beach on the glorious ocean! Yes it is as blue as they say :-). Every other day was taking a jitney (local bus) to wherever and every other day was hanging out at the beach or walking around the area of Sandyport. I would say that I definitely felt safe and secure and got moneys worth. All staff were cordial and attentive with small upkeep projects going on daily (a good sign). A couple of things to note, Wifi is restricted to the main building unless you want to pay extra and the "hotel" style rooms do not have a fridge which was disappointing for me as it is hot and humid and a convenient cold beverage seemed like it should be part of the deal. I suggested this to the general manager. There were 3 restaurants within a 5 minute walk but the onsite restaurant was non existent although signage suggested there was one. I will stay here again for sure but ask for a room with the small kitchenette next time.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of either the pool area, the canal area or the open lawn area. Can't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

From playing the trip to arrival, right from the top down this management team & talented knowledgeable staff exceeds all expectation's...and they were high going in! This is our 4th stay in the Bahamas. Besides a family get together when they opened Paradise Island the rest were exchanges. This one is on a higher lever. They know hospitality and are smart enough to know we all have different definitions of relaxing. The place has a great vibe, happening chef Cleveland, beautiful gardening that looks better every day. The room needs a few minor corrections but nothing more than a few new appliances & creative painting can't fix. It has the potential to be one those great secrets retreats that you come back to time & time again.

Room Tip: solid architectural; design. no bummer rooms but 511 ours is heavenly vire and walks onto sand &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My colleagues and me just stayed at Sandyport for 10 days after our work ship had an engine failure in Freeport.

Every one of the staff from the front desk to the room maids were excellent super friendly people, a spacial thank you to Lady Sarah who goes out of her way to help people !!!

Try eating at Chef Clevelands beachside bar, awesome breakfast and an entertaining character!!!

Would definitely stay again, thanks Sandyport !!!!!

Room Tip: I was in room 315, right by the pool and the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Sandyport for our first trip to the Bahamas. We were more than happy with our choice! The moment we checked-in, Monique upgraded our room for FREE! We soon met Jetson, who hosted an amazing sunset cruise that Thursday with complimentary Bahama Mamas. Chef Cleveland was probably our favorite member of the staff, with his amazing meals and wonderful personality! My husband and him became quick friends, meeting up for games of ping pong and just to hang out and drink a beer. His wife, Sharon, is a sweetheart as well.

The resort is just a short $1.25 jitney ride from downtown and all the happenings. We even went to Atlantis and was soooo thankful we did not go with our first choice to stay there...VERY BUSY AND CROWDED! Nice for a day visit.

We loved being able to come back to peaceful and tranquil Sandyport after each day's hustle and bustle! Won't even have to think about where we'll stay when we return to Nassau...we're hooked!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsredg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I knew we were at a quality place when the taxi pulled up to the security gate. I really enjoyed my stay here. Nice property. Rooms are nice, clean and modern. You can spend your entire time in the Sandyport area. Pool, tennis court, basketball, the beach bar, short walk to bus to get to downtown for less than $2.

Room Tip: Facing the pool, i think block 400 pink buliding upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
3.2 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
7.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.9 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
2.4 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandyport Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandyport Beach Resort

Property: Sandyport Beach Resort
Address: West Bay St, Sandyport, Nassau none, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandyport Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandyport Beach Resort in Nassau, Bahamas is known for its tranquility, where rest and relaxation amid the tropical landscape takes you into island time. A quiet retreat ideally located in the luxury Sandyport Marina Village approximately 3 miles away from Nassau International Airport and minutes away from Cable Beach.The resorts pastel colored villas of 72 rooms surround a marina linked by a Grand Canal to the sea. The architecture is inspired by the Georgian Colonial architecture of historic Bahamas and all rooms are appointed with modern conveniences. The Signature room, The Deluxe One Bedroom Suite, is your home away from home with full kitchen and living/dining room with queen size sofa bed separate from the master bedroom with king size bed, Jacuzzi bath and view of the canal or lagoon beach. There are multiple room types available though with everything from a Hotel bedroom, Studio, one, two or three bedroom suites.The resort includes two ocean beaches a short walk from the rooms, a lagoon beach, and three swimming pools including one large pool with a gentle sand edge. The kiddie pool has 2 fun water slides. A tennis court and half basketball court are also on-site. Wireless Internet access is free in the rooms and public areas. Guests can use a computer in the lobby with complimentary high-speed Internet access during office hours. Guests also have discounted use of a nearby fitness centre. While you may find yourself getting lost in the privacy and tranquility of the Resort itself, at Sandyport you can have the best of all worlds - be as quiet as you want, or as active as you want, with the dining and shopping options of The Sandyport Marina Village on the Resort's doorstep and a superb range of activities that can be organized through the front desk. The resort has a limited number of rooms that are handicapped accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandyport Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandyport Beaches Hotel Nassau
Sandyport Beach Hotel
Sandyport Beach Nassau
Sandyport Beaches Resort
Sandyport Resort
Sandyport Nassau
Sandyport Beach Resort Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing