We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice neighborhood location”

Manny's Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #190 of 278 Restaurants in Nassau
Cuisines: American, British, Bahamian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
224 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood location”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I don't know what HJGATE bought, but I have never spent that much on 2 beers! This place is a neighborhood bar that happens to have soem really good food choices.The menu is so large that I refuse to eat the same thing twice!
Remember, this is a bar first and a restaurant second.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbv9415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Not recommended. The only poor choice we made in two weeks. $14.00 for 2 beers. Try the Daquiri Shack near the Sheraton or the bar next to Milano's, much nicer and $3.00 a beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJGATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
176 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Awful food, terrible atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

At the very least, do NOT order pizza. It is a travesty. The rest of the food is not much better, and it is overpriced besides. Yet because of its location and the fact that it is open late, it stays in business. The interior is dark and bar-like with terrible, cheap furnishings. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless you have nowhere else to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Glad2BDone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great conch fritters”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

In a town where there are too many bad conch fritters these were truly exceptional. They were well-seasoned and you could actually taste and see the conch. The beers are cold, on ice, and the service friendly. And if you want some genuine Bahamian sponges - just ask Johnnie.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fishburger - lacking ambiance”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great if looking for a place for a quick inexpensive meal. Not the best for atmosphere. I was personally bugged by smoking both indoors and outside on the patio where we ate. The fishburger was moist not dry batter was light and not greasy. Fishburger under $10.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manny's Restaurant and Pub also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Manny's Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing